We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic stay in a suite overlooking the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Ranked #112 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Romantic stay in a suite overlooking the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We loved this Hotel! I do need to state that we were in a suite and did not see a "room" so cannot comment on them. However the suite was beautiful, so tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable.We overlooked the river and the view was magical at night. If you are looking for a romantic stay then this room/hotel is perfect. Even put chocolates on our pillows at night. The breakfast was generous and covered all tastes English and European and the staff we encountered were very friendly. We had room service one night and it was lovely food and presented beautifully.The Hotel is about 15 mins out of the main city but quite easy to access either by walking, tram or taxi. I am a clean freak and I was very impressed by this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    459
    113
    32
    9
See reviews for
137
849
53
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malvern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Our first visit to prague.absolutely delighted with this hotel. Great location in more serene part of town. It is on a busy junction but the triple glazing and air con means you hear nothing at all.
Reception was very helpful and attentive.............breakfast is not cheap but is acceptable .
We would definitely use it again

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stulynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I have been to the Riverside before and liked it, but nothing special. This time, I used hotwire and got a great deal for a room. The trick with hotwire is, you cannot choose your hotel. When I discovered I was to stay at the Riverside, I was glad but far from excited.
Thing is, since the last time I stayed, the Riverside has finished building new rooms in an adjacent building. This is where my room was located and I have to say, it was great. Big, well equipped, quiet and decorated with taste. Apart from the room, service has also improved (even if it can still be even better, I had to do without shampoo for 4 days even if I asked several times. Nothing major here), so has breakfast, now an excellent one. The Riverside is not central but is located very close to Charles Bridge and right in front of the Dancing House. If you stay for leisure, not your best bet, but for business, it is very good.
In a word, the Riverside is fantastic value. For less than 80 US dollars, you can stay in a charming almost 5-star hotel and be in the best condition for business meetings.
Management can kill or make a hotel. Pachtuv (one of the other Small Luxury Hotels in Prague) is down, Riverside is clearly up. Keep up the good job.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, Beds UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel was well worth all the searching using Tripadvisor. The nhotel is in a quiet position on the river. The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The room was just as described ion the hotel's internet site. I would advise anyone to look at the price booking direct with the hotel before considering booking through a third party organisation, we got a very good price this way. Of course you then have to shop around for air tickets. Then service, food and cleanliness of the hotel is very good for the price, our only criticism would be that only two tables in the bar are set for dinner in the evening, the hotel should consider using the excellen t breakfast room in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill21744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

After reading all the other reviews of this hotel you will have gathered by now that this is a very nice hotel, the staff all speak English and are very helpful, the room we had was on the ground floor (109) and the hotel does an excellent job of sound proofing the room from outside traffic, unfortunately the sound proofing does not apply to the interior we were constantly disturbed from other guests outside either arriving/leaving or just talking at the bottom of the stairs, I don't think people know that the rooms in this part of the hotel are in use. The food in the small restaurant is of a very good standard, the restaurant really needs to be made larger, you can also eat in the lounge but there is only 2 tables in there. The hotel is approx 20min walk into the centre and is a very pleasant stroll, River cruises operate opposite the hotel also. This Hotel will not disapoint.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collywollyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is a lovely hotel in a good location - on the opposite side of the river to the Old Town, but easily accessible on foot (a pleasant and scenic 15 minute walk) or a quick tram ride (tram stop 3 blocks from hotel).

We had a room at the back of hotel, so no river view, but the room was a great size and beautifully furnished. Bathroom of a fantastic standard also. I'm a bit of a clean freak and was very impressed with the standards throughout the hotel. We got a good deal which included breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the fare on offer - pretty standard for this class of hotel, but a very good selection and all fresh.

There is no restaurant as such but the bar doubles as a bistro! We did eat there (after getting absolutely drenched in a thunderstorm one evening - as indicated elsewhere, Prague's weather is rather unpredictable) and although the menu is not vast, the food was of an excellent standard at a very reasonable price - so don't be put off by the size of the bistro.

After the thunderstorm, we then had 3 days with temperatures touching 35 degrees. The air conditioning in our bedroom did a great job and was lovely to return to of an evening.

Every member of staff we encountered had a smile and friendly greeting and couldn't do enough to help. Should we return to Prague, we would be happy to return to the Riverside.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoryrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Absolutely squeaky clean hotel with great decor details. We were unsure about being out of Old Town, but after visiting there, we were so glad to come home to our room. It is in a nice neighborhood and close to everything, away from the crowds. Plus we had view of the river! Staff couldn't have been nicer to us. On Friday night they have live jazz in the bar and we had a great time meeting others who were staying at the hotel. After 3 weeks of traveling in Europe while staying in 5 star hotels, this was overall the nicest place we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Property: Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Address: Janachkovo nabrezhi 1115/15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#145 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing