We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best...”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Unitas Hotel in Prague is in fact one of the best hotels we stayed in!! Five stars for the location , the cleanness, the service and confort.
Our family of 3 stayed four nights in a two room suite. Lovely decoration, huge room and bathroom , free wi-fi , very quiet, with very comfortable beds. Everything was spotless clean.In fact, Unitas Hotel is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever seen...
Great breakfast served in a cosy breakfast room. The two kind ladies of the breakfast staff were lovely during all the days of our stay!!
The location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance to everything,even to Prague Castle,but in a quiet street. Choice of good restaurants close by. We had dinner twice in Restaurant Stoleti (5 min walking from Unitas) and found it a very good value for money.Excellent food and ambiance away from the tourist groups. Went also to Resto Cafe Patio and it was very good as well.
For the nightlife we choose Reduta Jazz Club ( the most famous Jazz Club in Prague,5 min from Unitas) and one night at the Opera.Loved both!!
As we arrived late at the airport we booked the car transfer with the Hotel. The driver was there in time.From Prague we went to Karlovy Vary,so we took the Student Agency Bus ( very reliable and comfortable) at Florence bus station. The closest underground station is 5 min from Unitas with direct line to the Bus Station.
I booked the room well in advance and got a great rate.I think that is impossible to find a better hotel in Prague and a better value for money than Unitas. This hotel made my trip!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back courtyard maybe the best for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank margarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Prague and highly recommend this hotel. We loved the spacious room, which was beautifully decorated to provide a calm and peaceful atmosphere. The location was perfect - quiet but near all of the main sights. Staff were friendly and coped very efficiently over the busy Easter period. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices, several suitable for vegetarians. Would definitely return - hopefully next year!

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the courtyard and was on the 2nd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherryblossom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Spent three nights at this gem of a hotel. Wonderful location, close to the tram, Old Prague, St Charles Bridge and wonderful streets to wonder around. Room was clean and staff was attentive. Breakfast room was charming and many choices for breakfast. Would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanLambertville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My partner and I arrived at this Hotel on April 1st 2012 and we stayed for 4 nights (not long enough!). I chose this Hotel because of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and we wasn't let down. This hotel is truly gorgeous with lots of attention to detail and wonderfully helpful and pleasant staff. It is also very well situated in the city. The photos you see online I don't think do the Hotel justice, you really have to stay here for yourselves to experience the tranquility this Hotel offers. We arrived quite early so left our cases in reception while we explored the most stunning city. On our return our cases had been taken to our room. We stayed in room 210 which is a family room, so very spacious and overlooked the courtyard. It is a very peaceful and quiet hotel with wonderful breakfasts, oh and the cooked eggs are lovely, extremely tasty. Between 4pm and 6pm there were little snacks in reception which were free and very nice. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the smell of the hotel is lovely along with the linen, towels and free toiletries. I would stay here without a doubt and most certainly recommend it. If I'm not mistaken I'm sure the staff came round in the afternoon/evening and pulled the curtains in your room and prepared the bed for the night. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Prague then look no further...this is the Hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: If you can get room 210 ask for that one. We never asked for a family room but it's what we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Spent 4 nights in this pearl in the middle of Praha in April. What could I possibly say which has not been said already. Location is perfect in old town and all the sights are within easy walking distance. It is a quiet street and our room facing inner courtyard guaranteed good silent nights. Room was big, spotlessly clean, bed was good, bathroom spacious. Breakfast had everything one could possibly think of, well, no porridge (this was the only con). Reception was very helpful. Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Unitas. The location was very convenient for walking around the city, yet it was tucked away on a quiet street away from the crowds. The service was extremely friendly, our room was perfectly clean and in wonderful condition. We stayed in the family suite to better accomdate our 18 month old child. The hotel provided a baby cot with bedding, a small chair, a baby towel, and even a couple toys. The kitchenette included a small sink, refrigerator, microwave, hot water heater, and coffee/tea supplies. There was even a dish set for the toddler. I felt even more comfortable knowing that the walls were thick and solid, and our child would not be disrupting other guests. The breaktast was excellent and on the third morning when we left before breakfast, the hotel packed us "box breakfasts" ahead of time. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the courtyard. Also, we chose to upgrade to the family suite and we found this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The perfect place to be in Prague. Just super, romantic and perfect in every way.
100% sure that we will stay here again.

Room Tip: 104 worked perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,960 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,342 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing