We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel. Ideal for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #103 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Even though the hotel is not located near the commercial city centre, you can take a 15 minutes walk to get there. If you want to visit the historical city centre, then the location is not good.
Hotel service, the rooms cleaning, and the attention for the details is just like a 5 star hotel. All the rooms have an LCD TV, wireless internet, coffee maker, safe box, iron, an umbrella!! all included in the room fare. I could see the river from my room. Also the windows have double glass which makes them very quiet and the cold wouldn't filtrate.
The convention centre facilities were very good and also the breakfast and the lunch services.
The hotel is an old big house that has been recycled and changed to a very nice hotel.
I recommend this hotel especially for business travelers

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed at Mamaison hotel for four nights and really could not fault the hotel.
The staff always smiled and seemed genuinely pleased to see you; they always helped with questions and could not be faulted for customer service.
The room we had faced the river with a splendid view of the town, there was no traffic noise from outside and the room was very quiet. The room was of a nice size with a king size bed, which was very comfortable; the room had plenty of storage for clothing and was very warm. The bathroom was very nice, very good fixture and fittings and under floor heating.
The hotel is located within a ten minute walk to Charles Bridge and the Subway is only a short walk, with the trams around the corner you’re not far from the main tourist area. The main tourist area can be expensive and there was a very nice bar a short walk from the hotel located on the corner by the bridge, the staff were friendly and the beer was very nice.
The only draw backs we found that was there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast in the hotel was very expensive, other items from the mini bar were overpriced, there is a supermarket not far from the hotel and we stocked up with water and other items from there.
Overall excellent hotel and I would definitely stay at the Mamaison again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggies_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My husband and I took an extended weekend trip to Prague, and we found this hotel recommended on Trip Advisor. They are a high end but were running a weekend special. Normally, it's quite pricey but we stayed there for something like 130 euros a night. It's really a classy hotel with great staff and a nice ambiance. It's a bit far from city center, but we walked in every day in about 20-30 minutes. It's a nice walk along the river. You can also take the tram or subway. The breakfast was good but too expensive (and wasn't included with our special rate).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jande_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at the Mamaison Riverside Hotel for two nights and found the hotel to be perfect for our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean, the buffet breakfast substantial and the location quiet yet less than a 10 minute tram ride to the Charles Bridge. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. There were two options for breakfast, the full buffet for 15 Euro/pp or a meager continental breakfast in the bar, which we felt was overpriced at 7 Euro/pp. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Singapore_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night this past weekend and would have loved to stay longer. Lovely modern accommodations, very clean, and great hotel staff but we did not use any of the food/bar services. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the main area which we did not find to be a problem at all. However, if you don't want to walk (why are you in Europe?) or don't enjoy exploring public transportation systems, this hotel might not be a good choice for you. PS the bed is amazingly comfortable but be forewarned, hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBiernat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We enjoyed the hotel in that it was attractive, nice bathroom and nice view. The cons were that it was not very central, and with a mom that couldn't walk, we spent a LOT on taxis. I understand the public transport is cheap and easy to use but mom insisted on taxis and it took time and money out of our sight seeing, for sure. It was also not very close to any restaurants, and there breakfast was not included in the price, adding an extra $15 each per day to the cost.

Truly a nice hotel but next time I will stay closer to the Old Town Square.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Riverside Hotel in Prague for one short night, but it was an incredibly comfortable night in this great hotel! The location was not super-close to the sights, but a 1/4 mile walk gets you to trams which will take you most anywhere. Beautiful views, best hotel bed I've ever slept on.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,641 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 647 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 647 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 647 in Prague
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#91 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing