We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #14 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

A beautiful property. The staff was very helpful. All of the recommendations were perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesToPlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

You would definitely choose this Hotel for its location which is perfect .Also the price was very reasonable for a 4 seasons . It's Next to the Charles bridge and less that 5 minutes walk to the main square. Rooms are what you would expect .Very quiet ( considering it was next to the main road ) and very comfortable . The hotel has a lot of character incorporating a number of historic buildings though this means the corridors and passage ways can be confusing ,bit like a maze. I did not try the restaurant . The Terrace bar (Modern) is ok and has a good view over the river and bridge .But I preferred exploring the numerous bars in the old town across the Charles bridge towards the Castle . For example You must go to Letensky Zamecek which is a unique restaurant in the heart of Letná park .A Fantastic view over Prague with a Garden Bar/restaurant .In fact it has four restaurants of differing styles serving delicacies of Czech and international cuisine.Location:Letenský zámeček - Nonet s.r.o. Letenské sady 341, Praha 7

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Not being a fan of Eastern Europe and not knowing quite what to expect, it was a pleasant surprise to arrive at this oasis. The hotel is comprised of a number of historic buildings that have thoroughly renovated interiors. Our room was not only spacious, but beautifully finished and comfortable accessorized with the latest amenities. If this isn't enough, the location cannot be beat being right in the heart of Old Town allowing us to walk to all of the sites touring at our own pace. On top of all of this, the Four Seasons Prague offers exceptional service with a lovely bar for a late night drink prior to bed. Truly a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

What really struck us about the four seasons was the wonderful service. Not that overbearing friendliness that you get sometimes, but just genuinely helpful and happy service from the drivers, to check in, to room service, to housekeeping. This is why we will come back (that and the cool pillowcases)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrynyJany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Staff is very polite, offer full of services, very clean and all to perfection but at a price. They have service charge on everything they touch therefore be ready to pay if you ask for something.
No free Internet, for the price of the room, they should not nickel and dime us for a 20 euro charge for Internet....we use it at the most 10 min a day.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We got a bad dark room,having reserved a the luxe room.Did not complain for my husband was not feeling well and needed to rest.Room were made late,we stayed for 5 nights, but one day arrived at1.30 PM and was still undone.When I complain the housekeeping supervisor told me I had to notify at what time I needed my room done.Is it an answer for
an hotel like this?
Other subjets were well atteneded,as the lack of wii signal in our room or the chief consierge apologies for a misunderstanding.
The restaurant is a very good one, several Michelin stars, price accordingly

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

What a great experience. We weren't exactly sure what to expect in Prague having never been there before. But this hotel exceeded our expectations. The service was great and genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The restaurant food was good. Enjoyed the hotel spa with small workout room and sauna. It was all that I needed when on vacation. The restaurant breakfast was good and I could tell the chef even cared about how the simplest omelet turned out. Did I mention great service? The location was excellent, we were able to walk every where in the downtown tourist area which was all we needed. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one specificly overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
2,658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £258 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Splitty, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing