We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 3 night stay”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here last week and overall could not of asked more from a hotel.The reception staff were helpful from the minute we arrived helping us book restaurants and with general information on how and where to go.
The room(221)was clean,spacious and quiet.Breakfast was a good variety and staff were again helpful.
Nice little touch were the snacks and fresh drinks in reception after a long days walking free of charge.
The hotel will also book a taxi for you to pick you up and drop off from the airport for £20 each way
I would recommend this hotel all day long

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sotbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

An exceptional hotel for our four days in Prague.
Close to everything and in walking distance to so much. The Unitas Hotel is immaculate, decorated beautifully and the rooms spacious. Very nice bathrooms, first quality supplies. Truly, one of the best parts of staying here is the breakfasts....it is a 'feast'....fresh, and beautifully arranged in a buffet. The baked goods were wonderful. The ambiance in the breakfast room is delightful.
This hotel is centered in a little neighborhood, with great restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Once of the nice little touches when arriving, is that you are greeted with a nice glass of champange....staff is absolutely wonderful and so knowledgable about everything local.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice....but you might want to overlook the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at during our honeymoon for 3 nights in early July 2014. Just for context, we are in our early 30s and are somewhat well traveled.

This was the nicest hotel of our trip. Great location - easy walk to just about everywhere in Old Town. Near a police station, so felt very safe. Laundromat nearby just in case. Food and drink everywhere. Took the #9 tram from the train station and that was easy.

The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The shower was a bit lacking - weak pressure, misaligned shower head, and those shower doors that only go partway down the tub, which means water all over the bathroom floor. Everything else very nice.

Good Wifi, fridge, closet, safe, A/C. Breakfast was included and was just amazing - they have a buffet which will knock your socks off, and to top it off they also offer to make crepes and omelets if needed. So good.

Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean, everything was great. Stay here and enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank TheAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant former monastery, convent, jail. Staff all very friendly, attentive and helpful. Rooms spacious, best breakfast in Europe. Welcome champagne on check- in. Safe district surround by police. Free wifi with books to borrow from library and DVDs. Not too far from the action. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

WOW that's all we can say about the Unitas Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smiling and very friendly receptionist too the welcome glass of champagne. All the staff were were superb, they were very understanding of "newbies" like us. Nothing was too much trouble too them. The room was spacious and clean, we had a lovely view from our window of the courtyard which was beautiful. Added luxury of dressing gown and slippers plus in your room 2 bottles of water on your arrival. The hotel is central located and near too most of the attractions. The breakfast is absolutely divine and you would struggle too find something that you wouldn't wish to eat. The hotel had a lovely all round feel too it and i would recommend it too everyone, in fact there are plenty of hoteliers that could benefit from going there just too see how it is done. I dare anyone too find a fault with this hotel, even Prince Charles visited it!! There is even history to it (as there is in most of Prague) with the legend that the President was once held captive there in the cellar!! If we or when we return too Prague then we will definitely be staying here again.
One other thing we highly recommend the WW2 in Prague Tour....head fr Republic Square( hotel will provide map) and its location 4!! The man you want is Marek, he is fabulous and a scream. Best tour guide EVER!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fantastic Accomodation. The rooms are spacious and have all amenities that you need. Breakfast is included and was a fantastic buffet with very good service. The distaff were friendly and helpful with planning things in and around Prague. You can buy underground train and tram tickets directly from the hotel and they had good knowledge of Prague. Great location, right in the heart of the city but quiet at night time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Unitas and I am unable to find any faults at all. As other contributors have commented, the breakfasts are fantastic (lots of interesting foods to try, choice of teas and such a variety of foods), location is perfect - near the Charles Bridge but away from the crowds and the staff could not be more helpful. The bedroom was enormous with minibar, safe, dressing gowns and slippers available. If you are undecided - book this hotel you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,902 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,295 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
758 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing