We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Antik(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,611)
    Filter reviews
    2,611 results
    Traveller rating
    1,943
    561
    76
    17
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,943
    561
    76
    17
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsglass bathroomold town squareorange housenespresso machinejewish quartersuperior roomsister hotelrooms are modernloved this hotelexcellent hotelfresh fruitperfect locationbreakfast buffetbreakfast was amazingcar servicethe main squarequiet street
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    889 - 894 of 2,611 reviews
    Reviewed 27 February 2014

    Hotel Josef is an excellent hotel for exploring the wonderful city of Prague. Very central and literally a couple of minutes walk from the old town square where you will find many street entertainers and bars and restaurants, although the side street bars and restaurants are a lot cheaper!!!....Hotel staff very attentive to your needs and will help you with anything, rooms were very spacious and very clean at all times. Make sure you include the breakfast in your booking, this is excellent as well and worth the additional charge, no matter whether you are looking for cooked, continental, light or even something from their special menu. I have been to Prague before on business and this was the first visit with the family and they were not disappointed but I have to admit Hotel Josef was one of the key reasons behind this, nothing better than staying in a nice hotel with good staff who are always trying to ensure everything is right for their guests, would recommend.

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Robin F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

    Dear Robin F,

    It was delightful to read your wonderful feedback about our property, thank you so much for posting it on TripAdvisor.
    We are grateful for your kind comments regarding our location, rooms and breakfast. We are especially proud to hear your positive feedback about our staff for their service they provided you with to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay here with your family.
    Thank you once more for sharing your review with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Kind regards,
    Andrea Járvás

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2014

    We stayed at Hotel Josef from Feb 13-21 2014. The hotel is centrally located in Old Prague easily within walking distance of the Castle Distrit, Lesser Prague, and New Prague. We had been given a lot of warnings about unscrupulous taxi drivers, so it was a relief to have the concierge team arrange a driver to pick us up and take us back to the airport. The hotel driver was very social and gave us a lot of insights about the city prior to checking in. Once there, we were amazed by the clean, sleek, modern look of the hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and accomodating as we had some special requests concerning medication that needed refrigeration/freezing. The breakfast was delicious and the showers had great water pressure. As strange as it sounds, our biggest problem was that there were no wash rags in the bathroom and we would quickly run out of shower gel and shampoo. We got an excellent room rate during the offseason (Winter Magic Package - 20% off) along with an added Valentine's Day discount (an additional 10% off). Even though there was a mistake on our room bill regarding the special rates, the hotel account manager rectified the situation quickly. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Prague.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dennis S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

    Dear Dennis S,

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Josef.
    We were pleased to read your kind comments about our convenient location and it is great to hear that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided you with. We are glad that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking.
    Thank you also for your feedback regarding the wash rags - your comments have been taken on board, and we shared your comments about the shower gel and shampoo along with the concerning department.
    We are delighted to know that you had a nice time in Prague and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

    Kind regards,
    Andrea Járvás

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

    Very nice hotel! The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The hotel was very modern. A couple of issues, the room was unfortunately very hot, despite blasting on the air conditioning and due to which, was sometimes slightly uncomfortable. The housekeeping staff did not top up the coffee making and shower facilities which was not a major issue, however when we asked reception they also gave us two cocktail vouchers for the inconvenience! Despite the small issues, I would recommend this hotel due to the level of service that we received and would gladly return!

    Thank sebhere
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

    Dear sebhere,

    We would like to thank you for leaving the above review on our TripAdvisor page regarding your stay at Hotel Josef.
    It is delightful to know that you were satisfied with the level of service here; our staff were really happy to hear your feedback about their assistance they provided you with.
    We are sorry about your negative experiences with the issues you mentioned in your review, and your comments have been shared along with the department concerned once more to avoid further occurrence. We would also like to thank you for mentioning how much you appreciated the cocktail vouchers as a compensation for the inconvenience caused.
    We truly hope that you had a great time in Prague and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

    Kind regards,
    Andrea Járvás

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 24 February 2014

    We stayed in the hotel Feb 21-23 2014. The Josef Hotel property is a well thought out design,the lobby is bright and warm, the rooms are spacious but it is the staff that makes Josef the ideal choice for travelers who appreciate the way and beyond services from the staff. We stayed in room 806, with true floor to ceiling windows that surrounds the entire unit. The view from the balcony is breathtaking, the iPod wall dock adds some extra coolness to a Chic place. This is a place we would strongly recommend and we will surely revisit such a vibrant, alive city. Prague is Super Cool, and for the super cool travelers The Design Hotel Josef is the coolest place to stay.

    Room Tip: If you want some private time, with a balcony 806 we had the entire floor to ourselves.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank piera1911
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

    Dear piera1911,

    We would like to thank you for posting the above review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Josef.
    It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our facilities and to see how much you liked your room with the view from the 8th floor. We are grateful for your kind comments about our design, especially in the lobby. Our staff were also pleased to hear that you appreciated their assistance.
    We are proud that you consider us the ''coolest place'' to stay in Prague and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!

    Kind regards,
    Andrea Járvás

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel from Feb 17th-21st having read recommendations and after doing some research. I was not disappointed. The concierge kept in touch via email before we arrived and sorted out taxis and a trip to Terezin for us. Our room was modern, clean and comfy (207 with a courtyard view), we requested a bath and got one. Breakfast was great, brilliant selection of food and drinks and lovely staff. Lobby staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very modern with great services and is in a great location; 5/10mins walk or stroll to the Old Town Square and there are lots of great cafes, pubs and restaurants really nearby.

    Definitely recommended. 5 out of 5.

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jon M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HotelJosef, Operations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

    Dear Jon M,

    Thank you so much for your great review about your recent stay at Hotel Josef! We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the service we provided prior to and during your stay and also with the quality of our breakfast.
    We are glad that you had a great time in Prague and at Hotel Josef and hope to see you again one day - Prague is also amazing in summer!

    Kind regards

    Florentine Rehm

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews