We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Arlandastad, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Everything with this hotel was just great. Our room (classic double room) was enormous. High ceilings and stylishly decorated rooms with huge windows.
Very helpful and friendly staff, both in the reception and at the breakfast. Everything was clean and well maintained.
The breakfast room was small but still contained all you could ask for (and more).

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    190
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
191
1,049
80
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was excellent. GREAT location (close to old town but not on a busy street), great rooms (huge bedroom and bathroom by European standard), GREAT breakfast, GREAT staff, GREAT price. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisInCampbell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Unitas Hotel in Prague, from the moment we arrived at the hotel, everything was perfect, the Hotel arranged for our meet and greet taxi when we arrived, even although our flight was late, the driver was waiting at the arrival gate. We were upgraded to a Suite which great, a very large room with a separate dining table with microwave, fridge and sink. The bathroom was huge and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. This is the quietest hotel we have stayed in, although only a 5 minute walk from Old Town, it is set in a quiet side street and there was no noise from either outside or inside (and no corridor noise either). The staff in the hotel are great, very efficient, from Reception, breakfast room, room maid service, everything was perfect and we will definitely return to the Unitas again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, thank you for the wonderful time we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a wonderful time we had at the Unitas Hotel! The room was spacious, clean and lovely. The staff was wonderful and helpful and the breakfast (included in the price) was superb! We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel, which is also perfectly located on a quiet and safe (the police station was right near) street. The hotel was perfectly located also and had a fascinating history!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephobillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soton uk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here last week and overall could not of asked more from a hotel.The reception staff were helpful from the minute we arrived helping us book restaurants and with general information on how and where to go.
The room(221)was clean,spacious and quiet.Breakfast was a good variety and staff were again helpful.
Nice little touch were the snacks and fresh drinks in reception after a long days walking free of charge.
The hotel will also book a taxi for you to pick you up and drop off from the airport for £20 each way
I would recommend this hotel all day long

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sotbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

An exceptional hotel for our four days in Prague.
Close to everything and in walking distance to so much. The Unitas Hotel is immaculate, decorated beautifully and the rooms spacious. Very nice bathrooms, first quality supplies. Truly, one of the best parts of staying here is the breakfasts....it is a 'feast'....fresh, and beautifully arranged in a buffet. The baked goods were wonderful. The ambiance in the breakfast room is delightful.
This hotel is centered in a little neighborhood, with great restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Once of the nice little touches when arriving, is that you are greeted with a nice glass of champange....staff is absolutely wonderful and so knowledgable about everything local.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice....but you might want to overlook the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at during our honeymoon for 3 nights in early July 2014. Just for context, we are in our early 30s and are somewhat well traveled.

This was the nicest hotel of our trip. Great location - easy walk to just about everywhere in Old Town. Near a police station, so felt very safe. Laundromat nearby just in case. Food and drink everywhere. Took the #9 tram from the train station and that was easy.

The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The shower was a bit lacking - weak pressure, misaligned shower head, and those shower doors that only go partway down the tub, which means water all over the bathroom floor. Everything else very nice.

Good Wifi, fridge, closet, safe, A/C. Breakfast was included and was just amazing - they have a buffet which will knock your socks off, and to top it off they also offer to make crepes and omelets if needed. So good.

Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean, everything was great. Stay here and enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing