We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveller rating
2,007
575
82
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,007
575
82
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bathroomold town squarenespresso machinejewish quartersuperior roomsister hotelrooms are modernloved this hotelexcellent hotelfresh fruitbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetperfect locationthe main squarecar servicequiet streetfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I stayed here as a solo-traveler for three nights including New Year's Eve. I got a single room and was surprised by how spacious it was - especially the bathroom. My room was clean and comfortable, and my welcome bottle of wine was pretty good. This hotel has such a phenomenal location. For the price, it would be really hard to beat this hotel for a quick trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maeghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear MaegUT07.

What a delightful review - thank you for taking your time. It is very true that Hotel Josef's convenient locations gives an easy access to Prague's most popular destinations and easy connections to further historical places. On the other hand, we strive to bring comfort to each and every room by top quality beds and linens.

Hopefully, the Josef Team will welcome you in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Sophie Getiashvili
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Modern hotel with comfortable rooms within five minutes walk of the Old Town Square. Excellent breakfast buffet with multiple offerings including hot food, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed juices, cheese and yoghurt. Staff were helpful in booking restaurants and arranging transportation. We used the car transfer service from the airport and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthG2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Ruth G,

Thank you for the lovely review - the Josef Team is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is very true that our convenient location is one of the many highlights of Josef, since our guests can reach the Old Town Square with less than 10 minutes. The majority of the attractions, as well as top restaurants and bars are also very close. We are always happy to reserve restaurants and transportation in advance.

We hope to host you once again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Sophie Getiashvili
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I love Prague specially our hotel. hotel Josef... it's in the middle of everything. Breakfast is very good and the juices are all freshly done..room is big than any other hotel that we stayed in our 22 days travel.. They gave us a welcome wine and the reception staff are all very accomodating.
I will highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Myrla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Myrla B,

What a lovely review - thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. I am delighted to see that our Josef Team was able to provide an excellent hospitality and ensure a comfortable stay for you. We are always happy to welcome our guests with some little surprises in the rooms so that their time in Prague starts on a positive note.

Hopefully, you will return to Hotel Josef in the nearest future and our Team will happily welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Sophie Getiashvili
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel spur of the moment and it was the best decision we made. The rooms are WiFi connected and easy, great view if you get a room on the street side. The breakfast is incredible and not to be missed! Cute loony , great staff that was beyond helpful, all a a reasonable price. We had stayed at what was supposed to be a upscale hotel prior to staying here. When I go back to Prague this is where I’ll be staying

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Penelope P,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hotel Josef is definitely taking its pride with the Josef Team and the level of service, since we invest a lot of time and effort to make sure that our guests are experiencing the best of Prague. We are always happy to meet your inquiries. Additionally, our breakfast restaurant staff is preparing fresh meals so that you can have a deliciously nutritional start of the vacation.

Hopefully, our Team will be able to host you every time you will be in Prague - it would be our honor.

Warm wishes,
Sophie Getiashvili
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Location of Hotel a sort walk from The Old Square - perfect for the Christmas Markets. Hotel very modern, very clean and room had coffee machine and mini bar. Fantastic breakfast. Hotel staff very pleasant, helpful and attentive. Will definitely stay here again - easy to walk to all the sights, including the Castle.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor and it was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJosef, Guest Relations at Design Hotel Josef Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sue C,

Thank you for the lovely review - you have visited Hotel Josef in one of the most wonderful time of the year. Prague's Christmas market is universally known and our guests have reach it with less than ten minutes of walk. We pay extra attention to the cleanliness of our Hotel - let it be the lobby, restaurant, or the rooms. And our professional Josef Team is always eager to ensure a smooth stay to our guests.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back for yet another pleasant stay.

Best regards,
Sophie Getiashvili
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews