We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch accommodations in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #17 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Four Seasons rarely disappoints, and their hotel in Prague is no exception. A very convenient location allows you to walk to most of the top places to visit in central Prague. The concierge gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations (Le Terroir was one of best meals we have ever had). Rooms are beautifully appointed; spa offers great massage therapies.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with view over river if possible
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel has the classic Four Seasons service quality... Starting from entrance till room service everything works perfect. Rooms other than river side, do not have any view. So if you are loooking for a view be ready to pay over 500$. Concierge is helpful but a bit plummy and reluctant...

Room Tip: Rooms other than the ones on the riverside do not have any view...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Istanbul95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Istanbul95,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards and that you did not fully enjoy a typical Four Seasons experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and feel free to contact me directly as your feedback is important to us.

Istanbul95, thank you again for taking the time and trouble of providing your feedback. I appreciate your helpful comments and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Prague.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our stay at the four Seasons was fantastic. The location is perfect, just between the Charles Bridge and the Rudolfinum, a very short walk to the historic Jewish Quarter, and Old Town Square. Though located on a main street, most of the hotel is tucked away on a quiet cul-de-sac, so unless you know what it is, you'd walk right by it.

Our room was in the historic building. It was quite large and very comfortable, with high ceilings, double glass windows with black-out curtains, flat-screen TV, desk and chair, club chair with ottoman, separate entry with bar area, very quiet and efficient heating/AC system, and a large closet. The bathroom was also quite large and well thought-out, with wonderful bath products, robes, slippers, even a special tray for jewelry at the sink. We had not requested a special suite, but it is possible that we were given an upgrade. Whatever it was, it was perfect, and worth it.

The staff is very polite, friendly, and helpful. They will gladly help with money conversions, exchanges, directions, reservations, all of the things you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber. Everyone speaks English, and they don't make you feel badly if you cannot speak Czech.

Allegro, the expensive restaurant at the hotel, has been replaced by CottoCrudo, a more casually elegant Italian style restaurant. With a Mozzarella bar, pastas, salads, and various entrees. We did not eat there, but it had a very nice menu. We did have coffee and biscotti at the bar in the morning. Whatever type of coffee drink you desire can be had in this relaxing and inviting area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the historic building maybe larger, and quieter, as they are off the main street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2trave09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear love2trave09,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from Prague,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Have just spent three nights in Prague with my daughter, cannot thank the hotel staff enough from our arrival to our departure.
We had dinner in the newly refurbished CottoCrudo restaurant on the three nights and every meal was fantastic, the attention to detail to that these guys go to is second to none.
I woukld like to mention, Jacob, Thomas and John who work in the bar and restuarant for making our stay most enjoyable.
All I can say is "I will be back".

Many Thanks to one and all

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnozzleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear SnozzleLondon,

It is absolutely wonderful to read your great comments about the hotel and particularly about our newly opened restaurant, CottoCrudo. We thank you heartily for your positive feedback and for writing such great comments about our team. Please rest assured that it will be our pleasure to share your kind words with all of them.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your daughter back to Prague in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

From arrival to departure, the level of service could not be faulted. Met at the airport by a hotel car, whisked to the hotel whilst being given an introduction to the city, to being shown to my room by a member of reception staff, the manner was always friendly and courteous. The room was exactly as I expected, clean and well appointed. As I found out, the bed was very comfortable. Throughout my two night stay, the quality of service never faltered, including my journey back to the airport.

The previous gourmet restaurant has been replaced by a modern Italian restaurant, CottoCrudo, which I tried on two occasions as well as breakfasting there. The pan fried cod was perfectly cooked, and the slow cooked beef cheek, the chefs signature dish, was amazing. If the weather permits, dine on the terrace for a great view of Prague Castle as your backdrop.

Overall, this hotel only reinforces my very positive opinion of Four Seasons hotels, having previously stayed at Milan and Paris.

Stayed: March 2012
4  Thank CalvinC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear CalvinC80,

I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Prague. I was delighted to read that we managed to provide you with a wonderful time while visiting the Golden City. I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel, the quality of the service, and your dining experiences in our newly opened restaurant, CottoCrudo. There is nothing more motivating to us than to read comments like yours, I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind words with all of our employees.

Kindest regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We arrived in Prague very early in the morning. As it was, the room was not yet ready. We were invited to check our luggage and to enjoy the spa which gave my traveling companion and I a place to get cleaned up and refreshed for the day. Every amenity I might need was waiting in the spa for us. Expecting to have to wait until at least 10 AM to get into the room, I was very surprised when the spa attendant came to the sauna to inform me that the room was ready and the luggage had been delivered to the room, that was at 7:45AM. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculately kept. The hotel staff was willing and able to assist with everything from exchanging currency, directing us to a great restaurants (thank you Martin the bellman, you never steered us wrong!), to getting us a car to the airport. The Four Seasons chose a location that is in the heart of everything in Prague. The massive floral arrangements inside the lobby were just one more perfect finishing touch to the already beautiful location. The city of Prague has captured my heart in its music, architecture, history, food...the list goes on and on. The Four Seasons Hotel in Prague is one more shining example of what makes this a great city. Thank you to the staff for such a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great place to stay. Very comfortable. Excellent service. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £267 - £946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing