We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #14 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed for four nights over the Christmas holiday and had a great stay. Mostly positive reviews and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone:

+front desk staff was superbly helpful and professional (some of the best ever)
+perfect location on the river in Old Town
+nice decor, especially in the lobby and hallways

+/-CottoCrudo was pretty but not mind-blowing
+/-the room was large but plainer than other FS locations we've stayed at
+/-tiny but adequate gym

-a bit loud if you get a room with a window to the side street (frequent garbage truck pickups)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great stay for 3 nights over the Christmas break. As has been noted by most the location is fabulous, close to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, overlooks the Castle from the restaurant.

Deluxe Room was very large and well set up. They made us feel extremely welcome with out toddler which isnt always the case at some hotels and changed out a cot they'd set up for a fold out bed once we worked out thats what our wee one would prefer. They'd set up a bunch of toys, drawing things, and toddler maintenance kit (lotions, bathtime soap, changing pad etc) in a way we've not see done before. Really top knotch. They also decorated the bath with a WELCOME written on it, which was really sweet and appreciated.

The room itself didnt have an impressive view of anything but the building over the road which was a bit dissapointing. The rooms are a little old if you look at the fittings in the ceiling etc but are well furnished and maintained and you only notice if you're going out of your way to notice.

The staff everywhere were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant is good, if Italian rather than Czech. The Concierge recommended a great local Czech place for one night so not a problem. We had the local Christmas Markets around the corner which was very entertaining along with the rest of Prague.

Concierge was helpful, arranging first class train tickets for us to travel to Berlin well in advance as part of the pre-arrival email ritual, which were spot on. The arrival transfer itself was a little odd. The driver was very friendly but was quite happy to let us push the baggage trolley. Not a problem so much as a little unusual.

They have free wifi internet (slow, for email, facebook) with a pay for fast connection for movies etc. I haven't seen this service structure too often but I think it is a really good idea.

Overall a really good stay. I doubt I would try and risk finding another hotel just to try and get a better view, especially having seen how they went the extra yard for our toddler.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed five days and it was the perfect ending to our holiday trip! The location was ideal and so close to all the great sites we wanted to visit. The restaurant menu was the most diverse we had on our trip and the food was delicious! The entire staff could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: We had two rooms with river views and views of the castle! Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Outstanding in every way. Brilliant location, rooms, beds, staff, breakfast. Couldn't fault. Can't comment on price as part of a tour booking.
Location perfect as able to walk to centre easily and on river also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights here and enjoyed every moment of it. Initially the castle views wasnt great as we were given a lower level (3rd level) but very quickly they accommodated our request to upgrade to higher level 5 with one of the best views of castle AND bridge given that we were going to be there for 6 nights. It's the ultimate experience to waking up to the castle views during the mornings and bidding the lighted up castle good night every day! The rooms are modern and tastefully furnished to our liking yet timeless, love it! The whole building is newly built yet they managed to add neo classical touches to parts of the hotel without making it eerie. The bathroom amenities however should be upgraded ESP for winter as we found the products not entirely appropriate for the drying effects of winter. Im glad i brought my bath/shower oil along. also they should have hand held shower instead. Their inhouse restaurant was superb in terms of food quality and service, we love their Italian prosciutto - excellent value for money compared to Australia and their foie gras risotto is a must try! Hubby asked concierge for ice cubes on day of arrival and they never failed to replenish every day! The location is the BEST - I hate walking but the hotel is close to everything - old town square, Pariska Street, Charles bridge, etc. abit of a walk to the castle but how often does one want to visit the castle?? The castle is best viewed from the opposite side of the bridge anyway - and we are located in the best position - Four Seasons make our weeks stay in Prague very memorable and I'm happy I have chosen this hotel for our long stay in Prague!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Returned to prague after 20 years
Only the intercontinental then and what a let down that was and still is
The four seasons is the best
Great location
Amazing service and great rooms
Checked out the opposition
Mandarin ,augustine and the over the top rather cheap and gawdy alchemyst
No comparison
If you want excellance look no further
Had a quick weekend but will be back

1  Thank zoo1299
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had been at four seasons hotel in prague, at december of 2008.It is a very nice hotel . the rooms are marvelous, very big with marvelous bathrooms ! The beds are huge and we slept fine ! the restayrant has wonderfull view and the decoration at the hotel was really nice for christmas period. All in all, is a really 5 star hotel and we remember very often this 3 nights we had there. Also, it is inside a very nice fire place ! We went again this december at Prague, but unfortunately we went in another hotel that we had very bad experience! Also, at four seasons hotel we rent a limouzine for 1 hour and we had a tour. the next day we went to the castle and at the charles bridge. We wish to have again a chance to go back at four seasons hotel !

Room Tip: if you have money, try the rooms with river view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avgerini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £262 - £579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Splitty, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing