We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Underwhelming” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #18 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had great expectations of this upmarket chain of hotels.

On arrival the hotel receptionist showed us to the 7th floor Attic room overlooking the main road and then offered us the same size room with a " beautiful view" of the castle and overlooking the river for another euro 200plus tax a night. I declined! This was a mistake as we were kept awake at night from the revellry in the road below and woken in the morning by the noise of the traffic. Why the hotel cannot invest in double glazing is beyond me!

The hotel which has 160 rooms and I found out was at 15 per cent occupancy. Simple upgrade to a quiet room would have been nice but the management that run the place are not!

This hotel is NOT amazing! The rooms are comfortable albeit small, the breakfast is average to say the least but pay 900 krowns and you can receive a hot meal! The best thing about the hotel is the perfect location but for 400 euros per night there are better hotels to stay albeit you may have a 5 mins additional walk! Overpriced and overrated!

Room Tip: Don't take the first room you are shown. Don't pay for the upgrade and don't book the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Russell N,

We thank for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry that you left our hotel less than satisfied and not to have been given an opportunity to move you to a different room during your stay. We are actually having double glazing in all rooms however being located in the center of town, the traffic noise can affect our most noise sensitive guests. Unfortunately, this is rather difficult for us to resolve, unless we are being made aware of it.
On a different note, thank you for your constructive comments regarding our Continental buffet breakfast. I am pleased to inform you that our Executive Chef is currently in a process of reviewing our buffet, specifically by enhancing the Bohemian corner with more diverse local specialties.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons in the near future.

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    186
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
261
638
56
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

It has a great location just next to Charles bridge by the river and within walking distance to the old town. It was the most quite hotel i have ever slept. We upgraded to the river view room on arrival and it worth every penny, the view was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every aspect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legend07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is without question the most beautiful place to stay in one of the prettiest cities in Europe. The hotel itself is located in a perfect location, around the corner from the Charles Bridge, and within walking distance of the Old Town, the New Town and the Prague Castle area. Normally when we travel we depend on the guide books and google searches for ideas, but at the Four Seasons we found the concierge was extremely helpful in all matters- recommending superb restaurants that were not in the guide books, and excellent concerts. Front desk staff equally helpful and efficient, and all with a smile.
The gym is tiny but adequate (and you will get enough exercise walking- even in the rain- the hotel umbrellas provided ample coverage), and the breakfast delicious. As for rooms, here is where it may get tricky because the hotel has different wings, with rooms of varying charm and views. We were lucky to get rooms in the Classic Wing overlooking the river. Rooms were large, quiet and beautiful. All in all a great place; VERY expensive, but wonderful.

Room Tip: Classic building rooms with a river view are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chookoo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We extended our River cruise by 2 days to take in more of this beautiful city. The most popular spots we took in with the guided tour so the extra days we wandered on our own, unfortunately the rain dampen the scenery somewhat, but we really enjoyed the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

This is the most beautiful hotel with fantastic service. Every need is met with friendly efficiency and we even had snow!

The location is fantastic, just 2 minutes from the beautiful Charles Bridge and the old town square is a short walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed for four nights over the Christmas holiday and had a great stay. Mostly positive reviews and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone:

+front desk staff was superbly helpful and professional (some of the best ever)
+perfect location on the river in Old Town
+nice decor, especially in the lobby and hallways

+/-CottoCrudo was pretty but not mind-blowing
+/-the room was large but plainer than other FS locations we've stayed at
+/-tiny but adequate gym

-a bit loud if you get a room with a window to the side street (frequent garbage truck pickups)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Great stay for 3 nights over the Christmas break. As has been noted by most the location is fabulous, close to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, overlooks the Castle from the restaurant.

Deluxe Room was very large and well set up. They made us feel extremely welcome with out toddler which isnt always the case at some hotels and changed out a cot they'd set up for a fold out bed once we worked out thats what our wee one would prefer. They'd set up a bunch of toys, drawing things, and toddler maintenance kit (lotions, bathtime soap, changing pad etc) in a way we've not see done before. Really top knotch. They also decorated the bath with a WELCOME written on it, which was really sweet and appreciated.

The room itself didnt have an impressive view of anything but the building over the road which was a bit dissapointing. The rooms are a little old if you look at the fittings in the ceiling etc but are well furnished and maintained and you only notice if you're going out of your way to notice.

The staff everywhere were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant is good, if Italian rather than Czech. The Concierge recommended a great local Czech place for one night so not a problem. We had the local Christmas Markets around the corner which was very entertaining along with the rest of Prague.

Concierge was helpful, arranging first class train tickets for us to travel to Berlin well in advance as part of the pre-arrival email ritual, which were spot on. The arrival transfer itself was a little odd. The driver was very friendly but was quite happy to let us push the baggage trolley. Not a problem so much as a little unusual.

They have free wifi internet (slow, for email, facebook) with a pay for fast connection for movies etc. I haven't seen this service structure too often but I think it is a really good idea.

Overall a really good stay. I doubt I would try and risk finding another hotel just to try and get a better view, especially having seen how they went the extra yard for our toddler.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing