We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Prague”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Unitas for 3 nights June 24-26, 2012 and everything was excellent. The staff was very efficient and the friendliest and most helpful of all the cities we visited on our Europe trip. The rooms were large, very clean and air conditioned. The breakfast was served in a beautiful room and had many choices. The location was within 4-5 blocks of the Charles Bridge and the old town. We would highly recommend Hotel Unitas if you travel to Prague!!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the inner courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently had 3 nights at this lovely hotel, formerly a convent and secret police headquarters, Nd now a great hotel. The rooms was large and we-appointed, the breakfast superb, and the staff (all young) courteous and efficient. No restaurant for evening meals, but with it being in the old part of Prague there's plenty of choice nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for three nights recently at this hotel. It is nondescript from the outside, but beautiful inside. Large, spacious rooms, large bathroom, and very comfortable. Ideally located - in a quiet street close to a police station, but a short walk to the old town square, Charles Bridge, etc.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a computer in the lobby for people to use, as well as free wifi throughout the property. The wifi is good, with one minor irritation - one is forced to enter the password every time you close your iPad or turn off the phone. One can borrow DVDs at the desk. The TV is small but functional.

The included breakfast is the best we have had anywhere - tremendous variety, and you can order omelettes or pancakes (they are crepes more than pancakes). There are small snacks in the lobby in the afternoon, and we were given a welcome drink at check in.

A great place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have travelled extensively for many years and can honestly rate the Hotel Unitas as the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and they overlooked a peaceful courtyard. When we arrived, we were greated with a welcome drink of 'Bubbles'. The location is is central Prague, and only a 5 minute walk from all the main attractions. Breakfast was superb and even included 'Bubbles' for those that wanted it. We could not fault this hotel in anyway. We absolutely recommend it as the BEST place to stay in Prague! Ten out of Ten for everything about the Unitas Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janandnoelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife and I visited Prague for three nights/four days and we stayed at the hotel based on prior reviews. We have used trip advisor in the past for hotel/restaurant/things to do reviews and found that the reviews for this hotel are very accurate.
Point of emphasis is made on the quality of the breakfast selection. It is one of the best we have seen in places where breakfast is included.
Location is great with the major walk areas closeby.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A non descript building in a side street in the old town of Prague was a pleasant surprise. Greeted by a glass of bubbly and our room was a 3 room suit with separate lounge room. The Unitas was a short walk from all the attractions of Prague including the Charles bridge, and Prague Castle. Every square in the neighbourhood had a pleasant surprise. Prague has become one of our favourite cities no thanks to where we stayed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yelwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have been to Prague 3 times and every time I say here. It is in a perfect location and the rooms are beautiful. It went through a major renovation a few years ago and it is just amazing. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. We had a room that slept 4 and it was 2 separate rooms with privacy. The hotel is close to the main square and the Charles Bridge. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is very good with crepes, eggs, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, etc. It was very a great way to start off the day. The receptionist planned my taxi to the train station and helped me the cost when arriving...330 Kr. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,901 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
758 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing