We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have just returned from a four night stay. Very relaxing hotel, great location, helpful staff. Will be recommending to friends. Buffet breakfast good and it's been a while since we've experienced a turn down your bed feature. Borrowed a guide book from the library. Bathrobes and slippers a bonus. And make sure you pick up the little cakes in the afternoon. Finally, but first in fact - the glass of prosseco on arrival was just brill!

Room Tip: Room 327 over the courtyard very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjibberish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,733)
There are newer reviews for Unitas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We've stayed in Unitas Hotel for three nights. The place is in walking distance to all major attractions, the staff is very friendly und the rooms make you feel comfortable. Also the breakfast is great with excellent coffee. If you travel by car you can park it in the closed backyard for less money than in a public garage. We enjoyed to be there!

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the backyard. The rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy. There is a police...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Unitas hotel for 3 nights during a 4 week visit to Europe. The hotel is very conveniently located, 5 minutes walk to the Old Town square and within walking distance to most of Prague's attractions. The hotel staff were helpful recommending and booking a walking tour, making restaurant suggestions etc. The buffet breakfast was very good and it was very useful to have wi-fi which was fast. The rooms are larger than expected for Europe.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BANKSY84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Staying here three nights after 3 weeks of touring. Came here based on tripadvisor reviews which were very good. I must say that the hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was tastefully and beautifully decorated. The halls and the overall ambiance are well done and the service along with the delicious buffet breakfast is just super. Well done and keep up the good work. This place is truly a find!

3  Thank larryws
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Here I am lying by the pool on my Ipad a year later in Hawaii and finally getting my reviews up to date. In fact I thought I had written a review but for some reason it is not there.
Well what can I say about the Unitas. It was not only recommended to me but also came up in trip advisor as a great place to stay. The rooms are large, the service and friendliness of the staff and the location are all 10 out if 10. Another highlight was there breakfast buffet. For a small hotel and not a lover of buffets it was one of the best I have ever seen. We stayed 3 nights and it was perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I give the Unitas Hotel rave reviews!! Hotel is in an excellent location and walkable to everything in Prague. The front desk was extremely wonderful and helpful. My luggage was delayed from flight and held overnight at the front desk. I was so happy they didn't wake me!. When we arrived, the woman at the desk opened a bottle of champagne for us. The hotel was extremely helpful in getting us around town as well as airport transportation. The breakfast choices were the best and the room itself was so wonderful. Thank you Unitas Hotel for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank movedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were welcomed with a smile and a glass of prosecco on arrival. (what's not to like!) The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The place is a bit of a rabbit warren which actually adds to it's charm. Our room was spacious, well appointed and spotless. Breakfast was possibly one of the best we've ever enjoyed, great choice with lovely waiting staff. It is in a perfect location, siuated close to the Old Town, lots of great restaurants and bars close by. We would have no hesitation in returning when next in Prague and have recommended highly to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 211 was very comfortable and spacious and being towards the rear of the hotel was incredibly qu...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,173 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 647 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,043 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 647 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £93 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing