We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars- And worth everyone and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #102 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed for four nights,in a excellent room with a balcony,and river/castle view.
As on sixth floor,quiet and comfortable,efficient air conditioning and very quiet.
The staff could not do enough to help,friendly,prompt service.
Very good breakfast and selection (7 to 11 am)-enough to see you through the day.
The hotel is within walking distance of all the sites the city has to offer.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: some floor six rooms with river view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wood57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay together with upgrade to Suite as well asour additional services.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I thought this was a great little hotel. It was very stylish all through the hotel and I could not find anything to complain about. Our friends stayed in a lovely room overlooking the river and we had a room at the back so no view but a bit bigger with tea making facilities. Both rooms were very clean with good sized modern bathrooms. For a small hotel the selection at breakfast was great and the food was hot. All the staff were very pleasant. It is a good 20/25 mins walk into the centre but we enjoyed the walk along the riverside. Tram number 20 stops on the main road 2 streets back behind the hotel & is about 5/10 mins walk, this tram joins up with bus number 119 to the airport. It takes about an hr to get to the airport so a 90 minute ticket covers it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 371Tracey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear valued guest, dear Tracey,

thank you very much for your feedback on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are glad that you found the hotel stylish and comfortable, together with a good choice of breakfast selection that we tried to improve for you - our guests.

Thank you also for a good tips for possible future travellers on the location and public transportation.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Clean and tidy, quiet and comfy beds; bathroom could be a bit more spacious but not really an issue. Helpful service, decent bar, the breakfast was also good. The location is also a plus - within walking distance of major attractions (for some - 20-25 mins walk to Old Town Square). Not so 'touristy' neighborhood which I personally find a plus. Parking also available but only limited and no underground garage which might be a concern for some.
Oh and Internet is free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued guest, dear Mr. Karel,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and that you liked the room, decent bar, service as well as breakfast service.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and for one night. Rate was competitive (100 euro incl. parking) and room was very specious and the hotel is in a historic building which is very well maintained/renovated. Staff is helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel is ok right on the river but a bit far from the historic center (20 to 30 minutes walk)
Wifi is free.

Only minus point is the barrier between reception and lift. For us no issue but if you would have heavy luggage and you are not fit or handicapped you might have some issue getting up and down those stairs.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heini12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued traveler from Singapore,

thank you very much for your feedback on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are glad that you found the historical background and award-winning Art Nouveau-style design of our hotel interesting - together with reasonable price of room.

I am sorry that you have not been given the option to use the lift between the reception and main hotel lift as we also have a handicapped access for people on wheelchairs and there is actually separate elevator right next to the reception.

Despite this small flaw we truly hope that you would consider to return sometimes in the future.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It's a good hotel but i was not completely satisfied. Let's start with the positive comments: Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean, nice location by the river and the city center is not far, very nice architecture and nice room decorations, food at the restaurant very cheap and not bad. Negative comments: not really a 5 stars hotel, no internet in the room, breakfast good but poor, 2 tables only in the restaurant that close at 10pm only, few tv channels that don't work very well and the bed and pillows could be more confortable and small bathroom.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued guest from Brussels,

thank you for your recent feedback of our Mamaison Riverside Hotel.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the room, hotel and met our attentive staff members as well as good location and cleaningness of the room.

On the other side I am sorry to hear about your overall feeling that your honeymoon trip will not be as memorable as you wished for despite the fact that our staff did the utmost to create the special atmosphere for you.

We look forward to serve you better possibly in the future to proove our qualities and to make up on your overall feeling.

Kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I have been to many hotels and never experienced such good service. They ran out of the hotel with umbrellas to make sure we did not get wet. Called taxis, got luggage from rental car. Also wonderful nice room at an unbeatable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdvldnsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued guest from Atlanta,

thank you very much for your positive review of our Mamaison Riverside Hotel in PRague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay and I will personally congratulate staff on the services provided for you.

As a satisfied guestr we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel was conveniently located, however it was raining the entire time we were there which meant getting soaked before you could get on public transport or into a cab on the corner. We borrowed an umbrella every day, but for some reason couldn't have more than one. Maybe they didn't have enough. The concierges were pleasant but not what you expect from 4 stars and above. They really couldn't smile and seemed to be taken aback every time we asked questions. The room was nice with a very large bathroom for Europe. It was well decorated. None of the ENglish TV channels (Sky, BBC news) were working, which was a little annoying. There was also a problem with the temperature of the room, it was freezing the entire time and the heating didn't work. The beds were very comfortable and the place itself was nice, but there's nothing special to this hotel and they certainly need to be much more customer service oriented if they are really going to help people from abroad.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor and not next to the elevator/lift.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear valued guest, dear Jessica,

thank you indeed for a positive and constructive feedback on behalf Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value both comments so that we can learn and become even better to serve our guests in the future.

We are happy to recognize that you enjoyed the sleep on our comfortable beds and also had a good experience with hotel in general.

On the other hand I am very sorry to hear that our television was not as good as you would wished for although the problems with the English TV channels were solved within 30 minutes - as well as customer service lacked smile and more efficiency. I personally will interpret this to the team to focus much more on the guest satisfaction.

We hope to possibly welcome you back in the future so that we can prove you better.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 648 in Prague
1,638 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 648 in Prague
1,042 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 648 in Prague
3,218 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £63 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing