We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Ranked #215 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We booked a room in this area, because we have heared so much about….
This „Lesser quarter“ area offers many posibilities - shops, thai massage,
restaurants, historical buildings, bars. Hotel Three Ostriches is located right in
the heart of this place. We had a room, which was faced to the Charles Bridge,
with amazing view. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was also very good.
Wifi connection works more than good. Good choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was the second time that we had stayed at the Three Ostriches. Last year we were lucky enough to have been upgraded to a suite because of building work in the hotel. This time we booked a double-room, which was fine, but decided to upgrade to a suite as it's a very different experience. The room had a great view of Charles Bridge and of route up to the castle. Breakfast is just a standard buffet, familiar to most who travel in the Czech Republic. Fortunately, there's a tiny cafe next door that sells very good coffee, which you can bring into the dining room. The staff at the hotel are warm, friendly, extremely helpful. As long as you're not bothered by the absence of a lift/elevator, I'd recommend this place to anyone seeking well located accommodation in a historic building. We'll definitely be staying there the next time we visit Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. They are much more spacious than even the deluxe double rooms. The views are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding stay.I think it was one of the best stay, which we have had. We had an appartement, with decorated ceiling and with view over the Charles Bridge. Staff were very helpful and willing to explain any question. Amazing hotel. If you want to be right in the center, this hotel is for you. Everything around. Good service, amazing restaurant. Breakfast offers good selection , offers everything what you need for. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a few very nice days in a hotel at the Charles Bridge. Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel restaurant is very cosy and offers a local dishes and wines. Lesser Quarter is a beautiful part of Prague! Near the hotel you can find many shops, restaurants a others. Wi-fi connection is very strong and works very good, without any problems. There is no elevator, but it had no effect of our nice stay. We can reccommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Location at end of the Charles Bridge and easy access to all major attractions and restaurants make this boutique hotel a great place to stay. Yes, I agree with other reviewers that outside generated noise can impact on some early evening sleep but this noise from the outside cafes abated after 11PM during our 3 night stay in May 2012. This is a historic hotel with no lift. The room was a little tight but very light and airy. The hotel's receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English. Would my wife and I stay at this hotel again - absolutely.

The hotel's receptionist also assisted us with some necessary transport arrangements which assisted keep travel stress level down to a minimum. My wife and I had booked a 3 night stay at Cesky Krumlov at the end of our stay in Prague, and transport was an issue. This was resolved through the booking of a ride with a small personalised bus charter called Czechshuttle (www.czechshuttle.cz) which provided door to door transportation. Cost of this very personalised service was very reasonable in comparision with other transport, and the owner/driver, Pavel Hlasensky ensured our trip was enjoyable and on time. In fact we used the service again from Cesky Krumlov to Munich.

Mature-Nomads

Room Tip: Less noise on higher floors BUT no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mature-Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Possibly the best location in Prague, right at the Charles Bridge. You are in a great location here but if you like to sleep forget it. No AC in hotel so you have to leave windows open and people will be walking back and forth across the bridge all day and night and they will be loud. No real service at this hotel, no lift and nobody to help with the bags up and down the winding stairs, no one to park your car etc. We have been to many European Hotels and understand the parking issues and the old buildings with no elevators but no one around to help?? Pedestrian food at the hotel. It is a beautiful building and great location but not much else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Lovely receptionist but the hotel needs general refurbishment. Rooms were adequate, a little cramped but very comfortable beds. Bathroom ok. Breakfast was self service... even drinks, no staff on duty. There is an 8% discount if you pay cash. We paid approx £120 per night for 2.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#123 of 646 in Prague
340 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#68 of 646 in Prague
786 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#251 of 646 in Prague
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#105 of 646 in Prague
363 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,997 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#189 of 646 in Prague
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Address: Drazhickeho namesti 76/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Prague
#106 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#175 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £41 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Tri Pstrosu **** is located directly in the heart of the historical centre at the famous Charles Bridge and in the immediate vicinity of the other distinguished Prague sights. A beautiful renaissance house from 1597 is situated in place of original middle-age pub, which was frequently visited by Charles IV, the Czech king and Holy Roman Emperor, when he watched the construction works on the gothic stone bridge in the 14 century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Pstrosu (At The 3 Ostriches)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing