We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
243
131
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
131
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcharles bridgegreat locationfirst floorcharming hotelnoisy at nightair conditioningsmall rooma wonderful staytop floorcentral locationbreakfast buffetvisit praguebooked this hotelbeautiful cityromananoise
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love this hotel. This is definitely the best hotel, what would you could choose in Prague. Excellent food, great services, really smiling and helpful staff, also late at night. I will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room, but I was surprised that it had a work table and extra night table from one side of bed and high narrow wardrobe, the highest part for the suitcases. A well-designed. The bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaCreationOfSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our second visit to Prague. The first time we stayed 3 metro stops away from the center and when we returned we decided to get a hotel in the center. I knew this hotel from the first visit and its location at the foot of Charles bridge was the main reason for choosing it. It's a historical building, very very old, so complaints about it not having an elevator are not justified as probably the building structure won't allow building it. Here you are in the heart of Prague. If you need a short stop during the day you can easily return to the hotel as it's close to everything. Rooms are clean, wi-fi connection working on all floors, in the night is not noisy. The painted ceiling has it's special charm, we had one, but I heard not all rooms have a painted ceiling.
Breakfast is continental with various things to choose from.
There is an outside parking but we just dropped our luggage and then parked in an underground paid parking. If returning to Prague we will probably return here, it's more expensive but everything interesting is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrinel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We visited Prague for a week and stayed here the entire time. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Plus, not only is it in a perfect location regarding the Charles Bridge but the tram stop and metro station are really close so getting around the city was very easy. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. We had three rooms, the apartment on the 1st floor and 2 rooms with a view on the third floor (we were a party of 5) and all of the rooms were great. Even when we were resting we could look out the windows and people watch so we never felt like we were wasting time. The only thing I want to mention is that you need to honestly ask yourself, before booking, if noise will bother you. When a hotel is in such a prime place, there is street noise. If you think it will disturb you, perhaps the rooms towards the back of the hotel would be better because the Charles Bridge is a busy place. I asked myself this question before booking and decided that I would be able to accept noise from the bridge, and I did, and I am happy. But if noise will bother you, request rooms not facing the bridge. You'll still be in a great location but you won't overlook the bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsman_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

There simply cannot be a better located hotel in Prague old city .. Just beneath the Charles Bridge.. Rooms are pretty good .. Though not modern .. But I enjoyed staying there to the hilt.. The receptionist and the service people were very helpful as well!! They helped me with the itinerary, taxi, and all that I asked for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We couldn't have had a better location in Prague. This hotel is right on the end of the Charles Bridge, right beside it, making it very convenient to get to either side of the city, yet you are right there on the lesser town side.
The staff is very friendly, and helpful. There is a wonderful area on the second floor that has a warm beverage machine for Tea, Coffee, etc and a table so that you can use your laptop if needed.
Breakfast was wonderful, their restaurant did a really good job on this.

Our room was level with the Bridge so it was a tad bit noisy when the windows were open, and our room was no frills which was fine with us, although their website declares many ornate rooms, including the ceilings. Ours was not one of those.

There is not an elevator and one must remember if you are American, that Europeans do not count the ground floor. Remember this when booking your room or you could possibly climb tons of stairs.
We recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms that are street side of the Charles Bridge have a lovely view.....but tend to be noisy with the foot traffic on the Bridge. Especially when your windows are open.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejemahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews