We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel bed I've slept on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #105 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel bed I've slept on!”
Reviewed 19 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Riverside Hotel in Prague for one short night, but it was an incredibly comfortable night in this great hotel! The location was not super-close to the sights, but a 1/4 mile walk gets you to trams which will take you most anywhere. Beautiful views, best hotel bed I've ever slept on.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    485
    120
    33
    9
See reviews for
143
885
57
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parga, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed here with my sister on a city break for 2 nights. We arrived around 10.30am but we were able to check in straight away. The room was lovely, large and had 2 of everything, wardrobes, dressing table stools and mirrors, windows and even basins. Ideal for 2 ladies.

We had a lovely view of the river and a small balcony which opened out so we could stand and admire the view. Beds were lovely and comfortable, had a good nights sleep both evenings and I usually take a while to settle in a strange bed.

We hardly saw anyone else in the corridors so it was lovely and quiet. The bar was a nice place to sit and have a drink tho very expensive. Staff were friendly, efficient and we didn't have to wait for anything.

Just a few negatives. Mirrors in the room were too high so you had to stand rather than sit comfortably whilst getting ready. The hotel use 'their own exchange rate' so even tho I had printed off the visa confirmation with the price I had booked the room at, the hotel did charge extra by using a lower exchange rate, very naughty and could make a lot of difference if staying for more than a few nights.

Other than the above, I would highly recommend, it was perfect for us as we did not want to party in the evening, we were happy wandering around by the river and eating locally avoiding the very busy town at night.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed at the riverside regularly for business trips. Overall this is a very good hotel with good service. It just lacks that little bit extra to make it a great hotel and deserve it 5 stars. The rooms are nice with good bathrooms and that al lives up to the expectations. What I miss about at the riverside are the things you normally expect from a 5 star SLH hotel like a gym/pool etc.
For those don;t care about those kind of things this hotel is more then fine, however if you want a bit more luxury and ammenities you should look further.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gijsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I recently stayed in this beautiful hotel. The staff was lovely. The rooms were well presented and spotless. The little bar next to the reception was always open and staffed by polite and helpful bartenders.
Overall, I would say that it is an excellent choice of accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We have stayed at the Riverside on at least four occasions now, and we are in the process of booking our fifth this December. The reason we keep coming back is that this hotel caters for all of our expectations. The rooms are clean and beautifully furnished, the staff are friendly and helpful but not over powering. The views are outstanding over the river and although all of the advantages of a five star hotel are offered the price for staying here is very affordable. Some critics have questioned the location of the hotel compared to those in the town centre. Honestly I think the location of the Riverside is much better than those in the town centre for two reasons, firstly at busy periods the town centre is very crowded and noisy, my parents stayed in a hotel just off old town square and said they would never return, and secondly the old town is just a 20 minute stroll into town and let's face it if a 20 minute walk along the Vlatava River passed some of the best archtecture in the world is a chore then it is one I am quite happy to do!! All in all I rank this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,078 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Nice boutique hotel. Lovely room with little balcony overlooking the river. Big comfortable bed and little lounge area in the room. Very nice bathroom with quality toiletries and fluffy towels. It is quite a way out of town in a “not too salubrious” area. However there are plenty of trams and cabs and it is easy to get around. Still we spent a lot of time just getting into town. So in summary we would stay somewhere closer to the centre of the city if we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this hotel.Breakfast was excellent-hot food available as well as a cold buffet.Our room was well thought out and spotless with a great river view and staff were helpful,pleasant and well informed.The small bar was cosy and welcoming for a late night drink.
However,if you are planning to stay here,you need to be prepared for the 30 minute walk into town . We spent quite a lot on taxis to get back to the hotel at night -although this is cheaper if you let the hotel book the cab for you.We also found the immediate neighbourhood a little run down.
If this does not bother you,then we would recommend the hotel-you could not fault the service and quality.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southeastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,422 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,617 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,030 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing