We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice old town hotel in Prague”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice old town hotel in Prague”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed three nights at the Unitas and liked it a lot. The hotel has plenty of reviews and those I read seem to be accurate; however I think four stars are more approproate than five - IMHO, five stars would rather be for something unique or for features that just few hotels have. The Unitas is fine, the location is great, the breakfast is very good, the staff is friendly and the price was alright. What you don't have is a nice view from the windows; no terrace with a view, no gym, no room service, no pool, and the internet connection seems to be cut off quite often (a bit annoying when you're on business travel). Don't get me wrong, I don't mean to criticize the hotel, I just think that four points is what is should get; I'd still come back to this very nice place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    199
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
210
1,103
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I really liked this hotel. The rooms are spacious (it feels more like an apartment), and it is very clean. Also, I really really liked their beds!!! slept like a baby I have to say. Nothing however beats the location. It is very central, so close to everything, but at the same time - since it is on a side street- you do not get the noise associated with being in the center of town. They have also free coffee/tea kettles and supplies on each floor and very well functioning and free internet. Breakfast is varied and the restaurant is actually quite pretty. You do feel pampered and taken care of. I have also found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful with very good level of English so no problem in communication

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reemoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I came across Unitas hotel after reading all recommendations on TA and since it had such a great reviews I booked 5 nights and set my expectations high. I didn’t get disappointed at all. From the first moment my impression was very good. Hotel looks very neat from outside. Lobby is bright and friendly. Reception staff was very welcoming, polite, smiling and helpful. We have been welcomed with a tasty sparkling wine. Also hotel offers small refreshments from 3 pm to 6 pm which is a nice touch. Check-in went very smooth and within couple minutes we could reach our room. Room was excellent. Large, bright and looking freshly renovated. Large bed was very comfortable and since it was perfectly quiet we had a great rest. Flat screen TV delivered access to news. So did a wifi. There is also an internet cable in the room. Bedroom was very clean, bright and again looking fresh and renovated. Additionally room had safe, minibar and some complimentary water. I loved the fact that it is a hotel with history as it used to be monastery and it still has a feel of an extraordinary building. It also has a labyrinth of corridors which was quite unique. Location of the hotel is perfect. Close to main market, Charles bridge and within short walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Breakfast is very tasty and choice of products is sufficient. Additionally you are offered a custom made omelet, pancake, boiled eggs or ham and eggs. It is always fresh and tasty. Staff is smiley and helpful. I would only suggest increasing selection of bread and pastry. That could make a nice addition. We had a great time in Unitas and once we will be back to Prague (and for sure we will) I will definitely opt to stay here again. Couldn’t be better!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank syllwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What a brilliant hotel, we stayed here for a city break/long weekend. Short walk to the old quarter and all the bars, restaurants and city sights. We only used the tram to get to the castle which is a bit out of the city and even then walked back.
Brilliant value for such good quality - enormous room, with all the mod cons and quality bathroom fittings. They only serve breakfast not evening meals, which is a bit of a surprise as this was well cooked with lots of choice. For us this was ideal as we like to try local restaurants for an evening meal and would recommend the Louvre which is just round a couple of corners on the main road and again was excellent, with a wide choice at a good price.
Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Very happy to totally recommend this place and would stay here if we ever visted prague again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyBlueSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piemonte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The location cannot be any better: a quiet and silent street only a few steps from restaurants and bars. Rooms are spacious and clean with very comfy bedding. The aesthetics is elegant and chic (I really appreciate neutral colors and simple shapes). The staff is very friendly and gets you everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corny_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Unitas Hotel for two nights Dec 26 and 27, 2013; then returned for two more nights Jan 5 and 6, 2014 prior to our departure for the States. In all, we spent 20 days in Europe, and nowhere did we find a small, moderately priced hotel as good as this one. For the first stay we were in room 134, which is listed as a Superior Double, and superior it was! The beds and pillows were as comfortable as the ones at home, and the cleanliness was outstanding. I have rarely had a breakfast, complimentary or otherwise that had selection and quality like the one at Unitas. The buffet table had 3 levels, with at least 6 kinds of bread, amazing croissants, maybe 5 kinds of cheese, herring and mackerel,fruits, juices, sausages, and local egg-based dishes that were excellent. Kitchen-made omelets were available as well.

For the second stay we had room 337, a double suite. Again, lots of room, huge bathroom, a bath tub, kitchenette, and super-comfortable beds.

Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The transport contracted by the hotel had good, polite drivers and very good vehicles. On one trip to the airport we were given an Audi.

If you are interested, the chapel adjoining the hotel has Mass at 11:30 AM. Quite anonymous from the street, the interior is beautiful!

Location is excellent: several blocks to Old Town Square or Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Superior Double and Double Suite were both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AuSearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Unitas Hotel is in a great location, has spacious rooms, serves a delicious breakfast, has an interesting history, and employs a friendly, helpful staff. When we get back to Prague, we'll be going back to the Unitas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgc1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,689 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,129 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing