We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, walking distance to most main sights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #112 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, walking distance to most main sights.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was here for a combination work conference and several days with my husband. The staff was wonderful, always helpful with making reservations, giving directions, etc. The food and service staff was excellent and the breakfasts and lunches we had were outstanding. The only downside was that there were 2 of us in the room and it was small compared to the ones our colleagues had. Room 204 also had a persistant sewer smell and no change or correction was offered.

All in all, a lovely hotel in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 204. It was quite small (my colleagues all had bigger rooms with bigger bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dearvalued traveler from Chambersburg, dear Pat,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, location and last but not least our staff - who is dedicated to help people like you - our beloved guests.

On the other hand I am very sorry to read about the smell problem - I wish we could have this information sooner as our technicians could have had a better look on this issue and of course upgrade - replacement would have been offered. I am sorry your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

Let me wish you and your family a very happy New year 2014!

With best regards to Pennsylvania,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    459
    113
    31
    9
See reviews for
137
847
53
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for a work conference and found it to be a lovely hotel. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The decor was very tasteful and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The only downside is that I forgot my hair straighteners in the room when I checked out and despite emailing the hotel 2 weeks ago, I still have not received a reply which I feel is only common courtesy, even if they are unable to do anything about the straighteners.

Other than that, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiamhK0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor_Bielik, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear valued guest, dear Niamh,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel on Tripadvisor. We value your positive as well as constructive feedback.

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed the stay and time spend in our hotel during your conference. We are on the other hand very sorry to hear about your attempt to reach us - I have personally checked with all departments, MICE, sales, reservation and reception and we have no emails from you. Can you please contact me directly at tbielik@mamaison.com and give me mere details and resend the email?

On a positive note, there are some hair straighteners in our lost&found department and I will be more than happy to assist you if one of them is yours. There is a note from our housekeeping department with the room number, so we would need to check with you first and afterwards we will be more than happy to send it to you.

I look forward to hear from you back.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Even for business trips, it is important that you find a place where people make you feel at home. I'm frequently guest at the Riverside and I see the efforts the staff is permanently doing to reach this level of excellence. A lot of improvement has been realized over the last year. Keep going.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 942EMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued traveler from Germany,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com. Also - big THANK YOU for your repeated business - we are thrilled to have you as our frequent guest.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay and ongoing performance. We will do our utmost not to fail your expectations.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips and we wish you a Happy New Year 2014!

Kind regards and all the best to Frankfurt,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had 4 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it. The view over the river and old town was great. The room was spacious, the WiFi good and the bed comfortable. Downside of the room was that it was too hot to get a good night sleep (in December!). No aircon, so staff suggested turning off heater and opening windows (which is then noisy). We were on 5th floor, so copped the heat from below. Staff were terrific. Bit weird having 2 tables set for dinner in the bar. So, we ate there once! Food was good, wine pricey and bar clientele felt the need to speak loudly into their mobiles. For us, it was a fairly long walk into town, but we took a couple of cabs which were about 250 CKR.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piphurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear valued traveler from Melbourne,

thank you very much for writing such a nice review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words on the hotel and the room, comfy bed as well as a great view but also on our staff.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members as well as technician to discuss right settings for heating the upper floors.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to Australia,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good clean and kind of charming hotel, Very kind and helpful reception desk person. Breakfast and breakfast service very average. Lack of lobby, no bar, sauna, pool , etc.
Rooms average size. Bathroom clean and relatively big. Our room has no view and was very dark.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued guest, Dear Aga,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the reception with front office services as well as clean and big bathroom which is very important for any traveler.

We regret to see your slight disappointment with the location, which is a little remote but still very close to the main attractions as well as no relax outlets, such as sauna or fitness

We truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future to prove our qualities.

Kind regards to Poland,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

PROS
+Spotless rooms
+Amazingly comfy beds
+Great towel cleaning policy (see picture)
+safe for your laptop
+wooden flooring (I despise tacky hotel carpets)
+Bio products (shampoo, conditioner, bath&shower gel, lotion)
+Cable for the internet so no laggy VOIP calls
+Great restaurant

CONS
-expensive breakfast
-small restaurant
-noisy inside, thin door I presume
-weakish WIFI

The room was just perfect in size and decorated tastefully. You could barely hear anything happening outside on the streets, from the hotel however...The doors close themselves which is a great way to ensure no doors left open, however the thing is so strong it slams the doors every single time. Of course a little consideration from guests could solve this, we could close our door quietly every time, our fellow guests however had some problems. Also I had to telecommute so I could hear housekeeping keeping busy from 9-10 throughout the day.
The breakfast is nice. The pastry is fresh no matter when you go down. The selection however is not that great to be worth 12 EUR per person.
The service is great especially the nice servers during breakfast and later around dinnertime.
Even though the chef is great the restaurant is very tiny. Only four people can properly eat. The rest can only lounge. Thankfully Mamaison has another hotel more or less close-by (10mins walk) with a big restaurant and even more amazing food (Amade)

Room Tip: If you come from a bigger city you can go for the riverside view rooms. The noise is really minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear valued guest from Budapest,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We appreciate your feedback and value your honest evaluation and experience for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

First of all, we are happy to see that you liked the room, amazing beds and all other mentioned amenities and services that we provide to satisfy you - our guests.... I would like to stress even bigger thank you for kind words on go-green approach together with eco-friendly toiletries, which we are very proud of.

We regret to see that during your stay you had to face some issues regarding WiFi or noise. With noise we cannot do much as we would love to, however, we can assure you and all other travelers, that the wireless signal is now more than doubled and we have 100% building coverage I also would like to assure you that we are looking closely to all of the concerns to find the best ways of improvement.

We truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards to Hungary,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague is a great place to stay. The staff could not do enough to help, airport pick up went very smoothly. We found it just the right distance from the town. We had a lovely room on the fifth floor with a view of the river. It was very clean and quiet, no traffic noise. A very welcoming place to stay, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued guest from Cheltenham, Dear Ray,

thank you so much for writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, lobby bar, especially with location, comfy and quiet room with a view and last but not least the airport pick-up limousine service.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kindest regards and all the best to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 670 in Prague
1,387 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing