We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Praha”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Unitas Hotel is a wonderful gem of a hotel in Prague. We stayed there for six days recently. We had two rooms. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Several that came to mind are: Lenka, Zuzana and Katka.

The location is great. A few minute walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. Around the corner from the hotel is one of the main retail streets convenient for necessary shopping, plenty of restaurants, etc. As many have mentioned, though it is around the corner from a busy retail area, the hotel is on a very quiet street and the location of it is almost unassuming--as some have said, it is on a non-descript, charmless street but, once you are in the hotel, you feel a world away.

The hotel itself is nice, very clean and simple yet elegant. Part of the charm of the hotel is its simplicity--modern and minimalist yet very comfortable The halls are huge, the rooms are incredibly large and represent a great value. The bathrooms are sparkling and, as many have mentioned, huge too. While we were there, we had no issues with our rooms. As stated, the rooms were sparkling clean and very fresh. The cooling worked wonderfully!! Especially, because we were there during an unexpected heat wave for Prague. Wifi is complimentary and works well.

Breakfast was fantastic and substantial. Everything you could expect on a breakfast buffet, including fresh fruit and vegetables. In addition, omelettes and pancakes (crepes) were available as made to order. It was a definite added bonus to staying at Unitas.

I was very impressed with the hotel and loved it. I would stay at Unitas again without hesitation. After leaving Prague we stayed at the Grand Westin in Berlin--it didn't hold a candle to Unitas and, while we were in Berlin, wished we were back at the Unitas. On our trip back to the U.S. we stayed in Prague a couple of days and loved being back at the Unitas--it was really nice to be there for a night before heading home. I've stayed in many wonderful, 5 star hotels around the world and Unitas is easily as comfortable anything I've been fortunate to stay in at a fraction of the cost. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fdamsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is a gem.... inside an old building in the historic district....still totally renewed, modern inside. Very spacious rooms and minimalist decoration, nice and comfortable bathrooms. Totally different the outside from the inside of the hotel. Really enjoyed this stay and will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cayetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The free breakfast downstairs was very high-class, without the need to dress up. Breakfast service was excellent, and the same woman that served us every morning was nice and made us feel at home. Noise level was great (not a lot of it)! Location was great! There is a train station close enough that walking there with luggage is not a big deal, even when we didn't get off at the closest train on accident.

The only problem we had was that we did not understand their needs for us to turn in the key every time we left. Had we known that this is what they wanted, we would have certainly done so, but we probably should have guessed as much, since the key was attached to a wooden block.

One more thing, there is free Internet in the lobby on Windows computers, and all the user names are set up by language, which I thought was super-convenient.

Also, I'd recommend going to Sedlec Ossuary on a tour. It's well worth the trip to Kutna Hora, and it's a shame that some people visit Prague without going.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were a little worried while walking to the hotel regarding the neighborhood (it's not very pretty), but that was quickly dispelled when we entered the hotel. Very spacious and newly renovated rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a peaceful atmosphere make this a great choice in Prague. That, coupled with very close proximity to the key areas of old town AND a very reasonable room rate made me extremely happy with this hotel. The beds (king size) seemed extremely large for a European hotel, and the air conditioning worked great (there was a heat wave going on, so this was important). The breakfast is also excellent with lots of choices. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The best hotel I have stayed lately. There is nothing wrong. It is comfortable, quiet, spacious and clean. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are excellent too.The staff is more than hospitable.It is located in a small street beside the police department. Congratulations Unitas keep on doing this marvelous work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giselledbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Everything that has previously been said about this hotel is true. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, service helpful, good security, wonderful breakfast, nice toiletries, comfortable bed. The welcoming drink is nice on arrival, as is the afternoon tea and drinks at the front desk each day and the lolly on the pillow in the evening. At the front desk you can also check on the temperature and daily weather forecast. I asked for a courtyard room which was away from the street and quiet, and it was nice to be able to open the windows, though a bit of a walk to the breakfast room. This hotel is not only conveniently located to the city centre, but with in walking distance to the Opera and all attractions. We managed public transport from the airport - bus then underground, but took the taxi back, as happily organized by the hotel. The hotel sells the transport tickets if you need more during your stay. Tesco supermarket is a block away and very convenient for snacks, small meals and drinks. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Prague.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclamenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Excellent location, great staff provide state of the art service and very rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,860 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,256 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 649 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,520 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing