We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #54 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

By far and away the nicest,friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in.I recently spent four nights with my partner and our 2 year old son and they could not have been accommodating enough for us.The rooms were immaculate every evening when we got in after a long day of sight seeing,the bathroom was spotlessly clean, huge bath with shower and constant supply of hot water.Free breakfast every morning which was really really delicious, fresh fruit, cereal, vast selection of pasteries, rolls, croissants etc(I recommend the latte too)...the staff were incredibly friendly,they couldn't do enough for us.....the location of the hotel was perfect,far enough away from the noise but not so far that it was out of the way...a 5 min walk from the old town.I don't understand the negative reviews written about this hotel,but I guess everyone has their own experience.To summarise this hotel is fantastic,I can't speak highly enough of it and if/when I return to Prague this will be my hotel of choice!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveHughes1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear DaveHughes1982, Thank you for staying with us in Prague and your excellent feedback.
We are very happy to hear your lovely comments about our rooms, breakfast and the staff. Our young team is constantly working on delivering the best possible service to our customers and such a comments show us, that we are on the right way to do that. All the best from our team and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    380
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
239
840
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the Art Nouveau Palace for 3 nights in early August and I was impressed by the helpfulness and local knowledge of the staff. Upon request, the concierge team, particularly Mrs Libuse Salanska, suggested places to go see and helped me organise inspiring trips outside of town to Kutna Hora and Sedlec in no time. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanneDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear SusanneDG, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
It is always pleasure when we can deliver a great service and I am proud of my team for receiving such a good comments from our guests. When you come back, do not hesitate to let us know directly, so we can take a great care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent for access to the major tourist attractions and transport network. It is within a very short walk of the busy pedestrianized area whilst the hotel itself I found was in a relatively quiet area. The décor of the hotel is as the name suggests, and our room was very well furnished with all the little trimmings quality hotels offer. The room and bathroom were very well appointed, spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and always very polite, be it the desk staff, waiters or those dealing with the storage of your luggage prior to an evening flight departure. I had booked transfers through the hotel and the car and driver were high quality which made the beginning and end of our stay very relaxed .I think the breakfast was remarkable for the choice with thought given to all diets and nationalities. This is a hotel well worth a stay.......push the boat out, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JohnD, we agree our location is excellent to access all major tourist attractions and transport. Thank you for staying with us and your great feedback about our hotel, room, service, choice of breakfast and the staff. We are pleased with my team we made your stay enjoyable and we passed the comment about our drivers to our limo team as well.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Super hotel, sympathetically decorated in Art Deco style. Very near Opera House, Wenceslas Square, Old Town, museums, great Czech restaurants and pubs. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely - clean, comfortable and well stocked. Amazing range of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats and cooked-to-order eggs at breakfast! The evening menu looked great, too. This was a British Airways holiday hotel, and we were very happy indeed with their suggestion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaclynnRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JaclynnRoss, Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel in Prague. We try to deliver best possible service and it is great to hear we did it just during your trip to Prague. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Exellent price-performance ratio, location, room, breakfast. Friendly reception(Russian speaking))), who permited us to extend room reservation for two hours more till departure absolutely free.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Corner Deluxe Room (N312) is fresh renovated large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, Generální ředitel at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Rene,
Many thanks for your EXCELLENT review about our hotel. We hope we helped you to have an excellent and unforgettable trip to Prague!

Hope to see you soon in our lovely city.

Kind regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel Prague
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silves, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent location, excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent café, excellent price...
3-minute walk to Wenceslas, 5 to the Municipal Hall, 10 to the Astronomical Clock. Spacious room and bathroom. All you want / need for a hearty breakfast. The café have comfortable seats and the place in itself is very pleasant. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ReneS, we are thrilled to hear with my team that you did find our hotel excellent in all aspects from Breakfast to our Cafe. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night break to Prague via BA Holidays. This hotel was very clean, the room a good size and the staff very polite and professional. There was a good selection of food each day at breakfast and the location was literally perfect. We were able to venture out into the main sights, shops, restaurants etc within a few minutes walk of the hotel which was a huge selling point.

I would definitely recommend to others looking for a great base for a short city break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsNChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear CornettoFace, thank you for staying with us while visiting Prague. We are proud to hear your comments about our rooms, cleanness, breakfast and the staff. We are doing continuous changes to our service and it is always nice to hear our guests comment on them in a positive way. You are right that our location is perfect to dicover the city Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#33 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Property: Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing