We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm & efficiency”
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unitas Hotel
Ranked #9 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This hotel deserves every one of it's 4 *. An old historic building modernised to high standards and decorated in simple, restful tones. Large bathrooms, firm, comfortable beds (& for a change, good quality pillows). Staff very polte and helpful, free internet and a varied buffet breakfast offered from 7 - 11 am! So near the centre (most attractions within walking distance) yet so quiet. The added bonus of being completely non-smoking. We couldn't fault this hotel in what must be one of the loveliest cities in Europe.
Please note sensible boots/shoes with non-slip soles a must in Winter.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EG0dfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2010

booked this after searching on trip advisor. amazing hotel, clean, modern, huge rooms. staff very helpful, great choice at breakfast. only 4 years old so everything still looks new, furniture modern, decor bright. you will not be disappointed. takes about 5 mins to walk to old town square, easy once you know which roads to take, very handy for everything.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardnas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and it lived up to all we'd read on Trip Advisor. It's in a quiet street opposite the police station yet is literally 5-10 mins from the central attractions. The hotel is very clean and well decorated; rooms are large, high-ceilinged and airy. A large well equipped bathroom and separate dressing area were also much appreciated. Free wifi is standard. The breakfast buffet was one of ther best we've enjoyed (inc 5 star hotels around the world) and enough to make lunch an optional extra! I'd emailed prior to the visit and had prompt replies in excellent English. In this way, we booked the taxi transfer from the airport for the going rate - saved a lot of uncertainty grabbing a cab. All in all a very good value stay and we'd have no hesitation in recommending the Unitas to even our most critical friends

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Amazing hotel: incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean, huge high ceilinged rooms with huge beds, lovely breakfast, free DVDs and internet and all in a great location for less than £100 per night. And the Konvikt bar on the same street is one of the best we found in the city!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HnHholidays-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Hotel Unitas is fantastic, It is great value for money and it not only has all the touches of understated luxury and quality, it has an amazing history... just loved it. The staff were great, free WIFI access able to borrow DVD's, books and magazines, coffee corner, and the breakfast was great...... Highly recommend this great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My wife and I had a great time in Prague in October of this year. A large part of our enjoyment centered around the Hotel Unitas. It was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and the room was large. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to make our stay pleasant. We sent out some laundry and there was a minor burn on a pair of pants. We were told (we didn't have to discover it ourselves), the laundry bill was canceled, the pants were paid for. This type of professionalism is rare in my experience and we very much appreciated it. When we needed advice or directions, the desk personel were extremely patient and really helped us find the fun things to do in Prague. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank creakytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

My husband and I have just come back from a trip to Prague where we stayed at the Hotel Unitas for four nights. As many have said previously, this hotel is located on a quiet street across from a police station. There are two pubs and a gay bar within steps of the hotel, but even when they were busy you could never hear any noise from them even if you had a street facing room, which we did. While the hotel is on this quiet street, it's easily reachable by tram and subway. The closest tram station is about a two minute walk (Narodni Divadlo), but Prague is so compact, everything seems like it's in walking distance. Free wi-fi and a breakfast buffet are included in the rate and the breakfast buffet is more than your typical European style hard rolls and cheese. There were usually scrambled eggs, bacon, tomatoes, cereals and more. You could also get pancakes and omelettes a la carte, if desired. The hotel has tea and coffee corners on each floor with instant coffee, teas, sweeteners and an electric water kettle along with magazines. You can make coffee or tea there and take it back to your room or sit at the small bistro table. Our room was spacious with two twin/single beds pushed together as one and had one whole wall of windows overlooking the street. A small flat panel TV is mounted on the wall with channels in English, French, and Czech and you also have a DVD player. There is a small selection of DVDs in the lobby that you can borrow for free. The value for everything we got was excellent and the service was reserved, but very nice. If we ever return to Prague, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,209 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 648 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
857 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska street 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £92 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing