We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay very central, very helpfull staff, great breakfast.”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay very central, very helpfull staff, great breakfast.”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed at the Unitas last weekend, what a great place, rooms were big and very comfortable, agree that view wasn't great - (Police Station) but didn't spend enough time to worry about it.
The staff were all excellent and spoke good English, they recommended a couple of good restaurants within easy walking distance and arranged a booking at the the Stoleti - fantastic meal and not expensive at all.
Getting into the city from the airport was very easy (thanks to a previous review) 119 bus to terminal and then the green metro line to Mustek station out onto Narodni and a short stroll to the hotel. Recommend that if you need to buy a ticket that you have small change as it is only 32 crowns for 90 minutes travel, and the ticket office has no change for large notes!!!!
Every time we asked how to get anywhere the staff in the hotel pulled a map out and showed us, marked the map and gave it to us.
Prague is a city that is easy to get around by just walking, nothing seems to be that far away.
Therefor no real need to use the public transport which looked to be very efficient. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nokiarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    198
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
201
1,080
83
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at the Unitas in December it was a Christmas Market break for my Mums 80th birthday. I couldn't have picked a better hotel it ticked all the boxes and we had a great stay in Prague

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

On our first visit to Prague, we spent three nights is this hotel (13-16 Feb 2012) and could not fault it in any way. Good location (even though no great views from the room - located opposite a large police buiding in a plain back steet) but easy to walk everywhere of interest in the centre of the city. Large room and the thick walls of this old building made it very quiet and peaceful. Staff were most welcoming, friendly and helpful - without exception - and communicated well in English. The whole place was really clean, spacious and a joy to stay in. First-class breakfast, with large choice of excellent fresh food. We will definitely stay here again (soon!) and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Myself and my wife have just returned from 3 night trip to Prague. Paid £225 for bed and breakfast, so that is £75 per night, which I think is good value. Breakfast was good and is available till 11, handy if you like a sleep in! Staff were very welcoming, helpful and polite. The location was central, under 10 mins walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. Our room was spacious and smart, if a little austere, and the whole place looks like it has just been completely refurbished. Prague itself is a very grand and historic location, however, some of the main attractions were perhaps a little underwhelming. We found some great live music (if you like jazzy stuff). All in all, a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoriniumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is in an ideal position in the old part of the city only five minutes from the main square. Although it is an old building with a lot of history it has been renovated to a high standard. The staff all spoke English and were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and very well appointed. We only stayed for two nights from 15th - 17th Feb 2012 but would liked to have stayed longer if time had permitted. The breakfast had something for everyone, but on one morning did have some bread that was not as fresh as it could have been. The staff have also been very co-operative in organizing the forwarding of some items that were left behind. I would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for 3 night Feb 16th - 18th Feb. Journey from Airport to the hotel, about 1hr, via metro and bus, easy to find in a quiet back street opposite a police station.
Found staff to be friendly and helpful.My husband had made a special request for room 336, when booking, (he had seen it mentioned in an previous review), great sized room, bathroom, with two fridges, a washing up sink and microwave, should you wish to prepare a snack, not that we did, as we found food and especially drink good value..
There is a coffee/tea station on every floor, and between 4-6pm there are complimentary drinks, i.e. mulled wine coffee etc and pasteries available to guests in the reception.area.
The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice, great omelettes! .
The hotel is steeped in history, and is in a great location for all major sights.
Would definitely stay there again should we return to Prague.
ps There is a lovely little Catholic church next door, if you do decide to go to mass, be prepared for how the priest gives communion, he removed the host from his chalice then as I now know, dipped it into a chalice held by one of the sisters, which I now know was the wine, then the host is placed into your mouth, not in your hands as we do here!

Room Tip: As per review 336.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I booked the Unitas hotel after reading previous reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is fantastic, a beautiful infusion of old and new. It's in a very quiet location while still being close to the old town. Staff were attentive and were happy to recommend local resturants and book excursions.

Our room was lovely, beautiful high ceilings and lovely decor. Our bathroom had a bath as I had requested and we would really have liked to transport the bathroom into our own house.

Breakfast was amazing, so much food to choose from, you can also request freshly cooked items. We were able to fill ourselves up and keep going until dinner which is very useful as there's lots to see and do.

If we return to Prague we will definitely be staying at the Unitas hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie_Jane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,577 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
742 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing