We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location ,friendly staff great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Ranked #155 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location ,friendly staff great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We recently stayed for four nights at this hotel over the Easter period ,it is a fantastic location at the foot of the Charles bridge the staff are friendly and helpful ,breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice ,we expected just continental but there was also a hot selection available (bacon egg sausage etc) there was also free Wi-Fi .The Hotel is steeped in history and was orriginally built in the 1500's ,the rooms was Warm and functional and there was antique furniture everywhere .I would recommend staying here to all great base for exploring a fantastic city .

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 12 which did not look over the charles bridge ,although we did not find thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbyker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    118
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
204
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

For our first time in Prague we could not have made a better choice. The location is fantastic. Our room was not large but clean, elegant, with antique furnishings, ornate ceilings and an enchanting view on the Charles Bridge. Breakfast is good, and the staff is kind. There's free wi-fi in the hotel and a computer available for customers in a cute lounge on the first floor. No elevator. As long as the prices of the rooms remain affordable, if we go back to beautiful Prague (very soon, I hope!) we'd love to stay again at Hotel U Tri pstrosu. We would also recommend the fresh specialities of the bakery which is right next to the hotel, and the unique atmosphere of the restaurant U Patrona in the small square nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view, higher floors (but remember there is no elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in March. I booked 2 rooms for my Mum and myself.
Fantastic location in the heart of the city. Situated at the foot of the Charles Bridge on the castle side of the river, this hotel is a perfect base for exploring the city. The hotel is an old historic building, full of character, with wooden beams in the ceiling. My room looked out directly on to Charles Bridge. A fantastic sight to wake up to. Everything is in easy walking distance, we didn't use the tram at all. Convenient if you want to come back and get changed, or drop off souvenirs.
My room was clean, and equipped with a safe and mini bar. No tea or coffee making facility in room, so pack a travel kettle if you want to make a hot drink.
The staff were all friendly, and as it was Mothers Day on the day we arrived, I had ordered flowers over the internet to be delivered to the hotel. The staff had kindly received the flowers, put them in a vase of water, and placed them in her room for her arrival, which I arranged through emails with them. Even though the temperatures outside were freezing, the hotel was nice and warm. Prague was fantastic, and staying at this hotel added to that experience. This hotel would be equally great for a city trip, exploring the castle, a romantic break, or a short break with your Mum:) I would definately stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank abritishlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The location is outstanding, walking distance to everything! Rooms are spartan but comfortable, so they totally fulfill their purpose.

Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly. I would stay again at this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Me and my wife spend few days in this charming hotel. Location right on the Charles bridge is unbeleivable. Our room was not so large, but sleeping quality is perfect. Very soft and comfortable pillows. People in reception are helpfull, breakfast is free of charge and offers good choice. We were in Prague for second time, first time in summer 2011, but we enjoyed it again. Winter Prague is also romantic and prices are better!! There is no lift, so we dont reccomend for older people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Only for a couple of days but beautiful days in Prague at the Three Ostriches.
I wish I could have stayed longer, though I am sure there will be a next time visit.
As I had a great time in the past at the Three Ostriches hotel, I couldn't think of any other place to hang at, since not only the hotel is beautiful, clean and friendly but its location is nice as well, as it stands by the river Vltava and Charles bridge.
It has been a pleasure, cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisDrakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Beautiful friendly Hotel that is located perfectly.
You can feel the history of this hotel, which is unique.
For value, location and nice rooms, this is the best.
There is so much to see in Prague, and the Hotel reception will help you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentleylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#141 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#178 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#350 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Property: Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Address: Drazhickeho namesti 76/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Tri Pstrosu **** is located directly in the heart of the historical centre at the famous Charles Bridge and in the immediate vicinity of the other distinguished Prague sights. A beautiful renaissance house from 1597 is situated in place of original middle-age pub, which was frequently visited by Charles IV, the Czech king and Holy Roman Emperor, when he watched the construction works on the gothic stone bridge in the 14 century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Pstrosu (At The 3 Ostriches)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing