We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Old Town.”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Others have mentioned the location of this hotel, and the excellent [large] breakfast offered. Definitely strong positive reasons for choosing this hotel. I would have given this hotel 4 and one-half points if possible. Consider this: If you do not need a huge lobby, or a well-known hotel brand name, why pay more than the price of a standard room in the Unitas? We walked to dinner each night in Prague, all short walks, near Old Town Square, Wehcheslas Square and Republic Square. The able staff was both friendly and helpful, providing us with a variety of tourist needs. This would be a repeat hotel for me.

Room Tip: Don't know what guests would have to complain about this hotel. We were on the 2nd floor, near t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPeteKiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
There are newer reviews for Unitas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this great Hotel in old part of Prague. The Hotel is in great walking distance to small Bars, Restaurants and Shops. The Service was great. We had a double Room and it was really big and spacious. The bathroom was a very large size as well. Breakfast is a large variety of extreme good selected foods and you can order Egg dishes off the Menu. We had parked our Hotel in the closed in Parking area between the buildings, very secure.
Excellent information in the Hotel from the Staff.
Can only recommend and we are looking forward to our next Stay.

Keep it up and we be back.

Room Tip: We had a regular double Room and we were happy. Very quiet, on the first floor, close to the Stairs...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randyandpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and we were surprised at their level of comfort(large room), 5 star service and breakfast buffet. 10mins walking distance to Wenceslas square and Charles bridge- basically Unitas has central location. Best part is although it is located in the centre, it is hidden and quiet. Tastefully decorated, wifi included and friendly helpful staff! Love it! Will recommend to friends and definitely will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This building was historically an old convent or cloister. Loved the spaciousness of the room and bathroom and the quietness of the location. It was within easy walking distance of the old town. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A variety of movie DVDs are a available to guests. Wifi was very good. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Lots of choices and fresh coffee. The location of the breakfast room was odd though. It's a long walk clear around the building to get to it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EcoLogic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed a lovely 4 night stay at Hotel Unitas this month, the service we received was first-rate and will definitely have to return again. From the welcome glass of bubbles to the huge room and delicious breakfast we were completely satisfied with our time spent here. The room was clean and well-maintained with good sound-proofing and the hotels location was very central for all the attractions and restaurants we wanted to go to. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob106106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Have just returned from a four night stay. Very relaxing hotel, great location, helpful staff. Will be recommending to friends. Buffet breakfast good and it's been a while since we've experienced a turn down your bed feature. Borrowed a guide book from the library. Bathrobes and slippers a bonus. And make sure you pick up the little cakes in the afternoon. Finally, but first in fact - the glass of prosseco on arrival was just brill!

Room Tip: Room 327 over the courtyard very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjibberish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We've stayed in Unitas Hotel for three nights. The place is in walking distance to all major attractions, the staff is very friendly und the rooms make you feel comfortable. Also the breakfast is great with excellent coffee. If you travel by car you can park it in the closed backyard for less money than in a public garage. We enjoyed to be there!

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the backyard. The rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy. There is a police...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,741 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,170 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £92 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing