We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Southborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were so happy with our stay at Unitas.... beautiful room, amazing breakfast, great location and the nicest staff. We were especially appreciative of the air conditioning as the temps in Prague were pushing 100! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    188
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
187
1,036
77
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We loved it here. Staff were great - friendly and welcoming. Room facilities terrific. Good space, attention to detail, great breakfast. The breakfast was amazing in terms of variety, they offer just about everything you could imagine. We found the staff very helpful. We could easily walk to all the sites although a tram is close by as well. Taxi from the airport cost us 640 koruna, although we found out on check in that the hotel can arrange pick up. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Completely agree with the other 5 star ratings: Lovely hotel with personalized, friendly service and is convenient to everything. We had a very spacious room/suite with a huge bathroom with soaking tub; living room, BR with double and single bed, A/C. Very quiet (we faced the courtyard). If you happen to have a car, another big plus is the secure car park in said courtyard. Because of the layout of the hotel, there is a lot of walking to get from one end to the other (our room to breakfast room, for instance), so if you have mobility difficulties, this could be the only drawback. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our first time in Prague. We stayed here for 4 nights and Unitas was just what we were looking for. Unitas Hotel had a comfortable spotless room; slept well on large bed. Breakfast was wholesome, generous and varied. (We are vegetarians and had plenty to choose from.) We are walkers and enjoyed the 15 min. walk to most sights. The desk recommended great restaurants and were helpful with directions to where we wanted to explore. They offered a glass of wine upon our checking in and when returned from exploring the city each evening-we were refreshed with chilled water with fresh squeezed lemon/lime in the lobby. It was convenient to be able to buy postcards and international airmail postcard stamps right at the desk and get those out to family and friends right away.
Note:The ventilating windows do not have screens...suggest to use AC at night.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panzerwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hey, just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Unitas with my honey. Don't have anything negative to say about our stay; nice size room and bathroom, everything new, very clean, service very good and breakfast comprehensive and delicious. The Hotel is located in a quiet area, but minutes from the old and the new city, and a wealth of good restaurants. If you are looking for a room with a view, this is not the place, but otherwise, go for it. One personal observation and something to think about, unless you are planning day trips from Prague, 3 nights would have been sufficient, but then again, we are up early and out late, covering a lot of territory in a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gijoe7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The Unitas Hotel was recommended by a friend and backed up by the trip advisor comments, so was an easy choice for us to stay there!
The location could not be better, a very short walk to the old town square, the river, tram, and the tourist areas.

We were upgraded to a suite which was really nice, it had a small sitting area, very large bedroom and large bathroom. The corridors in the hotel are very wide giving an overall feeling of spaciousness. The breakfast was included in the price and had lots of variety, including several items that can be cooked for you on demand.

The staff on the desk were very welcoming - starting with a glass on champagne on arrival. They were very helpful with local information including booking a tour for us, selling us tickets for the tram etc

The Unitas Hotel is a wonderful place to stay with a lovely relaxed feeling, give it a try - you will not be disappointed!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lind-Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I just spend 5 nights at the hotel. We were very pleased. Lovely accomodations, professional staff, great location, very nice breakfast. Loved staying at a quiet retreat yet within short walking distance of many restaurants, bars and sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGORDON60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing