We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and slightly out of the centre - but great service and standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #105 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small and slightly out of the centre - but great service and standard”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Found this relatively small hotel on the web and took a gamble, never having been to Prague previously.
On arrival the staff were very friendly, courtrous and willing to do anything to help. The room was airy, with a lovely view over the city and a small balcony to sit on. It was serviced excellently every day and more importantly had good (quiet) air-conditioning.
The breakfast was very well presented, and despite the room being in the basement, was bright and comfortable.
A small bar area made for comfortable afternoon drinks.
Tram tickets could be purchased from the reception and it was a quick hop into the city centre, or a lovely walk along the river.
There was no restaurant for main meals, but a couple of small tables in the bar and good room service, but to be honest Prague is stuffed full of amazing places to eat so it was no bother.
A really wonderful city and a lovely base to use.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    478
    118
    33
    9
See reviews for
142
877
57
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My wife and I stayed Mamasion Riverside for 4 nights in July. We found the hotel is very well appointed. It is located on the quite side the the river and is about 20 minutes walk to Charles bridge. We found the walk was very enjoyable and safe. The staff was excellent. They even go online and arranged to buy public bus tickets for us to Česky Krumlov while we were out during the day. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fswoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I travelled to this hotel with a group of clients and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and provided a speedy check in and plenty of help with luggage. Personally the staff also helped with any queries and located restaurants and points of interest on a map, marking everything out for me and even provided an umbrella due to the slightly unsettled weather. The location meant a slight walk across the river to get to the main tourist areas but this meant lots of fantastic photo opportunities etc en-route. This hotel is excellent and Prague is a delight - I can't wait to go back and see more of this city and would certainly stay at this hotel again. In particular Luca was so attentive and went out of his way to help along with the porter staff who were very helpful

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Booked this hotel as it looked really appealing on the booking website and was really good value for the amenities. The hotel was located across the river from the main attractions but Prague is a very walkable city hence that wasn't a problem for us. Rooms were huge and very nicely furnished and the bathroom was a dream. I simply loved the big and comfortable bath tub. The toiletries which were provided were also of very good quality and were replenished daily. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank extacy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in June after she finished her exams. They could not have been more helpful if they tried! All the staff were fabulous. We booked the hotel chauffeur to collect us from the airport which was very easy and comfortable. And upon arrival, we were lucky enough to get upgraded. Gorgeous room, comfortable beds, lovely bathroom. Our rate didn't include breakfast and because we thought it was a bit pricey headed out for breakfast to nearby Cafe Savoy. Great location near to some fab restaurants, easy ride on the tram to the Palace and to the cable car up to the Rose Garden and lovely views of Prague. Thank you for a really wonderful few days in a truly amazing city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toucano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff at MaMaison Riverside were extremely efficient and helpful. The hotel was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were in Prague for four days and chose this hotel based on reviews and the fact that they had rooms with river views. We opted for a river view and were floored at the size and beauty of this room. By European standards, the room was extremely large. The bathroom was elegant, modern and had a great soaking tub! The bed was more than comfortable and the linens were crisp and plush. We had a large balcony with one of the most fantastic views of the river, Charles bridge, the castle complex and so much more. Our last night there was a ten minute fireworks display from the river just outside our window. We were able to sit outside on the balcony and watch everything. What a send off for us!

Everything is this hotel was top-notch! The staff, of which there are many, were at your service with absolutely no waiting. No request was too large or too small. We had an issue with the bathroom, but it was addressed immediately and we were treated to so much more than we had asked for. The staff is dressed in suits and greets you at every entrance and exit of the hotel. They are always genuine and smiling.

The hotel is elegant and stunning. I would easily believe this to be a 5 star hotel from our stay. We could not have asked for a better way to end our 2 weeks in Europe than to stay at Mamaison Riverside. We will be back and we most definitely will stay here!!!

Thanks again tripadvisor! We never travel without tripadvisor!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,409 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,593 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,016 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 649 in Prague
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing