We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Prague Oasis”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Perfect Hotel in every way! Travelled with adult daughter and was delighted with our 4 night stay at Hotel Unitas which we had prepaid. Greeted by friendly receptionist who offered a refreshing glass comlimentary champagne or chilled water with fresh lemon,while she attended to our booking. Had room 101 which was huge, more like an apartment, with 2 large seperate bedrooms! Bathroom is very large and has bidet. Very comfy beds and windows that open to central courtyard for fresh air if desired, plus curtains that block out light to add to a sound sleep. Ceilings are high and this history filled hotel is decorated with understated elegance. Beautiful! Breakfast offered a wonderful selection and it was a delight to start a busy sightseeing day in such a lovely space. Unitas is perfectly situated in Prague Old Town, yet it sits as a haven n a very quiet street!, away from bustling crowds etc. We slept soundly and heard no late night revellers! Close and easy access to Metro, Weneceless Square, Charles Bridge etc. We prebookd a private walking tour with Caput Regni Private Tours(sperate review). I highly recommend this. Our guide Katerina new all the best kept secrets of Old Town(non crowded cafes with local prices etc). Your Prague trip will be highlighted by this wonderful hotel with friendly and professional staff Perfect! ...and Art lovers...don't miss the Dax Gallery!

Room Tip: 101 great for 2 friends/ family members who cherish a bit of privacy for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Went for weekend break with wife and we loved this hotel, one of the best I have stayed in, huge luxury suite, great food staff were fantastic

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had four nights in a 3rd floor suite. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were more than adequate. The location was very central. I would stay here again if I ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Unitas hotel deserves all the rave reviews it receives. The location of this historical building is excellent; in a quiet street but very close to the heart of the city and tram lines. They pay close attention to the big things (super-friendly staff, excellent maintenance, spacious rooms/bathrooms and a very good breakfast) , but also to the small things (bathrobe and slippers, English magazines, refreshment stations on every floor and snacks in the foyer in the late afternoon). It becomes even more special when one receives birthday wishes at breakfast from the staff. All in all, HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Converted nunnery with spacious rooms and large modern bathrooms. Staff extremely helpful with maps and suggestions for places to eat etc. Hotel in same street as Police station and very central. Very quiet! Trains and tram close by. Buffet Breakfast sensational with bountiful hot and cold selections and coffee excellent! Only small quibble in our room on ground floor was the wifi was a bit temperamental. we were there for Prague marathon on 13/5/12 and Unitas made our stay very memorable

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a vacation where we spent two nights at Hotel Unitas. Our experience lived up to all the strong reviews we had read. The lobby is well-decorated in nearly all white and was spotless. The staff greeted us warmly and was extremely helpful throughout our entire stay. They went out of their way to help us secure bus tickets and shuttle service, in addition to other help.

We were shocked by how big our room was. The rooms are simply furnished, but contemporary and classy. The bathroom was large and lovely - marble and tile. Our trip was to celebrate our anniversary and there was a note and small bottle of wine waiting for us. Such a nice touch!

I cannot say enough good things about the breakfast. My husband and I have traveled to many European cities, but this was the BEST breakfast ever. There was a huge assortment of hot dishes, cold cuts, fresh fruit, juices, pastries, etc. The room is very pretty and the staff was kind and helpful.

The location of Hotel Unitas is perfect, as well. It is within a 10-minute walk of everything, but on a quiet street across from a police station, which probably helps keep the late-night pub crowd away.

We would absolutely stay at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moskymom54601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel is quite special. Its location, decor, staff, and amenities are simply wonderful. The rooms are spotless, bright and airy, and quite large. Same for the bathrooms. The breakfast spread will start your day right, and everything you want to see is within walking distance, except the castle and cathedral, but all you have to do is jump on tram 22 a few blocks away, and you'll be taken up the hill to those sites. I cannot recommend the Unitas more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texastraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,337 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 646 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 646 in Prague
771 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing