We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #17 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best ”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Returned to prague after 20 years
Only the intercontinental then and what a let down that was and still is
The four seasons is the best
Great location
Amazing service and great rooms
Checked out the opposition
Mandarin ,augustine and the over the top rather cheap and gawdy alchemyst
No comparison
If you want excellance look no further
Had a quick weekend but will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank zoo1299
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    199
    51
    11
    10
See reviews for
316
741
67
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had been at four seasons hotel in prague, at december of 2008.It is a very nice hotel . the rooms are marvelous, very big with marvelous bathrooms ! The beds are huge and we slept fine ! the restayrant has wonderfull view and the decoration at the hotel was really nice for christmas period. All in all, is a really 5 star hotel and we remember very often this 3 nights we had there. Also, it is inside a very nice fire place ! We went again this december at Prague, but unfortunately we went in another hotel that we had very bad experience! Also, at four seasons hotel we rent a limouzine for 1 hour and we had a tour. the next day we went to the castle and at the charles bridge. We wish to have again a chance to go back at four seasons hotel !

Room Tip: if you have money, try the rooms with river view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avgerini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Four Seasons as a special treat on our honeymoon. Sad to say it was a bit of a disapointment. First the sauna is out of order...I mentioned it to the desk staff who basically made me feel like an idiot for not being able to make it work. I assured them it wasn't hog and there was no staff attendant to be fkund. They told me there ix always someone there during standard hours,which I was given it was about 11am. About 15 mins later they call my room to inform me that the sauna is indeed broken and won't be fixed for several more days. I would expect a hotel of this calibur and reputation to have a working sauna and if not, at least offer up some sort or compensation.
Next, they removed 2 pillows from the bed for no apparant reason. There were 6 pillows one night and ghe next there were 4. I sleep with a lot of pillows so I noticed right away. When I called housekeeping to request the pillows back, she was pretty rude to me. They did bring the pillows up but the customer service was not warm.
Lastly, the tv on demand service is very slow and crashes go a DOS prompt several times. The remote only works only periodically and only when pointed at a 1cm square section.
I cannot reccomend this hotel. The location is great but the service and amenities are lacking.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Jenifer H,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We are distressed to learn that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. You may rest assured that all your comments have already been reviewed with those concerned. We hope you will give us an opportunity to change your perception of our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I live in Prague and this hotel was my home for one month before moving to an apartment. Rene Beauchamp and his team put on a class act. Magnificent accommodation, wonderful dining, impeccable staff. I have known this establishment over the almost nine years it has been open. Definitely the best hotel in the City and none of the rival newcomers from Mandarin Oriental or Rocco Forte even one close to its standards.

Room Tip: Superlative in Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Excellent experience. The Four Seasons has the best location in town --- 50 meters from the Charles Bridge and a couple of blocks from Old Town center. It also has a terrace with great views of the river and castle (which could be quite romantic). The hotel staff was very accomodating and offered the best concierge service in town! In fact, best service by far --- I found good service very hard to find in Prague.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms spacious, staff very pleasant, good housekeeping & the location is excellent.

We enjoyed staying here but there were two issues:

1) the on selling is aggravating - as we were checking in we were asked if we'd like to upgrade to a more expensive room. we said no thank you - nevertheless the receptionist then found a room that was "nicer" than the one we'd booked & offered us a deal on it - i really don't want to have this kind of negotiation in public at reception - it spoils the arrival. I could have forgiven it if the same thing didn't happen in the restaurant - 4 times in one meal we were offered fresh truffles on our dishes - the table of 5 people nearyby joked that they'd be offered truffles on their desserts so obviously we all got the same treatment.

2) the food in the cafe/restaurant is expensive & only italian - not a czech dish to be had - again if it had been very good i might have lived with it but mediocre expensive food is a pain.

We'll try another hotel if we return to Prague.

Room Tip: A river or partial river view room is lovelier than the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Right from the start I have to make my position clear by saying “I love the Four Seasons”. I have stayed in many of their properties (Dublin, Buenos Aires and Marrakech) and I have celebrated some of my most important life events in the Four Seasons (my honeymoon and my 40th birthday) so you know my position – I love the Four Seasons.

I was collected from the airport and taken to the hotel by a Four Season’s driver and car; the driver was friendly and played a U2 album on the journey. I asked if this was because I was Irish or just coincidence and he said ‘yes, both’. I stayed for 2 nights 22 and 23 November. The Four Seasons Prague is well located beside the Charles Bridge and near main shopping streets. All the staff are friendly and speak English.

When we came down for breakfast on our first morning we were disappointed that the first table we were offered was immediately next to another table that was occupied; this is one of my pet hates and I really don’t understand this policy when there are plenty of free tables available. We weren’t very hungry so just ordered Eggs Benedict for two (one with ham and one with salmon); with this we had one cup of coffee, one cup of tea and some orange juice. It was my misunderstanding completely that I didn’t realise that we had booked the Four Seasons Prague on a room-only basis and breakfast was not included in our rate. I was HORRIFIED that we were charged 78Euro for breakfast.

Our room was on the 7th Floor and despite my initial excitement the view from the room was poor. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable. The Four Seasons Prague is good but not great. If you are on a room-only rate you need to have deep pockets and short arms…

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GFPDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing