We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Prague. Huge rooms with thick walls in what used to be a convent. Impeccably clean, wonderful staff, breakfasts,”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Prague. Huge rooms with thick walls in what used to be a convent. Impeccably clean, wonderful staff, breakfasts,”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

What a gem? I can't recommend this enough as being a very unique and comfortable stay in old town Prague.
We just adored the old huge rooms fitted out with everything modern.
Attention to detail in everything and service wad perfect. Why stay in a 5-star hotel replicated in every city in the world when you can stay somewhere like Unitas?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experienced55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,475
    198
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
204
1,092
84
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

After a few nights in a global brand hotel in Germany, we were blown away by the sheer size of our room as we walked into Unitas. Furnishing is a bit pine oriented, but it's all very clean and functional and there's more than enough room to live comfortably. Breakfast was very good, and you get to wander the corridors for hours getting to the breakfast room. When you hit the sunroom with the grand piano in it, you're almost there. The staff are very friendly but not intrusive - overall a very positive part of our visit to Prague.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisamberg
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Former convent is now a super modern hotel. Location at the fringe of old town - far enough from the noise and crowds there, but in close walking distance (5-8 minutes to the main square of old Prague). Close also to a metro station, so all the sights of Prague are within easy reach.
Rooms and bathrooms elegant with modern furniture without the extravagances of so-called designer hotels (like bath tub in the sleeping room). Very good beds. Rooms towards the courtyard are so quiet that you can sleep with windows open.
Breakfast superb! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel also organises taxi transport to airport, train station and other places for fixed prices which avoids being cheated by the taxi drivers - a common phenomenon in this city.
Parking places available in courtyard. Reservation recommended.
All in all also an excellent price-quality ratio. In my opinion: Difficult to find a better place in Prague

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed at Unitas with my wife from Aug 25 to 29. I based my decision solely on the TA reviews. It was the best decision I made. What a wonderful find. Huge rooms, massive bathroom, clean, neat, great staff and an amazing breakfast! A quiet street, but nothing to be worried about as its got a police station there right in front. We couldn't have felt safer. A short walk to the Tram No 22 which goes to all the major sights, Tram No 9 that goes directly to the main Train station, a mini mart next door, a huge supermarket a few minutes away, a great pub 'U Medividu' close by. You will not be disappointed.

I will go back to Unitas when I visit Prague again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjdmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 31 Aug - 3 Sept 2012 while visiting Prague for the first time. I found this hotel to be a real gem in the middle of old town Prague. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always greeted me with a smile. For it's central location I found the hotel very quite and yet within walking distance to all the major attractions (Charles Bridge, Powder Gate, the Astronomical Clock, etc...). I guarantee that anyone staying at this hotel will not be disappointed. I especially like not having to worry about my care in their safe secure parking within the hotels gated and locked courtyard and I also like coming back from walking all day in the city and having free snacks/sweets and refreshments waiting for me in the lobby upon my return. I will definitely be returning to Prague and when I do, I will be staying at the Unitas Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LABAXLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed a couple of nights and chose Unitas based on TA reviews. Was not disappointed in the slightest.

The room and bathroom were fine - simply furnished to the point of austere but I think anyoine who spends a second longer than necessary in their room in Prague has their priorities wrong!

I asked for a quiet room, but once I appreciated the layout of the hotel, realised that this was a silly request. Very solid walls and inward facing rooms mean it was always very quiet. Aircon worked well, as did free wi-fi.

Location - as others have mentioned, the street itself has a somewhat unwelcoming feel to it, but with a row of police cars parked nearly opposite the hotel, there's not a worry. You are 5 mins from the old part of town, 10 mins to the Charles Bridge (both level) and a 40 minute brisk walk to the Castle (not so level !).

I don't normally make an issue out of hotel breakfasts but will do so here. Possibly one of the best ones ever! Varied and deliceous buffet - and included in the room price.

Unitas definitely deserves its ranking - should go higher.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have to tell you that this is a great place to stay. Our room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. Had a great old world charm. While we didn't use any of the minibar items, we were tempted because they were pretty reasonably priced. But there is a convenience store right around the corner. I really appreciate rooms with a personal safe and ours had one big enough to hold our laptops and cameras. Another thing that was awesome was we had complete control of the temperature in the room. As others have said, the breakfast was included in the price and was outstanding. And speaking of price, other hotels in Prague that rank this high are not going to be as reasonable. I have only read two negative reviews on this place. One was an isolated incident about breakfast and the other was about it being in a dark scary location. True the lighting is not the best on that road. But it is a very short walk and right across from the police station. Not a big deal. I did get a kick out of the manager's responses to the negative reviews. Not sure I would have responded that way. But the desk staff was awesome. I would stay here again. Oh, forgot to mention, The room was super clean. I was amazed how spotless and shiny the shower was.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowbladder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,084 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,461 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing