We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, but not great.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a few days before joining a bike trip. The hotel is well located with virtually all sightseeing destinations within easy walking distance. The hotel is a typical Four Seasons - lovely, but without much local charm. Our room was large by European standards and comfortable. We ate dinner one night in the hotel's dining room, Allegro, and were underwhelmed. We enjoyed a meal at La Finestra, another Italian restaurant in the area, just as much for a much better price. Bottom line - I would look around before defaulting to the Four Seasons on a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Kandjh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for failing to provide you with a fully enjoyable and memorable experience. We do value your construcitve feedback as it allows us to improve the service which we deliver to our most discerning guests. We will review your comments in details and see how we can build upon them. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back n the future to show you that we can do better.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    191
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
284
683
61
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

beautiful hotel with wonderful location, food and rooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFHLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
212 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Four Seasons Prague in a beautiful duplex suite with view on the castle (room 334). From the moment we arrived, we were delighted : efficient check in, warm welcome, cute welcome gift : a very positive first impression which continued throughout our stay.

The room was beautiful. The view on the Vlatva river and the Prague castle impressive. The room was equiped with everything we wish and needed. Ipod docking station is always appreciated, so is the very fast internet connection and the luxury bathroom. Carpet on the floor is thick and stylish. No complains. Just perfect.

Also restaurant Allegro is worth a visit. We breakfasted on the terrace outside with view on the castle. Quite unique ! Food is high quality, service is impeccable. Prices are high but worth the money.

We also tried the Spa and they have a separate section for Manicure and Pedicure. We both agreed that this was the best we ever had in a cosy, relaxing environment. Strongly recommended !

Just one hick up : when we did a photoshoot in the lobby in front of the wonderful lobby flowers, a hotel clerk came to us to tell us that this was not admitted !!! That guests were coming out of the elevator and did not like that. We really do not understand that Four Seasons is tollerating such an employee behavior. Too bad the guy was not wearing a name tag. But again, all other staff was adorable and the service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Tk 100964,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the hotel, the staff, and the service. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Prague and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the "Golden City",

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Top class hotel in Prague. Beautifully appointed and superbly located. Excellent service in the Four Seasons tradition. Dining options are limited in that there is no informal / coffee shop option, only the more formal (and very expensive) Allegro. But there are many restaurant options nearby within easy walking distance.

Concierge staff are very helpful. Not all their recommendations are spot on, but that is mostly a matter of conveying what one really wants. Nonetheless, they try very hard and do everything they can to help.

All the hotel staff are extremely pleasant. The service is everything one expects and hopes for in a Four Seasons hotel.

The "fitness centre" is very limited. It didn't matter to me but might matter to anyone who takes fitness facilities seriously. There is a sauna but no steam room. There is no swimming pool.

Bottom line: expensive but you simply will not find a better hotel in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Graham W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, following your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Prague. We were really pleased to read your wonderful comments about the hotel, the staff and the quality of service.
We are also excited about the soon to be upgraded casual and contemporary dining outlet. More to come in early 2012...
In the event that you have a regular fitness regime that our hotel cannot accomodate, our concierge can make arrangements at a suitable venue.

Once again, thank you for your positive review and looking forward to welcoming you back to Prague in the future.

Best Regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Excellent service from all departments. Housekeeping especially responsive. Only room service made a mistake and fixed it within 5 minutes. Upgrade provided without us requesting one. Great location in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgrahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Prague was an unexpected delight & The Four Seasons Hotel is one of the jewels in her crown. Our room was lovely and as requested was river-side with an incredible, haunting view of St Vitus Cathedral on the top of the hill. We could also see the Charles Bridge from our room. The staff were simply delightful: very kind, very competent, and genuinely interested in you. (Several were quite handsome as well!) The food was excellent in their Michelin star restaurant, and again, the staff were exceptional. I can't say enough great things about this particular Four Seasons, about Prague & about the gracious Czech People. I'm already planning to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magwaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOKOHAMA
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

All of your service, restaulant, concierge are very good except amenity. I guess amnities should includ toothbrush, comb etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARUYUKI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing