We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great digs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #112 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was everything I could have wished for. Got a deluxe room with river view worth the extra cost. The room was fantastic and the bathroom was nearly as big as the room it was great. Within walking distantly of everything very central I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Look for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginsogarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued traveler from Dublin,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, value in general, especially with location, cleanliness of your room, great sleep quality and last but not least staff providing service that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to Ireland,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely hotel situated by the river. Spacious ,clean and comfortable rooms. Bed linen and towels were changed daily We had a river view which was a bonus. Staff were extremely helpful with tram numbers, taxis and general info. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of chioce.
Cereals,juices ,meats,cheeses,fresh fruit,bread and pastries .Tea and coffee was freely available. Location was great for us, away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk to restaurants and bars etc.

Room Tip: request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brynidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear valued Caernarfon traveller,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay as well as room service and breakfast service. I will personally give your compliments to the front office manager and FB manager for their great work.

We are glad that you enjoyed the city and had wonderful time here.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is absolutely stunning. It is definitely a boutique style hotel. The decor is wonderful. A mix of traditional and modern. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Definitely get a room with a view. It is the only way to go and worth every penny! The location is approximately 15-20 mins walk from Old Town. An excellent location to get away from the craziness of Old Town and still close enough to enjoy it when you want.

I highly recommend taking the private car service to the airport. Its worth the bit extra compared to a cab. I would definitely stay here again. I am travel agent and have stayed at many hotels. For the price this hotel is definitely worth it. You have to pay with Czech Crowns on checkout and their exchange rate is a bit high but other than that I cant say there is anything to complain about. Loved this hotel and will be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeMerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear valued traveler from Vancoover,

thank you so much for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague. We appreciate your time and effort to do so.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, location and last but not least our limousine service.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to Canada,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We came to Prague as a couple and the hotel was perfect. Service is amazing, the rooms are clean, big, well decorated and fully equiped. We ate in our room the first night and it was really nice. The location is great because not too far from the old town and in a calm enough area to enjoy a break from the very busy touristics areas.

Again a special thanks to the the great people working in this hotel that are not only comptent but very nice and friendly. The car service is perfect as well. We'll totally recommend this place to all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlinejul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear valued traveler from Paris,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, service, especially with location that several travelers criticized lately, comfy room, car service - great decoration and equipment - and last but not least staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to France,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights, lovely views from window, great location - 20min walk to most sites and good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff - able to print stuff off post postcards and car to airport and back. Only criticism is lack of privacy for bathroom who wants to see and hear me pee? Haha :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Princess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear valued traveler, dear Princess P,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on location, room in general with lovely views and last but not least our helpful staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

I am also very sorry that you had not felt enough privacy in our bathrooms.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First visit to Prague. A beautiful city with lots to see and do. Stayed at the Mamaison Riverside. A lovely cosy hotel. It's situated by the river and easy to get to all the tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is immaculate and would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear valued traveler from Bagshot,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We truly appreciate your contribution.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay at the hotel and city as well. Thanks for pointing out the location at the river bank and great staff that is so much focused on personalized service.

I am myself very grateful that since it was your first ever trip to Prague we have been part of your adventure.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to the United Kingdom,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our first time to Prague, we used the hotel chauffeur as we didn't know bus/tram system. Also we wanted to get to the hotel safe. Cost was about £25 25min drive. The driver told us where to go and visit he was very friendly.
Hotel was clean and very presentable. We didn't have any change to give to the porter, so make sure you have Czech Koruna! Unless you have money to give away.
We had a room over the river which was nice.
The room was lovely, bathroom was too, but found it hard to climb in and out the bath to get to the shower I thought I was going to slip. They do have anti slip mats at reception if you do need one. Tea and coffee and fruit teas were on the tray. Bed was very comfy which I was hoping for otherwise I cannot sleep. The only problem we had was the air conditioning didn't work it seemed to never cool down. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast was simple but it was enough choice for our 4 day trip.
We paid our bill at the end, when I booked the hotel they invoiced us in Euros, but when they charged us at the end of our stay it was in Czech koruna we believe that their currency rate was very high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANGELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear valued traveler, dear Angela from Rome,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, breakfast, room with the riverview and last but not least our comfortable bed - we understand the importance of sleep quality and therefore are very happy to see your positive comments.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to Italy,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,474 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,692 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 647 in Prague
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 647 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#85 of 647 in Prague
709 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 647 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing