We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #108 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
1 review
“A most pleasant stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited Prague and the Mamaison Prague River Hotel for six nights, during the second week of August. To have found this hotel and booked there showed to be a real blessing and a truly excellent choice!

Situated on the third floor, our beautiful room, clean and proper and everyday taken superbly care of, faced the river Vltava and offered an exiting view towards districts Prague 2 and Prague 1. Although hot outdoor temperature, inside the room the air was fresh, and the temperature easy to adjust as we wanted it. Our double bed was excellent, having first class linens and comfort.

A friendly and caring welcome attitude by the hotel staff on arrival continued during the entire stay. Wishes and questions were treated with personal interest. Money exchange was made fast and to a normal bank fee.

The entire hotel gives a reliable and highly professional impact, and its situation, really close to the very city of Prague but still at some small distance, was for our part the best choice we could imagine - no disturbance from noise outdoors, yet with trams and the metro in about five minutes very nice walking distance. And, as said, beautifully located!

If we are going back to fantastic, adventures, extraordinary fascinating and quietly friendly Prague again - and I am sure we will, as soon as possible - we will absolutely again try to book a room at this hotel. We will without any doubts highly recommend it, and by this also tell our thanks to the hotel staff for the excellent and life inspiring stay we have just had there!

Dan F.

Helsinki, FI

Room Tip: Although Prague 1 may be the first choice for many arriving tourists, the areas Andel and Smichov, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Dan from Helsinki,

thank you very much for spending your valuable time and writing such extensive review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with beautiful room, cleanliness of the bathroom including amenities and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    471
    117
    32
    9
See reviews for
141
870
56
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We picked this hotel for a four-day romantic trip to Prague and we very much enjoyed our stay. We had a junior suite which was clean and comfortable, and most of all had an astonishing view of the river and the castle. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is not as far away from the main touristic attractions as several other reviewers seem to suggest. In particular, the Charles Bridge is just a quick walk away! Moreover, the city centre is really crowded and noisy, so it may actually be a plus that the hotel is located in a quieter neighborhood.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_e_Ester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear valued traveler from Brussels,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general, junior suite which provides apart from stunning views also lots of space, location and last but not least our staff - who is dedicated to help people like you - our beloved guests. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to Belgium,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hotel is very easy to get to from the main Train Station, Tram 9 (1,2 or 3) stations then tram 14 a few more stops. Then a short walk to the Hotel.

From the Hotel ist about a 15 min walk to the Center of town and a really nice 10 Minute walk to Charles Bridge. Behind the Hotel is a area with very few tourists and lots of places to shop and eat.

The Hotel itself is really lovely and the staff are so helpful. The rooms are done in very good taste and couldn't be cleaner. Breakfast is good but we mostly went out for it.

Best breakfast we had was a short walk away down the river called Savoy Cafe, and the Restaurant facing it is also very good and reasonably priced

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear valued guest - dear Kevin,

thank you so much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague - Czech Republic.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with breakfast offering, cleanliness of the room and staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable. Thanks also for good tips on tram advice.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Best regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a waste! Spare your self if you are a tourist... Better off staying closer to the Charles Bridge. This place was so mundane and. A solid 25'minute walk to all the attractions. The exchange rate for dollars was bad and the breakfast was pathetic. Room was just okAy. So , not recommended
To a fellow tourist.

Room Tip: If you do not have a choice, just ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parali_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We truly value the opinions of you as our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations however I need to stress out that your complaint is not based on any proven statements but is rather very general. I basically learned nothing from your review - I honestly do not know what went wrong.

40% satisfaction rate for price - let me just clarify that for a price you paid in our hotel you would not get a room nearby Charles bridge in any 4 or 5 * hotel, actually for a room rate at Mamaison Riverside you would most probably have simple 2-course dinner at Charles Bridge restaurants.

40% satisfaction rate for location - we are proud of our location as we are so close to everything yet on a quiet side of a river! Presumably, 99% of guests check first where exactly is the hotel located before they book. By booking the stay you are actually acknowledging the fact that you are familiar with room, terms, conditions, services, amenities and location where you are going to spend your short break, vacation or business trip. I am sorry but to rate low score on the location equals rating your decision-making process.

Last but not least - 40% score on service - assuming you mean breakfast - I would love to learn more on what pathetic breakfast means so that we can correct that and make it better!

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. But as I see that you rated on Tripadvisor everything in Prague as a bad experience, including UNESCO sites and protected monuments I would be curious what kind of adventure or leisure break you were looking for.

Just by talking to our receptionists we could have provide you with some tips and hints to enjoy our beautiful city.

If you feel like sharing detailed information with me, please feel free to contact me at tbielik@mamaison.com and I will be more than happy to get back to you.

Kind regards to Canada,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had never been to Prague before and relied on the great reviews on Expedia.
We arrived at the Main Train Station and had already booked the Hotel Car (350 CZK = about 8 GBP).
The driver met us at the station as arranged and escorted us in a limousine to the hotel.
We were very pleased with the welcome from the staff and the map and directions they gave us to find the sights.
We even booked the PRAGUE ALL INCLUSIVE 6hr walking toor (including boat trip and meal).

The hotel is on a main road, but the double windows with a 20 cm gap betwee teh windows meant that we didn´t hear any noise at all.

Room was clean, elegant and had tea making facilities, TV, good shower and made our stay very enjoyable.

On our departure day the staff were able to look after our luggage while we used the remaining morning to sightsee until our return train to Bratislava.

I´m English and my wife is Spanish and we both really loved the hotel - it is only 10-15 minutes walk to The Charles Bridge and far away enough from the amazingly busy narrow streets of the Lesser Town. It didn´t matter whether it was 10am or midnight, the narrow streets near The Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge were constantly busy. We thought that this was just because were were there in August - but our guide told us that it is like this ALL year round.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty_Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear valued guest from London,

thank you for spending time and posting your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are very happy to see your enjoyment with overall stay.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife & I very much enjoyed our 3 night stay in this hotel. We did not find the walk into the centre too far... 15 minutes maybe. Nice riverside location and the surrounding area felt safe at night. Good double glazing kept traffic noise to a minimum. Old fashioned but well equipped & stylish room. Staff were courteous & efficient and the Wi-Fi was good. The bar was rather soulless and a tad expensive considering the price of drinks elsewhere in Prague and I would not bother with the breakfast which again is expensive for what you get (we had much better in birth Vienna & Budapest). All in all I would stay again & would recommend to friends & family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fleckapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear valued guest from Wymondham,

thank you for spending time and posting your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

We are very happy to see your enjoyment with overall stay, especially with like you described old-fashioned yet well equipped room, riverside location and efficient staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable - which we are really grateful for.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely hotel situated on the river. We loved Prague and this was a great hotel to call home for the duration of our stay. Close to trams & subway and a short walk along the river to anywhere you want to go in the city.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were very, very friendly & attentive.
We had a drink on the bar on arrival while our room was made ready (15 minuted) and the staff member assumed that we would tip, keeping our change (only a few crown) for himself.
Luckily everything else about our stay her was very nice.

Room Tip: If you want a river room, be aware that a busy road runs straight past the front door. Windows are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusnpete3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear valued guest from Perth,

thank you for your nice review of our Mamaison Riverside hotel.

We look forward to serve you possibly in the future.

Best regards to Australia,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing