We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, 28th and 29th July 2014. First impressions from the outside was a modern clean hotel. The reception team was very friendly and very welcoming. A surprise offer of a welcome drink. The hotel was within 10 mins walk of all the main attractions in Prague and you can walk almost everywhere. we felt 2 days was plenty of time to enjoy Prague at a very leisurely pace. Hotel itself was just first class, I would rate it 5 star for quality of rooms, service, cleanliness and most importantly all the staff. Every detail is well thought through from pillows, bath layout, TV, breakfast, etc. The building has an amazing history which I recommend you read on their web site. We had special requests, e.g. vegetarian food and soya milk. The hotel accommodate this with ease.

If you are going to Prague, strongly recommend you consider this hotel, it is away from the hustle and bustle of Prague, yet within mins away of all the major attractions. The staff are great at meeting your every need and you will enjoy the quite time after busy days touring this great city.

Some tips:
Take Metro to and from airport, it will cost you a £1 and takes 1 hr door to door. Bus 119 from airport to Metro and Metro to center of town.
Tesco is near buy - great for local shopping if you need bits
Walk everywhere, we walked for around 8 hrs a day and saw all the recommended attractions.
Allow some quite time to watch DVD at night and allow time for an amazing yet simple breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent standard. If you need space to sit and relax, pick a Suite for small extra c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gamesmaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    188
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
187
1,036
77
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel - small, simple yet sophisticated. I love the location because it's so much quieter than others by the hustling and bustling streets. The welcome drinks are very nice considering I haven't seen my friend for a while and we got reunited at the hotel lobby and caught out with sparkling wine. Would recommend to others.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank yzhao28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlandastad, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Everything with this hotel was just great. Our room (classic double room) was enormous. High ceilings and stylishly decorated rooms with huge windows.
Very helpful and friendly staff, both in the reception and at the breakfast. Everything was clean and well maintained.
The breakfast room was small but still contained all you could ask for (and more).

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was excellent. GREAT location (close to old town but not on a busy street), great rooms (huge bedroom and bathroom by European standard), GREAT breakfast, GREAT staff, GREAT price. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisInCampbell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Unitas Hotel in Prague, from the moment we arrived at the hotel, everything was perfect, the Hotel arranged for our meet and greet taxi when we arrived, even although our flight was late, the driver was waiting at the arrival gate. We were upgraded to a Suite which great, a very large room with a separate dining table with microwave, fridge and sink. The bathroom was huge and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. This is the quietest hotel we have stayed in, although only a 5 minute walk from Old Town, it is set in a quiet side street and there was no noise from either outside or inside (and no corridor noise either). The staff in the hotel are great, very efficient, from Reception, breakfast room, room maid service, everything was perfect and we will definitely return to the Unitas again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, thank you for the wonderful time we had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a wonderful time we had at the Unitas Hotel! The room was spacious, clean and lovely. The staff was wonderful and helpful and the breakfast (included in the price) was superb! We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel, which is also perfectly located on a quiet and safe (the police station was right near) street. The hotel was perfectly located also and had a fascinating history!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephobillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soton uk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here last week and overall could not of asked more from a hotel.The reception staff were helpful from the minute we arrived helping us book restaurants and with general information on how and where to go.
The room(221)was clean,spacious and quiet.Breakfast was a good variety and staff were again helpful.
Nice little touch were the snacks and fresh drinks in reception after a long days walking free of charge.
The hotel will also book a taxi for you to pick you up and drop off from the airport for £20 each way
I would recommend this hotel all day long

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sotbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing