We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Prague”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our 2nd trip to the FS Prague and it was as good the 2nd time as the 1st.

The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk from most of the major Old Town sites and Charles Bridge so that you can tour at your leisure.

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas and there were many traditional touches in the hotel that added to the charm of the city - hot mulled wine and chestnuts in the lobby, Vanocka (Czech Christmas bread) in the room.

The staff are super attentive and friendly.

One restaurant that was near the hotel that we and the kids really liked was Marina Grosseto Ristorante, which is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    191
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
284
683
61
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Truly smack in the middle of things. 5 minute walk to Astrolab Clocktower plaza. Lots of folks gather for the clock striking the hour. Aside for the main boulevards the streets wind and intersect oddly. It is easy to get turned around if you don't have a map-if ancient architecture is your thing then you are right at home. 11th Century St. Vitus Cathedral is a must (lots of video on youtube). English is widely spoken in the centre of the city from the Conceirge at the hotel to the Bratwurst vendor in the plaza.
Hotel is Fours Seasons standard impeccible service-but pricey. Specials or discounts aside expect 300 Euro for Standard King- Corner Suites in the 1000 Euro range. Overall, prices have risen substantially over the last decade in all sectors.
Weather in December was in the +9C range but very very damp. I think Prague can be part of a package of countries you'll visit in Europe, not a sole destination.

Room Tip: Corner suite/king room facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BensonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel over the new year. Everything was as requested (6 of us in two interconnecting rooms) with all the usuall Four Seasons extra touches (bedtime stories for the kids etc etc). The new year celebration was really great and the food delicious. The staff was always very helpful. The location of the hotel was great for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our first trip to Prague during the Christmas season and the beautify city of Prague and this lovely hotel did not disappoint. We stayed for 5 nights. The FS Prague has the most amazing location-just a 5 minute walk to Old Town and the Christmas markets, and literally right around the corner from the majestic Charles Bridge; We frequent both FS and Ritz properties, and were immediately upgraded to connecting Renaissance rooms-which made it feel more like a large suite. The decor is lovely,rooms kept sparkling clean by a superb housekeeping staff-thank you Ava, you were a gem! The beds were fabulous and i've made it a new year's resolution to order a Four Seasons bed-they are the best. The hotel is more of a boutique hotel that never feels too busy or overwhelming; Staff greet you by name and have a warmth and kindness that i found throughout our stay in the Czech Republic. Breakfast was plentiful and room service staff was lovely and remembered our favorite items, and even added in additional things for us to try at no extra charge. The only criticisms that i would have is that there were not specific Christmas events planned for the children(as in Four Seasons Provence-where there were ornament and cookie decorating and ginger bread houses for the kids to make. It would also make it much more festive if there were more seasonal amenities offered to guests. Also, turndown service was rather bland, and my kids were disappointed that there were no chocolates on their pillows! Other than that, our experience was lovely and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We will definitely return to Prague and to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmc21NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Prague 3 days / 2 nights. It was wonderful. Luxurious! Fabulous view of the Prague Castle / Praha Hrad. Walking distance to the Old Town Square / Staroměstské náměstí, Right next to the famous Charles Bridge / Karlův most.

Our room was a two floor suite. Very fancy. The hotel had a very nice bar / lounge area where we spent our late evenings. Our room had a bottle of wine with fruit and cheese snacks -- we really felt like VIP guests.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Prague Castle are worth it; having said that, you pay a hefty premium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great location, modest entrance, lobby and - a pity - breakfast, but great service and wonderfull stuff.

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

It was my third visit to Prague and always stay in quiant hotels for the atmosphere. Forget it. There is only one hotel to stay at - Four Seasons Prague. It is central, exceptional friendly staff, glamorous; ask for a room with a view and you will not be dissapointed. Beautiful art deco furniture, wooden panelling and beautiful flowers. Practical gym, great sauna. There is no equivalent in Prague.

Room Tip: Ask to be housed in the original "old" building....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing