We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
2,020
575
81
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,020
575
81
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bathroom old town square nespresso machine jewish quarter superior room sister hotel rooms are modern loved this hotel excellent hotel fresh fruit breakfast was amazing breakfast buffet perfect location the main square car service quiet street few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Josef in mid July. The hotel is spotless, very well managed, extremely friendly and very comfortable. We chose a slightly larger room (Superior Deluxe Sofa) and booked directly with the hotel to insure that our breakfast was included in the booking. As a gift they provided us with a wonderful bottle of wine and we were able to participate in a "stay 4 pay for 3" night offer! Breakfast was perfect, a sea of delicious choices and plentiful. We were so impressed we hosted some visitors for breakfast who were equally enamored. They ended up staying that night and enjoying a second amazing breakfast the next morning.

An easy walk to the Old Town Square, but far away enough to miss the late night throngs that visit that neighborhood. Centrally located to sites and easy transportation using Prague's tram system which looks harder than it is. The front desk has tram tickets for sale and will instruct you how to use it, making the experience even easier.

The concierge provided us with valuable suggestions for our visit to the typical tourist sites including the Prague Castle, the Jewish Quarter, Old Town Square, restaurants and helped us make reservations for a visit to Terezin - through a well reviewed company that I had already identified on Tripadvisor prior to visiting. That tour, which I will review soon, was less than great and when we mentioned to the concierge how disappointed we were she immediately contacted the tour operator.

One last note, the hotel also provided us with a wonderful driver who was waiting with a sign at the airport upon arrival - a seamless experience for exhausted travelers and called a reliable taxi to take us to the train station when we left.

All-in-all a perfect hotel in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhownd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear travelhownd,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your lovely feedback and detailed review about your stay at Hotel Josef.
It was great to hear that you appreciated the service our entire team provided you with and we are grateful for your positive comments about the little details that you liked here. It makes us happy to know that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast and other aspects of your stay with us.
Thank you once more and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very great service and well organised.
Am now planning to visit Prague with the whole family and asuch to lodge in Hotel Josef...
Hey.. If you're looking for a place to stay whilst in Prague then the right place to be is Hotel Josef

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ClancyT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Clancy T,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback on our TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay at Hotel Josef!
We are delighted to hear that you are planning a family trip to Prague and we are glad that based on your experiences during your previous stay here you are planning to choose us again!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Josef. I was offered welcome drinks at the bar as I booked online.

The hotel is modern and clean. Staff is friendly. I got a room with a view on the 5th floor. The hotel is conveniently located, under 10 mins to metro, 10 mins to Old Town and 20 minutes to Charles Bridge.

As I read about taxi scams and how taxis tend to overcharge, I asked the hotel to arrange a car to pick me up from the train station, and a car to take me to the airport. The drivers were on time both occasions and the transfers were smooth.

Lastly, I must compliment on the breakfast. It's the best ever. The selection of food is impressive, with freshly baked bread, make-your-own smoothies and juices, and different egg dishes to choose from (eggs benefit, eggs florentine, omelette). The breakfast room is bright with floor to ceiling windows that oversee a courtyard.

I enjoyed my stay very much and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear MarkKwok,

It was so nice to read your wonderful review - thank you very much for posting it on TripAdvisor!
We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with so many aspects of your stay at Hotel Josef; thank you for your kind comments about our breakfast, location, hotel car service and the assistance our team provided you with.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel Josef is a very modern hotel in a great location in Prague. It seemed everything we wanted to see was just a short walk away. The rooms are well designed with stylish, modern interiors. The complimentary breakfast we had here was the best we had on our entire trip.

However, the service is what really set Hotel Josef apart for us. I mentioned we were staying there during my wife's birthday when we made our reservation. When we checked in we had a chilled bottle of wine and a chocolate cake waiting in our room. The desk staff was very friendly, and the concierge always answered all our questions and assisted us with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dlsomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear dlsomers,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments and for posting your kind review on our TripAdvisor page regarding your stay and experiences at Hotel Josef.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and we truly appreciate your feedback about our staff. It is really nice to know that you liked the little surprise we prepared for your wife's birthday and we would like to congratulate to her once more.
We look forward to seeing you again in Prague!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We loved everything - the service, location, delightful rooms, and especially the best breakfast in Prague. Be sure to include in your room price. There is every amenity and we will hope to return to beautiful Prague and hotel Josef!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oaksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations Manager at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Oaksi,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is so nice to know that you liked Hotel Josef and we are delighted we could have you staying with us in Prague.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews