We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, better place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #13 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The four seasons is an obviously American chain, high quality and very good standards, we booked using our 'Pov Pack' Visa card, and got the same deal as if we'd booked it on our diamond encrusted Amex! The beds are worth every cent you pay for the hotel, they are the best I've slept on and I'd go back just for that. Rooms are what you'd expect, very clean, well furnished and service is impeccable. the few days we had in Prague were relaxed and comfortable for that reason. Location is about the best you'll get to explore Prague. We dined in at theHotel Restaurant both nights. The food was good, but not 'great'. Having said that, I'd stay there again, and I would eat there again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Jandkat,

We thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments and express your feedback with the services provided. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. It was particularly nice to hear your compliments on our bed quality, location, CottoCrudo restaurant and overall service; you may be assured that your comments have been relayed to the team.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

We came for a short weekend, and we were greeted amicably by the doorman. the check-in went smoothly, despite the fact that we didn't get our upgrade (which we usually do) after booking the room via The Centurion by Amex. the room I originally booked was the 'Renaissaince' which was spacious and elegant. The amneties were all by L'Occitane.

I went to view other suites but I didn't fancy the colours and the decore, very old and 'eastern european' styled.

The concierge gave us two excellent restaurant recommendations, both we enjoyed greatly.
The staff were all greeting us by our private name, which gave us a homely feeling.

I booked a treatment at the spa, the therapist was a professional and the ambience was relaxing and soothing.

The location is prime, a 2 minute walk from the old city centre.

We will definitely return!

P.S. - the flower arrangement in he Lobby was fenomenal!

Room Tip: There are rooms with a river view, but I perferred the Renaissance which was more spacious by far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear princesTelAviv,

I was delighted to read that you scored our hotel so high and I thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel location, the room decor, the flower arrangements, and most importantly the quality of the service. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with our entire team. They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated.
I am sorry that you did not reveive an upgrade. Weekends in high season tend to be very busy and I assume that this was the case during your stay, which explains why we were not in a situation to offer you an upgrade to a higher room category. I am pleased to know however that you were fully satisfied with our Neo-Renaissance room.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again during your next visit to Prague.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We found the Four Seasons, Prague to be in the best possible location. It is also a beautiful hotel and it strives to meet all the guests' needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanrmtlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We only had one night here, unfortunately, but this is everything a five star hotel should be. Beautiful rooms and view. Great service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellenhopkinsauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear ellenhopkinsauthor,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our beautifully appointed rooms, the view over Charles Bridge and Prague Castle, and most importantly the personalized service.

Next time you are in Prague, you must try to stay longer than one night!

Best regards from Prague,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I were in Prague in April 2012 and stayed at the Four Seasons. It was a magnificent hotel which really made our visit very special. We stayed in a beautiful room with views of the river and Charles Bridge. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable, clean and really nice. The Concierge was very helpful before and during our stay. The restaurant is excellent for dinner and drinks outside are spectacular on a clear night. The location is the best in the city. This was a true Four Seasons Experience. I recommend it highly.
E. Basner

Room Tip: Face the river and bridge if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a fantastic time I had in this other romantic city. My stay in Prague included the Four Seasons and all of his finesse and refinement. I love this hotel and look forward to returning.

It's old world charm fused with the modernity of the times, is the perfect mix.

The food is unbelievable. I had the opportunity to meet Rene Beauchamp, the captain (GM) of this lovely ship. What a charasmatic guy who has made his indellible mark on this place.

The staff is second to none, attentive and amazing. Once you receive this level of service, you won't want to stay anywhere else.

Paris is one of my favorite cities in the world, but my visit to Prague managed to trump all expectations.

Prague is my new fave and I will be back again!

Room Tip: I had one of the Renaissance rooms with a view of the front of the hotel and street. I loved it bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

If you're looking for excellent accommodations and service, the Four Seasons Prague is the place to be. Centrally located with easy access to Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle as well as Old Town Prague. Staff could not have been more pleasant from the door greeter to the bellman. Excellent restaurant and bar (small but sufficient)...great staff there as well. Rooms are well appointed, spacious and quiet. You just cannot go wrong at the Four Seasons Prague.

Room Tip: I stayed in a traditional room which is beautiful, but the modern rooms higher up have the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#100 of 646 in Prague
2,731 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,355 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £245 - £530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing