We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Ranked #176 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel over xmas 2012 (delayed review) and got an excellent deal on a suite. The room was huge with a bathroom and a seperate toilet. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean. Thes best thing about this hotel is it's location!!! Be warned, if they still have their "spa" do not go there for a massage. Worst spa experience EVER!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    549
    166
    29
    20
See reviews for
171
476
74
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a girls weekend and stayed here. Staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was good and a better choice than I expected. Our bathroom in particular was spacious with a separate shower and bath. With in easy walking distance of the square, Charles Bridge and not too far in our opinion of the castle. Lots of restaurant choice nearby and plenty of markets to wander through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to many of Prague's tourist attractions. There is a mini mart opposite the hotel and you'll find a grocery store about 100 metres from where you pass through a little archway also on the other side of the street.
They provide an excellent breakfast.
The rooms are a good size and very clean.
There is a metro station and tram line close by and they are easy to navigate. A 3 day pass on all public transfer, costs around A$20, tickets available from any Metro station.
They also provide an airport transfer which you can book via their website before you leave home. Once you book you receive an instant confirmation. It cost 27 Euro which is a very good price.
I would like to especially thank Klara at reception who was so helpful and caring when we had to organise the hotel doctor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaydeemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a late review in that we stayed at this hotel a few years ago at Christmas time when visiting the Christmas markets.

Value for money: We were on a tight budget and managed to get a deal via the Best Western website for a third night free meaning the hotel came in at under £150 for three nights for both of us with breakfast included which was a great price. For the cost the hotel was wonderful, as with many Best Western's the hotel has its own character and is not comparable to the chain hotels where you can sleep in the same room on every continent! This hotel was traditional and really added to the feeling of being in Prague. The bathroom was amazing and huge with a tub and breakfast was good with some hot food (not just continental). The hotel definitely delivered good value for money and is one of our favourites from the European breaks we've had.

Location: The hotel is well located, a short walk from the Old Square where the Christmas markets really come to life. It is a longer walk to the river and bridges but manageable for those who are mobile and there are great transport links as with most European cities (get a 3 day pass for bus/train etc).

Christmas markets & Prague - The Christmas markets are on a smaller scale than some bigger cities but they lack nothing in charm. The market in the Old Square is magical and definitely not to be missed. Prague is a perfect Christmas market location and is our favourite of the three cities we have been to Christmas markets so far! Going at Christmas time we did not experience any of the stag/hen or party culture Prague is often renowned for (although I'm sure it's there if you want it). People say that it is an expensive city but eating from the markets and walking/sightseeing it is cheaper than London and on par with other cities. We ate twice at the same restaurant overlooking the square, a staff member dragged us in but we are glad we went! You had to walk through the downstairs restaurant to get to it but once inside we sat at the window with the place to ourselves and looked over the snow and markets outside - perfect!

Prague Christmas markets are a definite must-see, three days is a perfect amount of time from the UK and this hotel is recommended as your base for a great trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David28macfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for a city break. Very helpful staff, lovely decor, and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good variety to cater for many nationalities. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the old town square, via the Powder Gate, and onto Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square and the Jewish quarter. A bit further afield is the Prague Castle, with the daily changing of the Guard and the Petrin tower. Still within walking distance or can be accessed via the funicular railway. The Petrin 'lookout' tower is located within landscaped gardens which add to the lovely walks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilli93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights B & B at end of April. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We had a room on 4th floor looking into courtyard and it was spacious and had 2 chairs which often you find in hotels they give a double room but only one chair to sit on. The decor of the hotel could do with modernizing. Breakfast was buffet style and ample selection but breakfast room is not large and we found it busy if having breakfast at 8.30am. We did not eat in the restaurant because the locality (10 minutes form main square) of this hotel is such that you are only a few minutes walk from numerous places to eat. The lobby bar was dark and dismal so did not spend anytime there after our first visit. In the hotel details they say tea and coffee facilities in the room which is true but they give you the bear minimum, enough for one drink each and on two mornings they did not top it up and we had to go asking for more. Because of its locality would stay again as we were able to walk to all the main visitor places.

Room Tip: Do not have one at front of hotel facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel! I booked it a few days before our Prague trip and did not know a lot about it. Firstly, wonderful location - close to tourist attractions, shopping...however also quite a quiet area so not disturbed by noise. Close to a train station. Definitely recommend staying here! The staff were friendly as well - booked a car from the airport to the hotel through them.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#204 of 649 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,767 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Address: Hybernska 999/6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Prague
#116 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#149 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#167 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First references to this hotel come from the year 1307. The BW Meteor Plaza is situated directly in the center of Prague next to The Palace Hibernia, Powder Gate and The Municipal House. You can reach Wenceslas Square, The Old Town Square or other places of interest on foot within minutes. All 73 air-conditioned spacious standard rooms are very well furnished with all amenities including shower and/or bath, WC, hair dryer, satellite, wireless high-speed internet access free of charge, IDD telephone, personal safe, coffee/tea maker and mini-bar. There are 5 suites and 10 triple rooms in BW Hotel Meteor Plaza, which express an ambience of largesse, comfort and functionality. Except standard room equipment you will find cosy sitting area with reading lamp, trouser press. Some of the rooms have a hydro maser bath or combination of the bath and a shower bath. Some of our apartments have a special wide screen television. The triple rooms have three separate beds or double bed with sofa bed.Room service is available during limited hours. Are you a keen musician? Especially for you we have the room with a piano.The BEST WESTERN Meteor Plaza is truly in the heart of Prague - everything you'll want to do - business, leisure, vacation activities - it's all at our door step. Because of our central location you can be almost anywhere in the city in just a few moments. Prague's famous attractions such as The Palace Hybernia, the famous Powder Gate and fabulous art nouveau pearl: Municipal House are just 2minutes walk away. You can reach Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, the legendary Royal Road and other places of interest on foot within a few minutes. You can get easily to the hotel by your own car. Of course you have the possibility of parking in the hotel garage.Our shiny restaurant with terrace is situated on the first floor of the hotel and is open every day for breakfast. Rich buffet breakfast is served from 7AM till 10AM.The ground floor of the hotel has a trendy bar, cosy restaurant and terrace where guests may enjoy a drink in the summer months.Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.For those who seek the more solitary rewards of an invigorating workout, the Hotel offers a whirpool and Sauna. Per person per hour, private use, is charged fee 10 EUR.We are focused to provide the independent traveler with maximum comfort by providing the following services:■We can arrange a wide range of events, such as parties, banquets, conferences and more. Our Gothic Wine Restaurant is ideal for encounters of up to 40 persons. Equipment of new communication and interpretation systems is possible on request.■Garage parking directly in the house is available for hotel guest on premises.■Telefax service at the reception desk.■Wireless high-speed internet access in public area free of charge.■Meeting room for 10 people with PC and internet connection.■E-mail delivery for hotel guests.■Excursions.■Tickets to opera, theatre and shows.■Flight confirmations.■Photocopy.■Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.■Pets allowed. ■Baby cot on request free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meteor Plaza
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Best Western Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing