We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Ranked #135 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

found this hotel to be just as described, including the bed, service was good and the hotel had lots of character. stayed for the Christmas Markets and found the breakfast to be more than adequate with lots of choice cannot fault this hotel. only 1 gripe the bed was very hard and also the room was too hot but not really their fault as the week before our stay they had temperatures of -6.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DairyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Vee K,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. We prepare the fresh breakfast every day and breakfast in our hotel fully meets the requirements of **** hotel. We always want to do something more for our guest (line extension of dishes, live pianist during the breakfast, etc..)I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards
Přemysl M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Really lovely hotel with character in bucket-loads. Love the piano player at breakfast! At a time when all of Europe was on holiday in Prague, this hotel was in a lovely quiet area, but still only a ten minute walk from the middle of the old town. The room was big and comfortable, and for such a cheap price. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Jules W
I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your observations. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards

Přemysl M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my wife loved this hotel. There was really nothing we could complain about. Very nice and helpful stuff, beautiful nice size room AND the best breakfast included in price of the room. Gorgeous breakfast lobby in medieval style and there was a piano player playing live during the breakfast time. Amazing atmosphere. I would pay the price just for the breakfast. :-) Variety of food and great quality of service. The location of hotel is perfect, few minutes walk from Kapma island and Charles bridge. less than 5 minutes from nearest tram stop. Cant go wrong...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Rico E,

I am very pleased to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury.
We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.

Best regards
Premysl M.
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Overall impression is very nice, but the are some issues which were uncomfortable. At first the shower, it was a small handmade thing (not booth) with a terrible curtain which was flying around when you tried to have a shower. The second thing is terrible lighting. I had three lamps in my room in total, but not a single one on the ceiling (roof). That is way I rate it with 4 points. Despite all this I like this hotel and will stay here next time, because staff is friendly and communicative, breakfasts are great and even a man plays piano during breakfast time and the hotel itself is located in very convenient place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank derwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear derwasp,

I am very pleased to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury.
We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards.

P. Mazur
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Positive: Good breakfast, so varied (from 7 to 11), well decorated, personal is nice, a man playing piano during the brekfast, cheap, very silence, clean, heating eorks well...
Negative: The rooms of the last flor are a little bit small.

1  Thank Louenes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Louenes,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your positive rating and for recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor.
Best regards.

P. Mazur
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Cons: Room was not as spacious as it appeared in the photo. Shower definitely wasn't a 4-star hotel one - very small and initially a bit stinky.
Pros: Excellent, quiet location close to the Centre. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel. Superb breakfast - variety of choices and a pianist from 8:00.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank emelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear emelsk,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your observations. I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. We welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit.
Kind regards.

P. Mazur
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

The service is awesome
The rooms are comfy
The location is just perfect
And they have the best money exchange in town!!!!
Awesome rates!!!!
The food at breakfest is delicious.
Nothing is missing with this one!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guest,
I am most grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and for indicating you would recommend our Hotel Kampa – Old Armoury.
We certainly look forward to welcome you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#70 of 648 in Prague
768 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#116 of 648 in Prague
797 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Waldstein
Hotel Waldstein
#117 of 648 in Prague
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 648 in Prague
1,881 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#234 of 648 in Prague
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice

Address: Vshehrdova 450/16, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £48 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kampa
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing