We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #109 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Riverside hotel recently and were extremely impressed with the quality of the rooms and the service provided - particularly the attentiveness of staff in helping arrange a taxi from the train station. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayersYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued traveler from Yorks,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on quality of the hotel and the room but also on staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    451
    111
    30
    7
See reviews for
134
832
52
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first visit to Prague and we stayed at Mamaison for 5 days and this hotel is in an ideal location, quiet yet within a 15 min walk to the centre of Prague. It's beautifully decorated and our room was extremely comfortable with a huge king size bed plus views of the river. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and as it was our first visit to Prague gave us some great recommendations on where to visit. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued guest, dear Laurie,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

On behalf of entire hotel I would like to thank you for kind words on beautify decorated room, bed and quietness that you have most certainly enjoyed, but also on location and last but not least staff with their concierge services.

I appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you again if your travel plans bring you back Prague.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the moment we entered we were greeted by friendly, accomodating staff. The hotel is in a great location and we had a wonderful room overlooking the river. The room was updated in decor and immaculate. It was truly a great find and at a very reasonable price. We were able to walk everywhere, and if desired, the tram stop was very close by. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about this beautiful hotel and if I ever make it back to Prague again, I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the river. As the hotel is on a corner, all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Debbi from Boca Raton,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general with gorgeous views on the river, location and last but not least our accommodating staff - who is dedicated to help people like you - our beloved guests.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

I also thank you for a room tip for fellow travelers on our Junior Suite.

We look forward to welcome you back with pleasure if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to sunny Florida,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Don’t be put off by the predominant red décor, which hits you upon arrival at the hotel…..the rooms are considerably calmer in colour. The entire hotel appeared to be clean, tidy and well looked after; the staff friendly and accommodating.
We were lucky enough to have one of the few rooms with a balcony, which opened onto river views. The windows are triple glazed; therefore the noise level is contained, which is essential for a city that doesn’t seem to sleep.
The city and other noted attractions i.e. castle; Charles Bridge etc. are all within easy walking distance.
Beer was 30 koruna, which is roughly 1 pound, whereas a coffee was equivalent of £3.00, which explains why the city seems to have so many stag parties.
Prague is cultural, cobbled and appealing................ I would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: 408 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Keith from London,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay - despite the predominant red décor - which we honestly felt in love with - but also your satisfaction with our room cleanliness, location, comfy room and last but not least staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We arrived very early in the morning following a over night train ride, and the hotel kindly stored our bags until our room was ready. The room was beautiful and spacious, nicely decorated. The bathroom and shower were a delight. Really good location and the staff were helpful and friendly.
However, the breakfast we felt was a little bit of a rip off and very expensive for what it was, therefore only had breakfast once (£25 for two people) were as the cafe down the road did a full English for £4.00 We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Karina,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for your kind words first of all on the beautiful and spacious room but also on our bathroom We appreciate very much your experience and I am sorry to see the value of what we offer for breakfast was not according to your full satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel, very nicely presented and with friendly, knowledgeable staff. The standard room we had was great and cleaned daily, and while the mornings could be a little noisy with guests and housekeeping clanging around outside, that's probably our fault for staying out so late! The bed was incredibly comfortable, but we found that under the blanket we had two single duvets and two single mattresses pushed together on top of a larger mattress, which may be great for some pairs but definitely wasn't what we were used to, and I found I got wedged in the gap between the two more than once. We didn't opt for breakfast here as there are plenty of lovely places within 15 mins walk which give you a different experience, and with the Old Town only 20 mins away it's good for nights out. Bar was a little pricey, but only in comparison to other places in Prague and no different from other hotels.

One thing that surprised me was that in our room the en suite bathroom 'door' was more like a closet door with glass that was only partially frosted. With full-length mirrors directly opposite that door, there wasn't a huge amount of privacy available. I've seen something like this in other European hotels, but still found it a little surprising. Certainly not a deal-breaker in any case and we'd be happy to stay here again as it was a little slice of affordable luxury.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Anna from London,

thank you so much for such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on a comfy bed and last but not least staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look very much forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans bring you back to the Czech Republic.

With best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was really impressed with this hotel - it's away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town and Lesser Town, but within a very easy (and scenic!) walk. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room itself was very clean, with a gorgeous view - I would highly recommend the river view room for a stunning view of the sunrise. Pop across the bridge to the lovely Matylda Botel Ristorante for excellent food and service, or up the road to Jazz Dock for good music or the Wigwam pub for really well-priced drinks. I couldn't recommend this hotel and its location enough.

Room Tip: River view (for obvious reasons!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Lucy from Ashtead,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague and thank you also for posting pictures taken from the hotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, location and last but not least our staff - who is dedicated to help people like you - our beloved guests. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

Thank you also on a good dining recommendations for future visitors.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#68 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#146 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing