We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful experience, unforgettable time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Ranked #159 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful experience, unforgettable time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I spent 4 days in the Czech republic Prague at the three Ostriches hotel and im definitely gonna recommend this place to anyone i know visiting Prague.
I just loved everything about being accommodated there, the stuff, the food, the atmosphere, indeed a very charming hotel in a very charming area as well.
I shall be looking forward revisiting next time im in the Czech republic.
Thanks.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ParisDrakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    118
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
208
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed at Hotel U Tri Pstrosu for a total of four nights in April. This is a charming hotel in the center of Prague -- the location couldn't be better! We loved the old world flavor of the hotel. Our room was very pretty. The staff, especially a gentleman named Norbert, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Can't wait to return to Prague and to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

My husband and I spent three nights in this hotel on our first visit to Prague. A local business colleague selected it for us and it was spectacular. We travel quite a bit and like hotels that reflect the character of the locale so this was a real treat. Our third floor suite was very comfortable and had a fabulous view of the Charles Bridge as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acouplefoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way out of the country and it was very enjoyable. The location is superb - one of the best in Prague in my opinion, almost right on the Charles Bridge in the center of Prague. It is also fairly close to the subway. The room was pretty good, but could use some upgrade. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was pretty decent as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilsen_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#148 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#177 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#62 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#345 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Property: Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Address: Drazhickeho namesti 76/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Tri Pstrosu **** is located directly in the heart of the historical centre at the famous Charles Bridge and in the immediate vicinity of the other distinguished Prague sights. A beautiful renaissance house from 1597 is situated in place of original middle-age pub, which was frequently visited by Charles IV, the Czech king and Holy Roman Emperor, when he watched the construction works on the gothic stone bridge in the 14 century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Pstrosu (At The 3 Ostriches)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing