We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nigel A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Ranked #54 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nigel A”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely hotel, we couldn't find any fault with it, spotless, with a very good central location. Staff very friendly and helpful, both on the front desk and in the breakfast room. Excellent buffet breakfast, food of every type, plenty of choice. Room was good, spotless, decent size. Good Wi-Fi reception - a must these days. Would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Nigel A, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel in Prague. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service, our guest rooms as well our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    380
    65
    21
    5
See reviews for
239
840
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel a little over priced for the executive room we booked was not that clean drinks so over priced.. Front desk very helpful have plenty of cash handy for bell boy etc... Staff at breakfast were miserable and not very helpful and scruffy but breakfast was brilliant value for money lots of choice But probably stay else where next time...bedding very strange two single quilts on a double bed very uncomfortable strange overly large hard pillows..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, Generální ředitel at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Rebecca,
Many thanks for your feedback about our hotel. I will go through your comments about our service at breakfast with my team during our next training session. Our European style bedding may be a bit unusual for travellers outside Europe thus I hope you had a good-night sleep with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with other travellers.

Best regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Magnificent hotel all the staff were very helpful 1st class restaurant food brilliant location spot on stayed here for four days from the 24 August central for everything booked for my wife's birthday she was over the moon with it we will be definitely be coming back again would recommend this hotel to anybody thanks for a wonderful stay Brian Davies.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Brian D, thank you very much for your time to write this review and your kind comments about our hotel, staff and restaruant. We are happy we could make your stay with us special for your wife's birthday. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel while on a group tour of Eastern Europe.

The staff is wonderful and responsive. Our request for a ironing board and iron was filled within 15 minutes.
The hotel is very pretty and the breakfast dining room is lovely. The included (for us) breakfast has everything anyone could want - omelette station, fresh fruits, cereal, bread, breakfast meats, etc. Thou shall not want.

The only downside were the beds. It was like sleeping on a board. My wife and I both awoke with muscle aches and tightness. Thankfully, only two nights.

One more thing, while in Prague, do try a street sweet called Trdlnik. The are great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l1106410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear l1106410, thank you for staying with us and your nice comments about our staff, service, breakfast and our rooms. It is always fantastic to hear when we can deliver a great service and I am very proud of my team for receiving good comments from our guests. We are sad to hear your words about our beds. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great Room, Great Location, Great breakfast, Very clean, Very friendly staff. This just does not happen. I like to thank the management for finding and hiring such great employees. They work hard and are very friendly and great team players. I felt everyone of them enjoyed their job and truly were happy to take care of the guests. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehrdad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDFOM, Front Office Manager at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mehrdad V, thank you very much for your time to write this review. We are proud to hear such a nice commnets about our rooms, breakfast and the staff. Our young team is doing their best to bring excellent service to our customers and such a comment shows, that we are on the right way to achive this. We hope to welcome you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Greeted by helpful staff who took the luggage from the car and the key so that they could park on our behalf in the basement garage. Check-in was very easy. Received a free cake and coffee voucher for their cafe as a welcome gift for making a direct reservation (chocolate cake and coffee was great!). Luggage delivered to the room fairly promptly. Hotel room was very clean and marble bathroom was very large and nice. Hotel is within walking distance to many sites that we wanted to see (was also given a free map at the reception desk that was helpful). Prague is a beautiful city with many things to see so it was nice to be in a central location. Room was overlooking courtyard so very quiet and had a great nights sleep. Best breakfast of our trip. Many (too many!) options and great service. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 108jimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, Generální ředitel at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jim,
many thanks for your review and for letting other travellers know about our services I was happy to read your comment about our breakfast. We strive to provide the best start of the day to our guests. After a good-night sleep in a good hotel a good breakfast must follow :)

Thank you for booking our hotel directly and hope to see you soon in Prague.

Best regards,

Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel Prague
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Palace hotel is simply amazing ! Classy decorations , friendly staff ,and maximum comfort ! I stayed with my family for 10 nights in August. My kids, my husband ,and I fell in love with this hotel ! Rooms are spacious , spotless and very clean .Very comfortable beds for a relaxing sleep after a long day out. Bathrooms were always clean and shiny, and room service is more than great. Location is perfect , it is Central and close to many touristic attractions and public transportation, which is very efficient in Prague. 5 minutes walking to shopping areas and Old Town , yet it is located in a quiet street. Changing offices, cafes ,and restaurants , all are very close to the hotel. Breakfast ! You have to try to believe the reviews ! Elegant seating and wide choice of food that is suitable to the needs of everybody, with a special section for diet food . My kids just loved having breakfast and alway found their favorite food and drinks served :) Breakfast was simply healthy and delicious and an excellent start for the day in an elegant atmosphere.My family and I would like to thank : Ms.Michella and Ms.Libuse in the guest relations, for their lovely recommendations for outings and their accurate descriptions of suitable transportation lines.We would like to thank: Mr. Oktay, and all the reception staff for being very friendly and helpful.Thanks to all Palace hotel staff : Breakfast staff and their manager , bellmen , housekeepers , room service, all of them were so friendly and professional. Many thanks to Mr.Martin Zidek , the General manager , for his warm and friendly welcoming, for recommending outings for the kids that we all loved and enjoyed,and for his sincere efforts to ensure that guests are having a comfortable and pleasant stay. One final note : my kids were so much happy because all the staff were so friendly and nice to them . They always felt loved and welcomed everywhere in the hotel :) My family and I would definitely chose to stay at Palace hotel again
:)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marwa ASadek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinZidek, Generální ředitel at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Marwa,
Many thanks for your detailed feedback on our hotel. Your comments made a big smile on my colleague`s faces while we were reading through. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had such a wonderfull time in Prague.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Martin Zidek
General Manager
Art Nouveau Palace hotel
Email: gm@palacehotel.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Palace Hotel

Property: Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Address: Panska 12, Prague 11121, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Palace Praha)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS RENOVATED 2014 & 2015 Art Nouveau Palace Hotel is a centrally located unique property in historic ambience of original Viennese Art Nouveau building from 1909. Softlights in the warm and inviting elegant guest rooms create a cosy atmosphere where guests can forget the hustle and bustle of the city below. All 127 spacious rooms in classic style with high ceilings, some with lovely city views offer complimentary high-speed internet access, tea & coffee making facilities,mini-bar,Italian Carrara marble bathrooms,bathrobes&slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Nouveau Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Praha Hotel
Palace Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing