We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Ranked #39 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Josef is located at a near perfect location. Old town square is just a short walk away. two subway metro stations near by along with a supermarket for your daily cheaper grocery needs. Wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon.

The bed was comfortable. The electronic controlled shades were convenient and the balcony added some romance. The fully stocked bathroom in our room were beautiful and clean. The staffs were super friendly and helpful, ready for any questions asked.

We enjoyed the breakfast that came with our room every morning and the high tech iMacs in the business center along with printers when the internet task is too much from our iPhones with their free Wifi.

We would def. stay here again when we return to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Frank L,

We would like to thank you for posting your nice feedback, as well as for having chosen Hotel Josef for your stay in Prague for such a special occasion as your honeymoon.
Your review captured so much about our location, amenities and our staff - it was great to hear how much you appreciated so many aspects here.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is very well located, 3 minutes walking to the City hall. It's quite and modern with a beautiful design. The breakfasts have a huge variety and also quality. My room, number 802, which has an small terrace, has an incredible view of many monuments and it is also very sunny.

The workers of the hotel are very friendly. The transfer that I booked there worked perfectly. Thank you Thomas, for the transfer (you made the way to the hotel and the way back to the airport a good time). The congierge gave me good choices for the cultural events.

I highly recommend this hotel.


Este hotel está muy bien situado, a 3 minutos andando del ayuntamiento. Es tranquilo y moderno con un diseño muy cuidado. Los desayunos tienen una oferta muy variada y con una calidad fantástica. Mi habitación, la 802, que tiene una pequeña terraza, tiene una vista increíble de muchos monumentos. También es una estancia luminosa.

Los empleados del hotel son muy amables. El traslado aeropuerto-hotel y hotel-aeropuerto que contraté con ellos funcionó a la perfección. La congierge me dio buenas opciones de la oferta cultural.

Recomiendo este hotel plenamente convencida por mi experiencia personal.

Room Tip: The suites of 8th floor have the most amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephgalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear stephgalan,

Please allow us to thank you for such nice feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Josef, we were all really happy to read your kind review.
We are delighted to know that you liked the service we provided you with, and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Attractive and modern, the staff is certainly perfect, and so caring and helpful. The manager is to be congratulated in all ways, even though we did not meet her/him.

My wife lost her credit cards and Yana at the desk was wonderful in calling the US for us so we could cancel. Cheerful, patient, and supportive, she saved our time in Prague.

Miki was terrific in finding entertainment, things to do, and arranging tickets. She spent a lot of time with us.

We have been to 40 countries and the Hotel Josef has the best breakfast of any, including Shangri-La's in Sydney, Kuala Lumpur, and Singapore. Great buffet and they will cook

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allen_10030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear allen_10030,

We were delighted to read your gorgeous review, thank you for taking the time to write and post it on our TripAdvisor page.
We really appreciate your nice recognition of our staff for their efforts in making you feel welcomed and for providing you with helpful service - it is great motivation to all of us to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay here.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at this gorgeous hotel a couple of weeks ago. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The front desk staff gave a lot of information on where to go and what to do. I liked that they made an effort to get to know what we typically liked to do before giving us advice-showed that they were genuine. The concierge was fabulous as well and directed us to one of the best meals that I had on my enitre Euro trip and you should all go! The restaurant was called 'School'.

Yummy breakfast, clean rooms, helpful & attentive staff = would definitely stay here again! Oh and I had the best sleep while staying here!

Room Tip: choose a room facing the courtyard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2Travel000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear LUV2Travel000,

We would like to thank you for your really nice review and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We appreciate your positive comments about our Front Desk Team, and it is great to see how much you enjoyed your stay here. Our Concierge was also really glad to hear that you found her recommendations to your liking.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with work. Clean & modern looking hotel with free wi-fi (I really think all hotels should provide this!). I had forgotten my iPhone charger but the hotel had one brought to my room - a great bonus!
The bar is ok but would suggest you head out.
Breakfast is generous and much cooked to order. Would just suggest you get extra toast!! The tea was also bitter if I'm going to put all the negatives!!
Would 100% stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Redstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear London_Redstar,

We would like to thank you for your nice review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Josef.
We are really glad that you had a pleasant time here and we truly appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I just returned from a six night stay at this hotel. I booked this hotel based on the reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located, nice size rooms and bathroom (with great shower head) and very clean. I found the bed comfortable and the room quiet. The people who work at the hotel speak English very well and are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is wonderful. I also ate a couple of dinenrs at the hotel which were very good. I used the exercise room which includes a couple of bicycles and treadmills and I was the only there all times. I would highly recommend this hotel if you like a boutique type of hotel with a modern style. I had a couple of problems - the light in my room did not work and I had a charge on my bill that was not mine but the hotel staff were very responsive and dealt with both issues quickly. I was travelling by myself and felt very comfortable at this hotel and in the area. It was very easy to walk to the nearby metro stop and there are restaurants in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Beth00,

We are grateful for your kind feedback; thank you for posting it on our TripAdvisor page, it was really nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Josef.
We would also like to thank you for highlighting so many features you liked here, and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was chosen by my company for a company event and it was really a great choice. First of all convenient, you can get to the main spots of the old city in a second.
But staying at the hotel was very good as well. Rooms are spacious enough, nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast is very good, wide choice at the buffet plus dishes they prepare upon request for no extra cost.
Staff very nice and kind, they were helpful and always available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear MichiFa,

Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to share it with us and other readers on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay here and that you were satisfied with the choice your company made when choosing Hotel Josef.
We hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,796 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#41 of 646 in Prague
1,380 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Josef Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Josef Prague

Address: Rybna 693/20 | 11000 Praha, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £80 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Design Hotel Josef Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of one of the most beautiful medieval cities in Europe, designer Eva Jiricna has managed to create a modern masterpiece. The 109-room Hotel Josef in Prague's old town offers a design concept that elegantly blends the most modern elements with the rich history of its surroundings. iPod Docking Stations are available free of charge at reception. Breakfast is included if you book directly through our hotel website. hoteljosef. com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Design Hotel Josef Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Josef Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing