We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel with very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a couple with kids. Friendly enviroment and staff.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carioca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    190
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
192
1,051
80
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Spotless rooms, amazing breakfast, terrific location, very helpful staff (all of them!! Where do they pick them?!) We felt so welcome and comfortable and just loved it. As one that spent many night in hotels around the world I can honestly say this not very sophisticated hotel definitely has it. Well done! We will stay there again for sure.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Unobtrusive from the outside and set opposite the main police HQ in Old Prague this is an unlikely looking hotel. However as soon as you walk into the foyer a sense of calm can be felt as would befit a converted convent. The staff were polite and helpful the rooms tastefully decorated and large with high ceilings. Modern immaculate bathrooms complement the ambience.
Superb breakfast every morning which sets you up for the day well.
The location is just excellent with the old town, the opera house and a huge variety of local restaurants and clubs within a few minutes walk.
Forget the lack of modern extra facilities this hotel is top quality and made our stay extra special!

Room Tip: All floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were very happy with our three night stay at Unitas Hotel. Our room was spacious (ceiling must have been at least 10 ft high), nicely decorated, clean and quiet. The hotel is easy walking distance to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square. There was lots of variety offered at breakfast and the food was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were particularly impressed with Lenka and Tomas at the front desk. In addition to making recommendations and reservations for tours and dinners, Lenka shared her knowledge of the history of Unitas hotel and everyday life of Prague. We appreciated Tomas knowing that we had to leave at 6:30am to catch our flight, arranged (without our asking) for us to have a box breakfast. This outstanding service really leaves a great impression and memory of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Unitas Hotel April 27-May 1. Everything about my stay was perfect! We enjoyed a very warm reception after many hours of traveling. The room was very clean and quite spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel breakfast every morning. It was very quiet (I never heard street noise or much of other hotels guests), but it's location was right in the middle of all of the action! We were within walking distance of all major tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I have the pleasure of visiting Prague again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegTollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we have to say that everything was perfect. The hotel is so beautiful, rooms are clean and silent, service very kind and helpful and breakfast delicious. Position is also very good as the street is quite but in 5 minutes walk you are in the old town center and you are very close tto tram station. This is our choice for Prague when we will decide to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcello68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

A good and interesting 4 * hotel, ex-monastery and ex-prison, located in downtown and pretty close to the most important touristic flags.
Very clean, the staff is polite, attentive and helpful, a quality breakfast and a lot of nice and good restaurants a walking distance. The rates are surprinsingly moderate for what is offering the hotel.
I'm recommended it as an excellent place to stay no matter business trip or vacation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanaT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing