We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Trusted other reviews on tripadvisor and am so glad we did! Great location in old city; excellent room with comfortable bed, sitting area and nice bath; the fabulous breakfast had something for every taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    199
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
210
1,103
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It is wonderful to come "home" after a long day visiting Prague and stay in that quiet, peaceful atmosphere (despite the history of this place). Breakfast is great - everything you wish; it is good to know the car safely inside the hotel.

Room Tip: In the third floor room was a bad smell out of bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

If you want to stay in Prague Hotel Unitas is absolutely the best choice you can find.
The position is the best: 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and Astronomical Clock, we visit all things without use any transport (bus or taxi).
The street is very quiet and secure because the hotel stay in front of the police station.
Rooms are very wide (also the bathroom) and are super clean!
The staff is absolutely lovely and the breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirDemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A lovely hotel with really friendly helpful staff and a great location for walking around all the sites of Prague. Can't speak highly enough of the breakfast - amazing choice to set you up for a day sight seeing Our room was large and comfortable and very peaceful even though on the street side. Only issue was the wi-fi in the room - don't think we were the only people who just couldn't get it to work even though it was checked and we were told working - but you're on holiday so not a huge issue! As to the other reviewer who was happy to pay 550ck for car from airport - why bother - 32ck for the bus and metro combined ticket - spend it on the beer instead!! Just one thing - what is it with europe and the double bed with single quilts - weird!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsieb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoda, Owner at Unitas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Unitas friends, thank you very much for your comments and nice words so encouraging for all of us for the days coming. Oh, the wireless, what this became of a monster!!!! Our ITs, nice a clever guys, put the amps to the courtyard of the building as no other better place was to be found and because we are in a purely historic building the monumental officers were after us not to instal one single amp on the street elevation und drastic fines. So what to to with walls 4 feet thick multiplied by four in case of your room facing the street?? So the amps were changed for much stronger units and you see it is still somehow not in absolut shape as you have witnessed so well. Saying we work on it really means we do so, the ITs are at call in 10 minutes here and they do their best to make it happen, so our guests use the wireless undisturbed. We only ask all of you for little tolerance in this respect, the building itself is sometimes wirelessfriendly, sometimes it frowns and doesn´t like the wireless at all. But please be sure we will always do our best to set it up very quickly for you. Thank you very much. Jiri Vidim, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Can't really add much more than to say all the praise is deserved. Breakfast is spectacular. Highly recomment the car service to and from the airport for 22 euro or 550 ck I can't imagine why you wouldn't do it. Not a big fan of having to drop off/pick up my key everytime I went out but that is all I can gripe about. Would not even consider looking elsewhere in Prague. Ideal location fabulous service, safes in every room and huge rooms for Europe . So quiet. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimiHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoda, Owner at Unitas Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Unitas friends, thank you very much for your comments, very valuable onces indeed. Just let me explain to you and all potential future guests why we have keys instead of fancy cards to enter rooms. Yes, you might have found it no big fun to ask for your key any time you went in doing the same leaving the place. Honestly we were afraid of cards, they seem quite impersonal and there is a severe security element in it - in places using cards it is much easier to penetrate into the hotel without beeing seen nor recognised by the reception, it could turn up to be dangerous in city centres like Prague and it is definitely impersonal. People leaving key or asking for them are beeing approached by our girls at the reception and a human conversation develops about the day, weather or possible tip for a dinner. I am of an old hotel school and the communication plus security seem to me very important, so we chose keys and not cards. Thank you very much. Jiri Vidim - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We loved our stay at Hotel Unitas. The rooms had high ceilings, were quiet and included a tea/coffee bar just down the hallway. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at any hotel, anywhere we've travelled to. Close enough to walk to any of the main tourist locations in Prague. Staff were professional and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Located in the "old town" area, this hotel is very convenient for walking to tourist sights on west side of the river, and for shopping and dinning. It is not convenient for the charming Mala Strana or Castle district. The reception desk people were very friendly and helpful and spoke very clear English. We had to walk from our big, well appointed room about a block and a half in this very spread out edifice to get to the breakfast room, but it was well worth it as the buffet was bountiful and varied. And, you could even order some items cooked to order, if you so desired. It was quiet. The A/C worked. The Wi-fi worked in our room. there was a mini-bar in the room. The hotel provides robes and slippers. I highly recommend the Unitas Hotel which also has a very interesting history.

Room Tip: Our room had a tub with shower. If you are short, you'd have a hard time getting in and out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,689 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,129 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing