We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe there is anything better in Prague”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't believe there is anything better in Prague”
Reviewed 16 February 2010

The hotel is just Amazing, the room was huge, clean, and very nicely furnished. The bathrooms was just the same. Everything was very new and modern. The location is very good, easy walk to anywhere you would like to go in the old town area. Plus free parking in a secure courtyard which is a HUGE bonus in Prague, most places make you pay if they even have parking and public parking can be as much as 30 euro a day. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    199
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
210
1,100
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Unitas must be one of the great hidden gems when it comes to hotels in Prague. Tucked away in a quiet street, but still extremely central - 3 minutes walking from Old Town Square and 3 minutes walking to the tram stop at Narodini, it really is the perfect hotel for a perfect stay in Prague. We stayed here from Dec 30 to January 3rd, and as this was our first trip back in Prague after getting married there in May, we asked for the honeymoon suite. The room was lovely and BIG, with a lovely bath tub for 2! The staff cleaning the rooms did a VERY good job, seldom to see a room that is so well cleaned! Nice front staff, and very good breakfast where you could even order your own omelette and pancakes without extra cost. We will be back!

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay, one word BRILLIANT , if your thinking of booking , do it you will not be dissapointed , all previos reviews are right ,hotel, location, staff, are first class , Very old building with very modern interia , Nothing was any trouble for any of the staff. A hidden Jem is a very true reflextion.
BOOK THIS HOTEL.
Only down side was no coffee \ tea facilities in room.
I have never written a review so complementry but this hotel will not disapoint.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The staff are polite friendly and very accomodating. The accomodation is excellent, clean and large in size. It is positioned no more that 50 steps from the metro but a very easy flat walk from the certre of the city. There are a number of small shops near by for bottled water etc but the room comes with an excellent mini bar if the need takes you in a hurry!
I was also delighted with how quiet it was at night. The windows have a very efficient double glazing type arrangement.
It is not the cheapest option but I can fully recommend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights right after Christmas. The hotel is very comfortable, quiet and has a very nice breakfast. The internet is complimentary and works well. The location is very good for walking to many sights in Old Town and it is close to a metro stop for going to locations such as The Castle.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

There were two couples in our group. We absolutely LOVED this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful AND friendly, and the hotel and rooms were CLEAN and SPACIOUS. The breakfast is like no other you will find for this price, and we've stayed in quite a few European hotels. It's made-to-order breakfast ALONG with buffet items if you're in a hurry. The coffee is wonderful, and there are DVDs to check out in the lobby for your room, should you find the need to watch a movie. The bathroom, seriously, was bigger than our ROOM in Vienna. The location is walking distance from everything. It's on a quiet street, and we had our WINDOWS OPEN. The police station is directly across the street, and there's a great little set of bars up and down the street.
LOOK NO FURTHER for a hotel. You WILL NOT be disappointed if you stay here. I'm attaching some pictures that I took because I want you to see how quaint and just truly wonderful this place is.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D2dombrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This accommodation is very quiet and classy and close. We stayed there for 3 nights in September 2009.Its a peaceful base to venture into Prague with everything really close. Clean and efficient, opposite the police station .Very, very comfortable. And great for single women.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,126 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Property: Unitas Hotel
Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing