We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
BoHo Prague Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
360
586
184
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
586
184
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowder towergreat locationold town squarecellar restaurantrecommend this hotellobby barwithin walking distancetea and coffee making facilitiesfew minutes walkbreakfast staffchristmas marketbuffet stylecharles bridgetrain stationrepublic squarecity breakexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The location of the hotel and the overall service were so good that I wish the rooms and the breakfast that was included in the room price had been a bit better.
I traveled with two teenagers and we had a room for 3 persons on the courtyard side of the hotel. It was very quiet for most of the time we were there, but one morning one of our neighbors woke up at 6 am and decided to turn on the TV and that's when I realized that the walls in-between the rooms were pretty thin. It was as if the TV was on in our own room. Fortunately that only happened once. Two of the beds in our room were comfortable, although a bit too soft, but one was made out of a sofa and was really hard (it also felt hard when you were just sitting on it). Since we booked a three-person room, I would have thought the third bed to be a bit better. That being said, the information provided in advance mentioned that it might be a sofa-bed. The wall-to-wall carpeting in the room was comfortable to walk on, but made the room feel stuffy. The safe deposit box was really tiny.
The breakfast offered enough of variety, but some of the vegetables and fruit that were offered were either too raw or too ripe/partially spoiled, so we had to be careful on what to select. The fruit juices were the sugar & water type that hotels often offer.
The free wifi functioned well in the rooms, the hotel was clean and the staff members very helpful, and the location next to Old Town and the shopping mall Palladium was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We used the taxi service from the airport to the hotel. Booked in advance through the hotel and all went as planned. Driver met us with a placard with our name and name of hotel. Driver in a suit. Clean car. Paid driver directly the quoted price.
The restaurant was fun, a great evening with very good food. Breakfast included with good selection food. Easy walking distance of Prague Gate and shopping.
The recommended tour was a disappointment as the guide spoke very poor english. Make sure tours booked use speaker system/headsets.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room with a sitting area, comfortable for 6 to 8 people and a very large bathroom with jet tub.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeMae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for a 4 nights in Prague earlier this year.

The hotel is in a great location being only minutes walk from the main attractions in prague. The hotel itself I found to be clean, well presented and no complaints at all. Free wifi is present and the breakfasts were quite samey however if you was only there for a couple of days would have been fine.

The bar area was quite relaxed and still well priced compared to UK prices. The bar staff attentive.

All in all, a good hotel and the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room which backed onto the courtyard at the rear, this was quiet
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleGreenLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After the Powder Tower gate to the medieval city of Prague was closed for the night, latecommers had no choice but to look for accommodation outside the city walls. The closest was what is now the Best Western Meteor Plaza hotel - the favourite hotel in Prague for me, family and friends. Rooms are comfortable, beds soft. Ask for a room facing the courtyard and fall quickly asleep listening to the burble of little fountain.

Rich, tasty breakfast buffet (yes, they should add a few more drops of orrange juice to water playing the role of the orange juice, but otherwise no reason for complaints).

Friendly, competent staff. Own garage (it's basic in the centre of Prague).

On the expensive side, but highly recommended if you want to fully enjoy the old Prague, one of the most beautiful cities on the planet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard - sooo quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZIS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This Best Western Plus is on a quiet street just a short walk from the Powder Gate and lots of great shopping, entertainment and the main tourist area. The hotel itself is well appointed, and while the rooms aren't overly large, they are very clean and functional, and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was exceptional, and were most helpful with the information and directions they provided. The included breakfast is extensive in scope, and is a great way to start to your day. Overall, this was a great base from which to explore Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmachfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews