We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent friendly staff
Nice room
Great restaurant

I like this place , always when I go to Prag stay here .
I recommend this hotel on the heart of this city . All what you want see is really close from this place .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    359
    62
    19
    5
See reviews for
230
793
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My experience started with your magical atmosphere there. A sense of calm, touch of warm colors and escape to undisturbed atmosphere. Employees did a great job and your Concierge made a colorful program for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a great value for money.

Room Tip: Try the Gourmet Club Restaurant, it is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, General Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mary,
thank you sincerely for your time and effort to share your experience from our hotel with other travellers. Your compliment to our concierge is the best recognition the team can get. I am happy to have such experts and Prague ambassadors on my team. Thank you also for the comment about our Gourmet Club Restaurant. We just introduced a new seasonal asparagus menu yesterday and the responses from our first guests were very positive.

Once again thank you for letting the world know about our hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to the Art Nouveau Palace soon.

With my best regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Email: gm@palacehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a wonderful four night stay at the Art Nouveau Palace Hotel in Prague. Room spotless cleaned daily. Breakfast was outstanding so much choice we loved the made to order omelettes from the omelette station. Staff couldn't do enough to help you.The hotel was in the ideal location we walked everywhere. Would recommend this hotel and if i returned to Prague would stay here again. There was no spa at the hotel though you could get a free voucher to a spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is on a perfect location near all the main sightseeing attraction and that in a walking distance.

the rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast has a lot of variety, so a good way to start your day.

One minor issue, was that there is wifi available in the room, but it disconnects a lot and was
very slow. (Internet is not so important on holiday, but when its available it should work proper).

Extra info: The hotel is easy to get there with public transport from airport. Just use bus 119 till his last stop and then use metro A till Mustek. then its only 5 minutes walk to Hotel. Prices for 2 people with one big suitcase is only 80 Local curencie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazy-Rudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked this hotel because of its location and reputation. However on arrival we were told that our particular room was under reconstruction and we would be sent to the sister hotel the Marriot. We were very annoyed as it was our preferred option, there was no duty manager available but the staff did offer a complimentary meal. On arrival at the Marriot we were told we were one of a number being sent on that day. The Marriot turned out to be great and much better location for us. We returned for our meal, which was very nice and lovely staff. Following the disappointment we still had a great trip to Prague - unfortunately didnt get to experience the pleasure of the Palace Hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank omearas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, General Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Omeara,
Many greetings from the Art Nouveau Palace hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your unexpected relocation to another hotel. One of our cold water pipes exploded the night before your arrival and flooded four of our bedrooms on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately those bedrooms were not ready to be used on the day of your arrival as we had to let them dry and renovate them. As usual, those situations happen when you really don´t want them to happen, our hotel was fully booked on Saturday night. Therefore we had to relocate you along with a few other guests to another hotel. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott and that all finally worked well for you in Prague. Just to clarify, the Marriott is not our sister hotel but it is the Art Deco Imperial hotel which is very close to the Marriott but it was also fully booked that night. Thank you for your nice comment about your complimentary „apology“ dinner at our fine-dinning Gourmet Club restaurant at the Art Nouveau Palace hotel. I am glad that you returned to our hotel for your free dinner and experienced at least a little bit of our hospitality and atmosphere. Once again sorry for the inconvenience and I hope to see you back in Prague and in our hotel soon.
With my best regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel Prague
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel location is excellent in one of the small streets in the center. This means that on one hand you are step away from everything but not loud. This also means that you can see all the attractions by foot.
If you planning to travel in the comming days, please take into account that the working on the street.
The breakfast was excellent and the overall service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Helpful?
1 Thank EliyahuF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is situated centrally in Prague and all attractions with in walking distance. The staff are friendly and the restaurant offers five star service without the price tag. A romantic adventure which you can explore and create memories to last a lifetime.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walterwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Property: Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing