We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fabulous breakfast ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fabulous breakfast ”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in this lovely hotel. The rooms were more than good, toilets were clean and excellent. There was unobtrusive service at hand all the time. The staff at the reception were very friendly and efficient. Lavish breakfast spread again served with a smile. We didn't try any of the restaurants in the hotel but we were told they were good as well. The hotel is very well located and is a short walk from Wenceslas square and not too far from the old town and Charles bridge.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    392
    68
    22
    5
See reviews for
254
886
42
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our 4 day trip to Prague in September. For the location, service, breakfast and overall experience, the pricing is a steal.
Rooms are slightly dated, but this goes with the overall theme of the hotel. It has an old worldly charm and feel, which blends well with the city of Prague.
Its a stone's throw from the city centre and we could walk to most of the major attractions.
Only feedback to the hotel is : time to do some room upgrades :)

Room Tip: Request for a room away from the mainroad as sometimes the trams can be noisy and distrub light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the mattress was really comfortable, so I slept like a baby lamb:) we paid $120 per night. internet, set of cosmetic, tv and full American breakfast was included. I was simply amazed with the quality and amount of food - simply fantastic! in the evening we had drinks at the bar downstairs - according to my husband - the worst margarita ever. I had pina colada and I loved it:) the hotel is in central prague, so you don't really have to rent a car, just take a walk... i'm coming back!!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was amazed at the value for money; €244.80 for two nights in Central Prague. I double checked to ensure there wasn't confusion. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. One staff member was even being polite and patient with a mongrel complaining about how his bed was made. I would have used two words with that customer, the last one being "off". The bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was very high quality and nourishing too.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we been this place on 8 september and we spent 3 night in this hotel , the location is very good in the central , the room is clean , the private sauna is fanstantic ! if we visit at prague again and we will return it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannechoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Budworth, Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good rooms and an excellent breakfast and a very good location for seeing the sights. Staff were helpful and attentive. I liked it and would return as it was excellent value for money. We booked a couple of.tours with the concierge

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands England
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated about 150 yards from Wenceslas Square and less from the main shopping streets. We stayed there for three nights in October 2013, our first trip to Prague.

There was a little hiccup at reception where we were offered a double room instead of the twin we had booked but the change was done quickly and without fuss.

The staff were uniformly friendly and efficient. Everyone we spoke to seemed to be fluent in English. The bar was welcoming and comfortable as was the breakfast served in the room set aside.

Can't fault this place. I'd use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donnieitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 649 in Prague
2,840 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,755 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
647 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Property: Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing