We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #117 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2011

beautiful hotel
perfect luxury room
beautiful view of Prague Castle
friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzubodla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

this hotel is excellent. staff very pleasant and really helpful, giving advice on check in about food, safety etc. very happy with this hotel, good location about 20 minutes walk to charles bridge.didnt think much about the breakfast though not great deal of choice. no tea/coffee in room

Room Tip: superior deluxe is cheapest room perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stay at Riverside occasionally when I come to Prague. It is very close to our office and also is a nice 15 min. walk to the old city.
The rooms are really nice, clean and comfortable - it is quite good value for money. There are complemantary tea and coffee available in the room.
The staff at the front desk are nice and friendly. They try to help when you have questions.
The breakfast room is small and in the basement, but the food is OK and the projection of the view from top of the building on one of the walls is a brilliant idea to feel more sunlight.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selva18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

A great little hotel – in a great city. The reception and door staff (Luca & Barbara) were wonderful... friendly, helpful and warm.
All my queries previous to our visit were answered promptly and in full.
Our room was spotless, the fittings were new and contemporary - everything fresh and clean.

Breakfast was also really good too. A full selection at the buffet, lots of staff and the time from 7 to 11! Again the waiting staff were sweet and friendly.

The location was good (for us) a just a few minutes’ walk to all the main attractions of Prague with park just behind.

Would thoroughly recommend Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague!

Room Tip: taxi from airport (triple A) 600 krns with a 20%
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neofuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

it is a good fancy hotel by the river, but on arrival we were told that we'r so called upgraded to bigger rooms, which apparently were in the new wing hence backside of the hotel so the view form the room was a dumpyard. rooms are nice decent size very comfortable, bathroom is really really nice. well its not very well connected with any public transport, hence i belive one should stay on the other side of the river, near the clock or the old town only then its more fun as you save the travel time. not sure if you'd get something in similar costs. the hotel is very pretty, staff is friendly. we landed and called them from the station without a prior booking of taxi and they arranged it asap. WE REACHED REALLY LATE AND THE FRONT DEAK ORDERED IN PIZZAS FDOR US. thats was very sweet..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieDagan, Operations Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Dear Guest,

I have just reviewed the comment you posted on the Tripadvisor. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel, more likely that our hotel wasn’t what you expected. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am sorry to hear you weren’t happy with our facility. Upon arrival you were upgraded to the deluxe room in the newly renovated part of our hotel which consists out of two connected buildings. Your reservation was originally made for the superior room without the view and therefore you were allocated to the room facing the courtyard. This type of building set up is very typical for most of the Prague districts, where the houses are build in the circle having the courtyard in the middle. I am sorry that the room didn’t reach your expectations. If the guests are not happy with the room they reserved our hotel usually provides for a little fee room upgrades.

As per the location, our hotel is located in the trendy district in Prague 5, with the beautiful board walks along the river. We are located less than 10 minutes walking distance from the closest tram and subway stop. However I understand some guest don’t necessarily find our location ideal for their purposes and prefer to be accommodated directly in the historical district of Prague 1. For your next stay I would definitely recommend our sisters hotel Pachtuv Palace which is located in Prague 1 with the beautiful view to the Charles Bridge.
On the other hand thank you for the nice comment about our staff. I will definitely forward it because feedbacks like yours are a high motivation for all of them and they mean a lot for us as a team.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Best Regards,

Lucie Dagan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We went to Prague to celebrate my birthday. We had amazing time, 3 days of romance.
The hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly and attentive. Brilliant car service from the hotel, luxury cars, will take you anywhere you want and wait for yo there. Prague is really beautiful, especially in snowy winter.
The rooms are very cozy and clean, beautiful facilities. Hotel located close to the river, amazing views, close to the old town. We went to ballet and opera as well, breathtaking. Really good restaurants around, very good bars with interesting people from all over the world. You will not be bored.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annawazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mamaison Riverside. The walk to the castle, Old Town, Charles Bridge from the hotel was only 10-15 minutes. The walk to the sites was beautiful along the river. Actually, it was nice that the hotel was a bit out of the fray of all the people.

The staff were very professional. Unbeknown to us there was a problem with our reservation. The front desk staff had us sit in the lounge, offered us a beverage while they figured out our room. We didn't know there was a problem until the front desk apologized for the delay.

The hotel and our room were lovely. The bathroom was the best part! Spacious with a free-standing tub and rain shower head. They even left a birthday note and bottle of bubbly for my birthday which they must have gotten off of my sign-in information. I highly recommend this hotel for it's location, style, cleanliniess and professional, courteous staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,568 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 646 in Prague
1,465 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Praha 5
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#101 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £51 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing